Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing place, with good gym and nice beach side pools. Friendly staff. Breakfast is extensive, and you can request your custom cooked breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Poor hotel service

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Felt unwelcomed from the moment of our arrival to the day we left, 5 nights later. Unprofessional service if we received any. Occasional service as it should have been not the norm. A real shame as beautiful beach, outlook and pool but food and service poor. Huge levels of security - constantly surrounded by armed forces, security, people in uniforms or suits - not a relaxed holiday feeling at all. Could not wait to leave. Also, nowhere nice to walk to outside hotel. Horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
it was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Great place for beach, swimming pool and Spa

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: For me, I liked the quiet location, the beach and the pool My wife liked the above, but she also highly recommends the Spa My three year old = pool
Cons: Some staff lacked basic customer service training - e.g. Saad (security guy) Service quality at the bar/cafe does not reflect the high drink prices
Location: Quiet but safe location, you will need to drive. lots of sea food restaurants around. take a drive to Rabat Marina along the coast, you will enjoy it!
This is a stunningly unique hotel. I stayed here with my wife and our 3 year old daughter. We all enjoyed ourselves with the biggest highlights being the pool, the beach and Spa. the hotel does aspire to offer 5 star quality, which you can certainly feel all around. It has the facilities to offer any guest a luxury experience. I have enjoyed it so much that I will definitely go back, but it is worth noting that the British traveller will notice a few drawbacks. All staff members do their best to serve you, but some are not well trained and this becomes very clear when you notice new waiters getting trained while serving you an expensive lunch and security guys being rude while believing they are 'just doing their job'. At checkout, the lady was pleasant enough, but a simple question of how was your stay or did you enjoy your stay, would have made things much better. You will notice a few niggly issues like this, but don't let me put you off. This hotel is a piece of paradise, and you will definitely have a great time!
3 out of 5
by Arnold from PA in the wonderful United States of America

Want a refund

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was here to visit my daughter who works for an International Agriculture Company who are one of the largest distributors of tomatoes throughout Europe and Russia. This is my 5th time to Morocco. Although this Hotel has impressive setting the room was on a flat community terrace (I booked an Ocean Suite). There were people in front of your sliding glass door constantly. There was no privacy at all. There was no air conditioning. The breakfast was chaotic and they ran out of food. I did not sleep as I was concerned about someone breaking through the sliding glass door. It was noisy and the only way to cool off the room was to have the front door and the sliding door to the patio opened where people would look into your room and say hello. Horrible..... The only redeeming factor was that the staff was attentive. I would not stay here again. This is terrible since it is down the road to my daughter's beach house. But thankfully she is coming home to the fabulous USA for graduate school.
2 out of 5
by Mohamed from Virginia USA

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was at the hotel so many time I like it because it's relaxing and beach front, But the hotel it self rundown very poor condition 3*** at the most
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautifuil relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel location is extraordinary. I liked very much the fact that there is a keen interest in protecting nature and sea gulls. Bravo!
Cons: The breakfast needs to be richer.
Location: As I said the location is heartbreaking for those who really want to rest and enjoy nature.
A serene heartbreaking for those who really want to rest and enjoy nature.place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE SHADDY HOTEL

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
THE STAY WAS OK I WAS CHARGED TAXES TWICE BY THE HOTEL AND HOTELS.COM BE CAREFUL EVERYONE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not a 5 star hotel! Be aware!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This is not a five star hotel for sure. The hotel is very outdated and nasty. I was very disappointed. Upon arrival, I waited for an hour for check in. Then, I was given a room that is dirty, full of dust, and most of all mold. The room had a strong smell of mold. Due to my health concerns, I couldn't stay there. So, I asked the staff to change it. One of the staff said that all the rooms smell like that because of the ocean. I've been to so many hotels by the beach and none of them smelled like mold, specifically if they claim to be five stars. I checked three other rooms with the staff and they all had that horrible dusty moldy smell. So, finally one of the staff members whispered to me and asked me to tell reservation to give us a room on the opposite side of where we are looking at because it's cleaner. I was shocked, but I did ask. And I told them I wanted to leave because I couldn't take that anymore. Finally, I was given a room on that other side. The room was not moldy but definitely full of dust. As it was really late in the evening, I took that room, but I will never go back there again. This hotel might have had a reputation years ago, but now it looks and feels like a motel project gone really bad. Next time, I'm in Rabat I'd rather stay in a Sofitel or somewhere classy for the same price than this trashy hole.