Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from UK

Clean hotel, served my needs for the price.

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped here for 3 nights on business. Found the hotel clean and my room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was a continental. This included selection of cakes and pastries which were all extremely fresh, meats and cheeses, fresh and tinned fruit, cereals, and a hot basic selection of sausages, scrambled eggs, and tomatoes. Staff spoke broken english which wasnt the best but it didnt cause me a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Très bon, hormis quelques faiblesses.

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Tout est appréciable, sauf le restaurant (lenteurs du service, qualité). Piscine, jacusis inutilisables car en réparation. Personnel très attentif et aimable, hôtel très classe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Borzou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sari from Finland

Do not choose this hotel, there are better ones!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is NOT worth staying in. It is not at all close to 5 stars. It is old and dirty. Personnel, expecially doormen, try to cheat you all the time with taxis (they take 30€ for taxi that was really 5€). Personnel is rude and do not speak english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JP Goumard from France

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
l'hôtel Rabat est à conseiller pour a) la qualité et l'écoute du personnel à l'accueil et au petit déjeuner (nous ne prenions pas les repas à l'hôtel). b) le cadre, le confort de la literie, la propreté et le bon fonctionnement des appareils de la salle de bain. Tout ce qui précède est du niveau d'un 4 étoiles alors pourquoi laisser des doubles rideaux difficiles à ouvrir /fermer avec les traces d'une main grasse sur l'un, un fauteuil dont le dossier se sépare des pieds(nous avons demandé à le changer, on nous en a ramené un autre dans le même état),un seul peignoir de bain alors que la chambre est double, aucune boisson dans le frigo. Ce qui précède n'est plus du niveau d'un 4 étoiles. Il faudrait que ces petites anomalies soient corrigées; L'impression globale reste positive, le rapport qualité/prix est bon et nous retournerons dans cet hôtel pour un autre séjour à Rabat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Qualité de service décevante par rapport au niveau et au prix de l'hotel: pas de bouteille d'eau à l'accueil dans les chambres, mini-bar vide, petit déjeûner très quelconque, temps d'attente de l'ascenseur souvent long, pas de porte palière donc grande sensibilité au bruit du hall intérieur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by oakndog

3 1/2 stars

Posted May 30, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel was a very nice hotel with great amenities. Clean, easy to find, luxurious, with a nice bar and restaurant. A great business-oriented hotel. However, the were a few things that compromised my experience I feel obligated to mention. First, it's in kind of a weird, depressed area. There's a dead shopping mall right next door, and there isn't much in the way of restaurants or other retail merchants nearby other than cafés, phone places, and a bank or two. The tram is just a couple of blocks away though, so it's easy to go wherever you want in the city. Then, there is a shuttle to the airport that is very nice. It's expensive though; 300 MAD. And, after paying my room in full in advance, I was surprised to hear upon checking out that there was an "arrival tax" of 80 MAD that supposedly needed to be paid. I have never heard of this in any other Moroccan hotel, so this may be bogus. Finally, once you turn off the lights at the switch by the door, there's no way to turn any of them on from anywhere else in the room; you can only turn on the TV or stumble back to the door. I say this because at 12:30 AM, someone called me on the room phone, which I couldn't find because it was so dark. When I did, I called the reception desk to find out what was going on, and whoever answered the phone just laughed and told me to hang up. So then I was awake for two more hours wondering about this. So nice room, nice hotel, nice amenities, but some weird stuff going on. I might go back to another hotel I've stayed before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anwar Al Ansari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby but rooms show wear

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We were impressed by the lobby's appearance, but once to our room it showed a lot of signs of wear. Nothing tearable, and the room was fairly clean, but not as nice as one might think. Hotel staff were pleasant. If you are sick of tangine dinners, I would recommend Coq Magic which is close by to the hotel. Good location, nice parking just outside the hotel.