Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It doesn't deserve he name "luxury riad"

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is not a 5 star hotel, it's more of a 4 star. The Room we stayed in was rundown. Rug had stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great riad in rabat

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff here was friendly, the breakfast was awesome and the room with the terrace is comfortable and nice. Staff had great recommendations for dinner! We enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by Ruthann

Nice riad, in need of some refurbishment

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this riad the last time I was in Rabat in 2015. Since then, the condition and cleanliness of the rooms has declined. There was mold damage in the bathroom and the carpet needed to be replaced. The location is prime, located right next to parking, but I would not stay there again if I didn't have a parking concern.
1 out of 5
by blair

Never go there

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne.

Not a 5 star Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The court yard was pleasant. There was a lift.
Cons: Cleanliness, price of beer, television variety.
Location: Walking distance to a good street market,.
We were expecting L'Alcazar to be a hotel. It was a very difficult to find riad. We were shown to our room to find it like a dungeon. Three meters wide, six long and four high, the two small windows were three meters up the wall. I expressed my dismay and was told, "This is your room." At midnight the door was opened and a man looked in, we heard later it was the security man, thinking the room was empty and a light left on. The next day we were transferred to a better room, but this room looked tired and grubby. There was only one TV channel in English, Chinese World News.. The price of beer was twice as much as at two previous riads. It was a very disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
by Yusuf

So so

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was hard to find then the entrance hall was very badly signposted. The hotel was pitiful and looked cozy but the bad thing was the common noise outside, partly from a lot of traffic but also from a party held outside from 6 in the evening to 6 in the morning. The most annoying sound came from the prayer pops that were so close to the hotel that it woke one for a long time. The breakfast was no elevation but in general an ok hotel if you want such a middle of the old town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Total disappointment in every respect, especially the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room setup is mostly for appearance and not functionality. room does not have enough light.limited breakfast
5 out of 5
by Héctor

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Because our travel was taking longer than expected we advised the hotel of late checkin. We were told there was no problem and a staff member was going to be waiting for us. We got to the hotel just before midnight and as we had been told, warmly greeted except that there was no room. It seemed anticipating we would never get they they had sold our room away. They put us in a Riad about 10 minute walk away. They graciously offered us a free dinner. Yes, a free dinner after midnight. We were only looking for a good night's sleep. Not sure who is going to reimburse us.