Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty hotel, don't sleep on it. It has a bad smell

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Worst hotel ever, rooms are dirty, lights don't work in the room, bed and pillow are in bad condition, room and hall smells bad, bathroom makes noise when you use it. Staff are not great, people smoke in the are between the lobby and dinning area. Don't go there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morocco

Friendly staff, good breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, and very good breakfast buffet
Cons: The front desk seems to be short staffed: it took a while for someone to turn up to check us out.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet residential street, close to the Mohammed V mausoleum and Tour Hassan. It's also close to the administrative quarter.
This is a good place to stay in Rabat: the hotel is pleasant, staff are friendly, rooms are clean, and our room at least had none of the signs of poor maintenance that you can find even in hotels of higher categories in Morocco (cracked tiles, paintwork worn or badly repainted...) Breakfast was very good, with a wide range of choice that compares well with other hotels of similar category. The one drawback was the small size of the room. There is just about space to move around the bed. There is a desk, but it is so close to the end of the bed that there is no room to sit at it. The hotel does not have its own parking, but it was easy enough finding a parking space in the street. The booking confirmation implied that the parking fee would paid to the hotel, but that is not the case: there is a "gardien" in the street, and you pay him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Xmas at Hotel Mercure, Rabat

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Better lighting in rooms
Location: Small supermarket opposite the hotel. Close to Hassan Tower. Tram stop is a short walk.
A strange thing happened. The T shirt I wore to travel to the hotel went missing from my suitcase. I didn't put anything out for the laundry service. I reported this to 3 different people on reception, but nothing was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

wonderful

Posted Oct 20, 2014
super easy check in, hotel staff spoke English very well. The room was big and the shower was awesome. It's super close to the Hassan tower and you can easily walk to the medina or kabash. Wifi was also a great plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value hotel in Rabat

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Nice hotel good wifi, great value, good restraunt and bar, and a great location, defintiely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ibrahim from London

Excellent!!

Posted May 29, 2012
Excellent hotel, very nice room, amazing bathroom, very comfortable bed and staff very helpful! Will definitely go back without a doubt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Noisy Night

Posted Feb 6, 2011
This was a good hotel in a convenient location. Our room was cosy, clean and comfortable although a bit small, not really any space to put our suitcases. Our night was somewhat ruined by the fact that a party seemed to be going on in a nearby room in the early hours, with people shouting and conversing in the corridor and doors slamming. We had to call the night receptionist who did not speak English, but he did at least sort the problem out. We were probably just unlucky, although it did highlight the fact that the rooms are not particularly well designed for blocking noise. Breakfast was quite good, with a large selection of food, but horrible push-button machine coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

an Okay stay

Posted Nov 4, 2010
the hotel is showing its age, however the staff are courteous and helped quickly change my room when i complained about noise. the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC, U.S.A.

Excellent hotel, outstanding location, great value

Posted Jun 2, 2007
Located a couple minutes' walk from Tour Hassan and the magnificent mausoleum of King Mohammed V and his son, King Hassan II, this gem of a hotel is an excellent value. It's a modern building, and while the rooms are plain and a bit dated, the public areas are clean and sparkling. The staff is multi-lingual and very helpful. Beautiful restaurant with sumptuous self-serve breakfast. Large open air patio for dining, live, gentle music at night. Hotel appears to be similar to American style hotels, but big difference: no cleaning solution odors, and the windows open, a small touch that adds so much. Shower is modern with plenty of strong, hot water. Only complaint: shower curtain is flimsy and sticks to you as you bathe. I have stayed at Mercure Rabat Sheherazade 3 each visit to Rabat, and would again. Both stays were near perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel zit erg dichtbij nederlandse ambassade.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Goed hotel voor als je dichtbij ambassade moet zijn. Moet je dat niet dan zijn er genoeg mooiere hotels in de stad.