Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris - Dubai - Washington

Tres bien

Posted May 13, 2016
Qualite de l'accueil, service sur mesure, decoration raffinee, excellente localisation dans la medina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but lacking

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Excited when I saw the tub but not enough hot water to use. Shower handle kept coming off. Cute robes but not very soft. Great bed! Awkward room arrangement-had to walk thru bathroom to go between rooms. Overpriced. Balcony was nice but not private.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and renovated

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice spot for those who like riads. Perfect for visiting Rabat and its sites. Interesting (weird) floor plans in the rooms. Great people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hôtel surfait et trop cher

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: La décoration, l'amabilité du personnel (j'exclus le propriétaire: il a ajouté une TVA de 10% à ma facture, mon forfait précisait: taxes incluses).
Cons: Les petits déjeuners: aucune variété. Remettre des factures officielles aux clients, une fois qu'ils ont payé, ce qui n'a pas été fait dans mon cas.
Location: Le ryad se trouve à moins de 100 mètres de l'entrée de la Medina. Si vous n'êtes pas à l'aise avec ce genre de faune, allez ailleurs. Prix trop élevés
Ce ryad m'a déçue; le propriétaire n'a pas respecté l'entente conclue avec Expedia.ca et a ajouté une TVA de 10% au montant que j'avais accepté de payer via Expedia ce qui a gonflé ma facture de plus de 60$ canadiens. J'ai donc payé 180$ la nuitée, ce qui est énorme. À ce prix, j'aurais pu trouver un lieu plus intéressant et, sachant le prix réel, je n'aurais jamais fait le choix de ce ryad. Au cours de mon séjour au Maroc, j'ai séjourné dans d'autres hôtels. Tous me faisaient un prix net, i.e. que la TVA était incluse dans le prix. Tous m'ont également remis une facture en bonne et due forme. Donc, voyageurs, si vous optez pour ce ryad, faites attention. Pour ma part, je n'y retournerai pas. En revanche, voyageurs, sachez que la plupart des hôteliers marocains ne sont pas de la même eau.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Central location. Limited overall service. Very small hotel. Good breakfast. Much better options in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aix en Provence

Superbe Ryad, le calme en pleine ville.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: J'ai apprécié la qualité, la fonctionnalité et la beauté des installations. Le personnel est serviable et efficace.
Location: A deux pas de la Kasbah des Oudayas, de la mer, et des souks.
Venu pour quelques jours en déplacement professionnel, j'ai eu la chance de trouver l'alliance du calme et de la beauté en pleine ville. Déco magnifique, aménagements modernes dans un cadre préservé, réveillée par les oiseaux alors qu'on est en plein centre ville, personnel à l'écoute... Je vous conseille un verre sur la terrasse de toit en soirée en regardant le soleil se coucher sur l'océan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect little hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was courteous, professional, and multilingual.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: The hotel is located on the outer wall of the medina, walking distance to good resturaunts, bars, cafés, and markets.
This hotel (ryad) was absolutely perfect! Details say it all in this completely renovated Moroccain mansion. Gorgeous tile mosaics, custom crafted furniture, and meticulously coordinated decor combine to create an intimate, yet majestic, setting to your vacation, business, or even your honeymoon trip. This hotel exceeded expectations in every way. The best I've seen in Morocco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandton, South Africa

Traditional and modern riad with access by car

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: I loved the Arabic decor and comfortable salon rooms. I liked that the staff were willing to show me around and allow me to practice my French.
Cons: The hotel was empty and I was not offered an upgrade. I also didn't like that I thought I had paid in advance yet I was asked for a credit card.
Location: It is right next to the shopping area and close to the train station. I was attending a conference at the Sofitel roses des jardins and it was close.
I loved my stay here and plan to return with my children and mother! The staff were extremely helpful in directing me how to get around Rabat. The breakfast was filling and very nice. I loved that the location was right next to the shopping area and that it was easy to get taxis. The interior of the riad is stunning- I felt like I was on a movie set. I felt safe and relaxed and comfortable. I had read that hotel could be difficult to find as not well known by taxi drivers so I was prepared for this; however if you let the staff know approximately what time you will arrive, they do look out for you. One night I told the reception I would be returning from a conference dinner at 11pm and they were standing outside so it made it easier to find! They were very receptive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Estancia muy agradable y personal excelente. Preciosas instalaciones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Didn't meet my expectations

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: - Location - Front desk staff helpful and attentive
Cons: - rooms small and poorly furnished - overpriced - Only adhoc meals options
Disappointing - room was small, and not furnished in keeping with what one would expect from a Riad in the Medina. An inferior room to the one booked was provided, with two single beds instead of a single king size bed. Breakfast and service were ok. There are better, more traditionally decorated Riad's in the Medina for the same money.