Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not a 5 star hotel! Be aware!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This is not a five star hotel for sure. The hotel is very outdated and nasty. I was very disappointed. Upon arrival, I waited for an hour for check in. Then, I was given a room that is dirty, full of dust, and most of all mold. The room had a strong smell of mold. Due to my health concerns, I couldn't stay there. So, I asked the staff to change it. One of the staff said that all the rooms smell like that because of the ocean. I've been to so many hotels by the beach and none of them smelled like mold, specifically if they claim to be five stars. I checked three other rooms with the staff and they all had that horrible dusty moldy smell. So, finally one of the staff members whispered to me and asked me to tell reservation to give us a room on the opposite side of where we are looking at because it's cleaner. I was shocked, but I did ask. And I told them I wanted to leave because I couldn't take that anymore. Finally, I was given a room on that other side. The room was not moldy but definitely full of dust. As it was really late in the evening, I took that room, but I will never go back there again. This hotel might have had a reputation years ago, but now it looks and feels like a motel project gone really bad. Next time, I'm in Rabat I'd rather stay in a Sofitel or somewhere classy for the same price than this trashy hole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Très bon emplacement

Posted Aug 16, 2015
En face de la plage , vu magnifique , piscine avec jaccouzi , personnel accueillant mais veulent juste encaisser , buffet du petit déjeuner bien remplie , chambre très propre et spacieuse mais poignée casser je l ai signalée plusieurs fois mais sans proposer une autre chambre ou la faire réparer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAVAL, CANADA

Hotel super

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: un package pour inclure le petit dej! car a 25Euro par personne, imaginer une famille de 4!
Location: meilleur place ou j'ai été au Maroc, devant la plage et piscine super, a quelque part d'une grande souk de poisson frais...
Hôtel directement sur la plage, avec personnel souriant et accueillant, serviable et toujours près a répondre a tout vous question, on a eux moi et ma femme et mon bébé de 6mois une belle chambre calme donnant sur le jardin, avec un grand balcon et une énorme salle de bain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Beautiful hotel, shame about the staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Has an Ocean view room, beautiful view amazing beach- that is it!! Yellow water coming out of taps, horrible odors coming out from time to time in bathrooms, no internet for 5 days out of 8. Hind at the reception needs to embark on a long training program on hospitality service, staff at management level are ok but not on lower levels, i had to use my own internet and phone to conduct my business- my phone bill when I got back was huge!! You Expedia advertised free WIFI in the hotel which was not the case, for the price you charged I expected 5* service- THAT WAS NO 5 star hotel, very disappointing apart from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patrick from Agdal

Séjour agréable.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable malgré une sécurité renforcée (rencontres Libyennes).Un peu tôt dans la saison pour la température.Un seul restaurant d'ouvert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great family hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice hotel on the beach. We stayed here with our five children. Easy drive to Rabat or Casablanca. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie-Christine from PARIS

un petit rêve

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
excellents moments de détente, avec les membres du personnel aux petits soins, palace luxueux, piscine et plage, "là où tout n'est qu'ordre,calme , luxe et volupté…."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Highly overpriced hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Even after the 50% special Expedia discount we paid a serious amount of money for our stay only to learn while staying there that we should have booked directly with the hotel for another discount on the rate. Even than it probably wasn't worth it due to the fairly poor maintenance situation of the hotel. In addition there were many 'poor service' situations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

An accessible getaway from Rabat

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
I went during Eid and didn't have trouble booking a room. The beach, gym, pool, snack bar, restaurant, and breakfast buffet were all just steps away from my garden view room (which actually looked out onto a patio). The gym was clean and had a good complement of cardio, machines, and enough free weights for a decent workout. The staff were friendly but not in your face. The markup on meals and additional services and amenities was fairly steep; e.g., it was easy to get a taxi to/from the train station for 5 dirhams; ordering one from the concierge was 10 times more.