Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and efficient staff at Hotel Rabat

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed very much. Great staff service
3 out of 5
by Ian from UK

Clean hotel, served my needs for the price.

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped here for 3 nights on business. Found the hotel clean and my room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was a continental. This included selection of cakes and pastries which were all extremely fresh, meats and cheeses, fresh and tinned fruit, cereals, and a hot basic selection of sausages, scrambled eggs, and tomatoes. Staff spoke broken english which wasnt the best but it didnt cause me a problem.
3 out of 5
by Borzou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by oakndog

3 1/2 stars

Posted May 30, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel was a very nice hotel with great amenities. Clean, easy to find, luxurious, with a nice bar and restaurant. A great business-oriented hotel. However, the were a few things that compromised my experience I feel obligated to mention. First, it's in kind of a weird, depressed area. There's a dead shopping mall right next door, and there isn't much in the way of restaurants or other retail merchants nearby other than cafés, phone places, and a bank or two. The tram is just a couple of blocks away though, so it's easy to go wherever you want in the city. Then, there is a shuttle to the airport that is very nice. It's expensive though; 300 MAD. And, after paying my room in full in advance, I was surprised to hear upon checking out that there was an "arrival tax" of 80 MAD that supposedly needed to be paid. I have never heard of this in any other Moroccan hotel, so this may be bogus. Finally, once you turn off the lights at the switch by the door, there's no way to turn any of them on from anywhere else in the room; you can only turn on the TV or stumble back to the door. I say this because at 12:30 AM, someone called me on the room phone, which I couldn't find because it was so dark. When I did, I called the reception desk to find out what was going on, and whoever answered the phone just laughed and told me to hang up. So then I was awake for two more hours wondering about this. So nice room, nice hotel, nice amenities, but some weird stuff going on. I might go back to another hotel I've stayed before.
4 out of 5
by Anwar Al Ansari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby but rooms show wear

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We were impressed by the lobby's appearance, but once to our room it showed a lot of signs of wear. Nothing tearable, and the room was fairly clean, but not as nice as one might think. Hotel staff were pleasant. If you are sick of tangine dinners, I would recommend Coq Magic which is close by to the hotel. Good location, nice parking just outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
by S

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, with an oval open courtyard in the middle around which the rooms are aranged. The service was ok. Front desk very good, but restaurant staff seemed a bit confused - said their buffet would be open til 11 but cleared it away at 10.15, had to be asked 3 times for the bill, didn't know about the items on the menu when asked simple questions. But not a major problem. Shame pool has such restricted opening hours - doesn't open until around 9.30am (again no one was sure exactly) so couldn't use it before work. Didn't seem to be any restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
by Nick

Friendly staff, walking dist from train station

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels
Staff were attentive and helpful. Rooms have not been rennovated recently but for the price they are adequate and comfortable enough. Easy access to tourist sites and conveniently located for anyone on business with mtgs in the city center. Walking distance to Rabat Ville train station was a big plus for me as I also had business mtgs in Casablanca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cherifa

Downtown Rabat

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Orbitz
The staff were all very accomodating and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious. No amenity was lacking. Although we were in the front of the building on a very busy street corner, it was sufficiently quiet all night, even for my husband the "light" sleeper. We will definately seek a room here again when we return to Rabat...
1 out of 5
by kourbeh from Montreal, QC, Canada

Dont go there!

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: located near downtown, the area is full of beggars!
I've been to 14 countries in My life, 4 of them in Africa, I lived in Congo during the civil war, and this was the worst 5 stars hotel I've ever been in my Entire life! The lady on the bar actually sneezed covering her mouth with her hands, and yet she was still serving people and making their drinks in her hands without washing them!! The hotel is SMOKING Allowed environment, unlike whats in the description Internet Access is 30$/ DAY!!!!!!!!!!!! Safety is almost nothing, electric wires everywhere and exposed!!! NO AIR CONDITIONS FOOD SUCKS, First dinner I got bug in my food, second time hear in my Salad!!!! They dont have Good beds neither a good Pillows!