Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Decent riad with a good location at the edge of the Medina. You can easily walk to the market and kasbah from here. A little loud in the rooms, but comfortable and good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by Joni

Did NOT like... AT ALL

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I really, really disliked this place. It was my first night in Morocco. I stayed one night and was going to stay another night at the end of my trip before flying out from Rabat. But I hated it so much that I cancelled my second reservation and booked another place. The staff did NOT speak good English. It is EXTREMELY important if you do not speak Arabic or French to have the staff speak English. Trust me. They were not friendly or at all helpful. The room was dingy and didn't seem especially clean. And it was super loud - as in right there near the entrance. There was NO AC or FAN. I thought I checked before booking. There were mosquitos EVERYWHERE. The shower had NO hot water AND it plugged up AND it flooded the floor. So nowshower for me during the stay. I had dinner there and it was so basic only okay. The dessert was a fruit dish. Just skimpy. I stayed in four places in Morocco and this was my least favorite. And the others were similar in cost. Way too expensive for this place.
5 out of 5
by Judith

great location in a traditional setting

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed here for 3 nights and booked the khani room which is on the ground floor and off the picturesque and very traditional courtyard. the room is average size with medium sized bathroom but adequate for a few nights stay. the riad location is great walling dustancecto the kashbar old fort and the old medina and souk. also close to restaurants. the riad has a nice sun roof and view of the roof tops of rabat. we would recommend this riad as the 2 women who run it are friendly, soeak English and are very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and a good choice of breads and yoghurt eggs and dried fruit. the freshly squeezed orange juice was a great start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient location

Posted May 9, 2016
We arrived after a long day's travel tired and not well. We were welcomed and given a surprise upgrade. Then after trying to find a restaurant that sold rice which was the only thing we could eat one of the staff especially went out and bought us rice and cooked it for us. So nice. A special mention to Ayuob for being so helpful and kind. He was very efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for solo weekend sighseeing getaway.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly situated within the Medina. Walking distance to the Beach. Extremely friendly staff with knowledge of the area (Hammams, barbers etc.) Cold beers served on the terrace which is pretty amazing for Morocco. Terrace with lawn chairs. Massive shower. AC. Free Wifi. Amazing breakfast of olives honey dates hot coffee tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic Riad Easy to Find

Posted Oct 8, 2015
This was my first stay in Morocco and Rabat. The Riad was easy to find just three blocks in from the Cemetary Gate. My room was cosy with beautiful red decor and a comfortable bed. Nora on the desk was helpful and all the staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was really tasty with fresh pastries, yogurt, cereal, and an omelette one morning. Great stay and within easy walking distance of the Kasbah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Moroccan Guest House!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: I liked everything. The room was very comfortable and kept clean everyday, with fresh towels. The breakfast was very satisfactory. Very feeling.
Cons: The room I was in could have had a small television for entertainment. Although the breakfast was very hearty, could have had a bit more variation.
Location: Location was in the old Medeena and was perfectly situated for public transportation and taxis to go to various tourist spots in Rabat.
As a first time visit to Morocco, my experience at the Dar Zouhour was fantastic! A great traditional Moroccan Riad, beautifully decorated with extremely friendly staff that were always willing to help and made my 10 night stay at the guest house really enjoyable. The guest house is nice and quiet and is ideally located in the heart of the old Medeena, with great and easy access to transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Riad

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Cons: Better maps of the area and a quick summary of recommended places to see.
Location: A visit to the gardens is a must, along with a drink to cool down in the adjacent cafe overlooking the bay.
This was a lovely Riad situated close to the beautiful old city gardens. Riad was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We accidently left a ring behind, which Nora was kind enough to post back to us. All in all we would definitely recommend this Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful -- they really made us feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable and the morning breakfast was the best one I'd had at a hotel in the two weeks I spent in Morocco. It is very well located in the Medina; although the hotel driver couldn't figure out where it was, a couple of the staff came out to the main road to greet us and show us the way.
3 out of 5
by Jeni Smith from Australia

Difficult to find

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Very difficult to locate. No directions on website or signs at all and ended up following signs to a different Dar and they took us to ours after phoning. Owners called to find a dinner place open as holiday meant nothing close by was operating . Beds very small /short (2singles) and room tiny. Breakfast was good and downstairs area ok but room wasn't spotless even taking into account its age.