Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean and great looking Riad

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: French characteristics and a good location
Cons: Comfort of the bed could have been better
Friendly staff, pleasant experience, good location and a nice looking place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Location: It was directly in the Medina (which means you have to walk from the taxi but the streets are level and smooth). It was a bit of a walk to restaurants
It was not a simple place to find for an out-of-town taxi, but then our friends told us the in-town taxi wasn't so clear either. It was an awesome experience walking onto the hotel, with the wonderful open atrium and the sweet, large rooms. We got to up on the second floor by the pool- wonderful open to the sky and the sounds of the city. Rooms were nicely appointed, and ours had a great bathtub. The staff worked mostly in French (very little English) but that burden is on us, I think. Great experience and we will stay there again if ever in Rabat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location and well maintained
Cons: Staff could be a little more warmer and attentive
Some of the staff wasn't as warm and attentive as other riads I stayed in, in Morocco. Rooms right on the courtyard, ground level was noisy. And couldn't open the windows, as the restaurant is in the courtyard.
4 out of 5
by Abdel-Alim Yasmine Fatima from lille

séjour agréable

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
séjour agréable, dans un cadre somptueux, avec une équipe très professionnelle et aimable. Les enfants sont bien accueillis et choyés. La cuisine est raffinée et savoureuse à un prix modique. La prestation hammam est complète, le massage est efficace à un prix défiant toute concurrence. idées d'amélioration : problème de plomberie dans les sanitaires non résolu, signalés 4 fois. Ce serait agréable de mettre une musique de détente avec le massage. Une porte coulissante entre la chambre et la salle de bain serait aussi décorative et plus fonctionnelle. Cela dit, très bonne adresse, nous la conseillons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Chers Abdel-Alim Yasmine Fatima, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour en famille. Merci également de vos conseils qui nous permettent d'améliorer notre service. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau au Riad Kalaa,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice riad; renovation underway

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, good food, great location, nice room
Cons: A more quiet room. I would have appreciated knowing about all the nearby construction when checking in.
Location: Great location for access to the Kasbah, medina, and beach.
I enjoyed a three-night stay. The riad is near to a medina gate and not too difficult to find after entering the medina. The courtyard is beautiful, comfortable, and pleasant for a meal or refreshment. I had breakfast daily and one lunch, no dinner; the food and service were very good. Unfortunately there was renovation underway in the adjoining room and roof, which made it impossible to enjoy the room during the daytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, We thank you for your review. We are sorry that the work in the two rooms affects your stay. We tried to be as discreet as we could. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Jesus from Madrid

Un Riad Maravilloso

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Mi estancia ha sido muy placentera. Es un Riad que no le falta detalle, bonita decoración, un servicio correcto y un desayuno marroquí muy completo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Querido Jesús, Gracias por sus comentarios sobre su estancia en el Riad Kalaa. Esperamos verle de nuevo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Gracias por la nota sobre su estancia en el Riad Kalaa. Esperamos verle de nuevo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish charming experience of old town

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and staff, furniture and fittings all charming.
Cons: Could be quieter - rooms off courtyard get the dinner and early breakfast noises. Not very clean. Poor internet so not the best for business.
Location: Kasbah, beach, souk, Chellah, great meal at Ty Potes
We wanted something Moroccan with a flavour of the Medina. This renovated riad gave us that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for leaving a review about your stay at Riad Kalaa. We are happy that it fit your expectations and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Abdul Rahman

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Rahman, Thank you for rating the Riad Kalaa. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal service and great food

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
If you want authentic - place is difficult to access though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review further your stay. If you had trouble to find us, you should have give us a call and we would have send someone to meet you. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.