Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient location

Posted May 9, 2016
We arrived after a long day's travel tired and not well. We were welcomed and given a surprise upgrade. Then after trying to find a restaurant that sold rice which was the only thing we could eat one of the staff especially went out and bought us rice and cooked it for us. So nice. A special mention to Ayuob for being so helpful and kind. He was very efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for solo weekend sighseeing getaway.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly situated within the Medina. Walking distance to the Beach. Extremely friendly staff with knowledge of the area (Hammams, barbers etc.) Cold beers served on the terrace which is pretty amazing for Morocco. Terrace with lawn chairs. Massive shower. AC. Free Wifi. Amazing breakfast of olives honey dates hot coffee tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Riad mit Dachterrasse

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Sehr schön detailreich und bunt. In jedem Fall einen Besuch Wert. Das Personal ist zuvorkommend und sehr freundlich. Ein Tee auf der Dachterrasse nicht verpassen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Authentic Riad Easy to Find

Posted Oct 8, 2015
This was my first stay in Morocco and Rabat. The Riad was easy to find just three blocks in from the Cemetary Gate. My room was cosy with beautiful red decor and a comfortable bed. Nora on the desk was helpful and all the staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was really tasty with fresh pastries, yogurt, cereal, and an omelette one morning. Great stay and within easy walking distance of the Kasbah.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Paris

Charmant petit Dar à l'entrée de la Medina.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre prise dans le cadre d'un déplacement professionnel, service courtois et chaleureux. Personnel agréable. Bon rapport qualité/prix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Moroccan Guest House!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: I liked everything. The room was very comfortable and kept clean everyday, with fresh towels. The breakfast was very satisfactory. Very feeling.
Cons: The room I was in could have had a small television for entertainment. Although the breakfast was very hearty, could have had a bit more variation.
Location: Location was in the old Medeena and was perfectly situated for public transportation and taxis to go to various tourist spots in Rabat.
As a first time visit to Morocco, my experience at the Dar Zouhour was fantastic! A great traditional Moroccan Riad, beautifully decorated with extremely friendly staff that were always willing to help and made my 10 night stay at the guest house really enjoyable. The guest house is nice and quiet and is ideally located in the heart of the old Medeena, with great and easy access to transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Riad

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Cons: Better maps of the area and a quick summary of recommended places to see.
Location: A visit to the gardens is a must, along with a drink to cool down in the adjacent cafe overlooking the bay.
This was a lovely Riad situated close to the beautiful old city gardens. Riad was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We accidently left a ring behind, which Nora was kind enough to post back to us. All in all we would definitely recommend this Riad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Riad en la Medina de Rabat

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, la decoración y el personal
Location: Situado en la medina pero en una zona tranquila y muy segura.
El Riad es precioso con una decoración llena de estilo y con una habitación elegante y funcional. Buen desayuno y una ubicación perfecta para visitar la kasbah y la medina a pié. Zona tranquila y segura, en la que es fácil aparcar en las calles contiguas. Lo mejor fue sin duda el amabilísimo trato del personal y su atención. Altamente recomendable.
1 out of 5
by soohee from 서울 한국

Warning ! Do not book this hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Warning ! Do not Book this hotel this is not 3 star hotel NO employee no light nobody in that address and very difficult position I cant find this hotel so I call two times and i had more than 40 minutes waitd ouside hotel but Nobody there no body offen that hotel and no body turn on light!! so i had very very hard time!!! FInally the hotel neighbors help me around 10 pm I got other hotel but this hotel dont want refund!! so best way DONT BOOK this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plaisir (yvelines, france)

Un havre de paix et un ravissement pour les yeux

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Le décor, l'emplacement (au sein de la medina)
Cons: De l'eau minérale dans la chambre
Location: À proximité de la Kasbah des Oudayas et au sein de la Medina de Rabat. À 15/20 mn à pied de la gare ferroviaire.
Dommage que j'y suis allée pendant le Ramadan car c'était un peu vide et tristounet. Mais par contre l'hôtel est charmant et très calme. Cependant il n'y avait pas de repas servi sur place, ni de restaurant à proximité. C'était très propre et la chambre agréable.