Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Noorjahan

Excellent Riad

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Raid was beautifully presented and well kept. The room we stayed in was very spacious and very clean ( which a very big plus point). The Riad is located at a great place where all the local sites can be accessed by walking.
5 out of 5
by AntKim

Beautiful. Must stay here

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Blown away. Amazing suite in a beautiful Riad in the old town
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your AntKim for your nice review. We hope to welcome you again soon at Riad Azahra.
4 out of 5
by WAI LUNG

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Dear Wai Lung, Thank you for your nice rate. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Sheng from China

Best Riad I have for my Morocco trip

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, I really like the room on the first floor, recommend to all ppl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Dear Sheng, Thanks a lot for the nice words about your stay at Riad Azahra. We are happy you enjoyed the Riad and its atmosphere. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Annick

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice 5 stars given to Riad Azahra. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A simple but good place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The hotel had the feel of a sultan's palace. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The showers work with an instant hot system. The good thing is that you have hot water all the time, but the pressure is very low.
Location: Living in the medina which is centuries old was great. It's a maze so make sure you use a map. The curio market is close by and is excellent!
This hotel is the closest you'll get to a true Moroccan styled building. You get the feeling you're living with a sultan in his home. The staff are great. It does not have many services like a restaurant or admin services but it's sister hotel just a few yards away does. This hotel is a quiet base to live in while you explore other restaurants and experiences. The great thing is that it is located inside the Medina, so you feel like you're living in the past. Overall, this is a great hotel to live in if you're planning to walk around and experience the many great options in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok riad

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
very nice accommodation is marred by a rather bad location, indifferent breakfast, no television, dim bathroom lighting, and no sink hot water. the common rooms are very well appointed as was the room (excepting the bathroom). little English was spoken; in daytime it's all French. the location is in the medina near the beach and Kasbah; I found it far away from most sights. no map of the city was available (I think), so it was very easy to get lost in the medina. there are few good restaurants in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khan from washington

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Good location bein in medina But poor brkfast. No car park n unprofessionally managed by the owner Small place. But ok fr the money spent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels