Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Retreat

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The food and service are impeccable.
Location: Right on the edge of the medina and convenient to parking. Close to the water and ferry to Rabat.
We spent a few days in Fez and had one night in Rabat before flying out of Casablanca. We were so pleased with our choice of stay for our one night in the city. It's a great location in the medina, very convenient to get to and from without having to get caught up in the winding neighborhood. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and generous. The dinner and service are fabulous and the place is absolutely gorgeous. When my partner and I checked in and toured the place, our bedroom had a queen bed. When we returned we were surprised to find the staff had decided to change us to two twin beds. Regardless, it was a pleasant stay with great atmosphere and we would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful place with an English-speaking owner

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms were individually decorated and included Moroccan olive soap. Jan knows everything a guest could ask for and she is always available.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. We did find it a bit strange that the rooms don't lock from the outside.
Location: There is a small souk very near and it's a quick tram ride, or rowboat, to Rabat.
Beautiful rooms with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Lots of little touches to make her guests feel welcome. Jan's knowledge of the area and map were very useful. Loved it and wished we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repose will be a highlight of your Morocco trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had the best stay imaginable at The Repose. We booked last minute via hotels.com and were treated with a fabulous stay in the African Suite. Do not miss out on having dinner at The Repose - you're in for a homemade Moroccan cuisine dinner, sure to be a highlight of your stay. Breakfast was fantastic - everything was homemade and fresh. Jan is an absolute sweetheart - she made sure to check in with us personally multiple times during our short one-night stay, making us feel right at home and welcome. Will surely be returning to The Repose :)
5 out of 5
by Lawton

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely welcoming and helpful staff. We felt well cared for, but not imposed upon. Went the extra mile to make sure we had a positive experience. The Repose is a beautiful place, and is run by wonderful people. We could not have felt more welcome. Hope to return someday!
4 out of 5
by susan from UK

An interesting epxerience

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Jan and her staff were fabulous hosts and always around to offer help and advice. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Denver, CO

Beautifully decorated! Wonderful hospitality.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was there to visit my boyfriend and stayed elsewhere until my last night. I chose this hotel on reviews, appearance, and close to airport (since I had a very early flight). One thing that I don't like, is that unless you can prove you are married, you can't stay in the same room, therefore my boyfriend had a separate room. Personally, I think that rule is ridiculous, but very common apparently. I suppose my main complaint would be....I woke up early in the morning to shower and head to the airport, and my room didn't have hot water! I tried for about 10 minutes to get hot water, then finally gave up. So I was a little upset. Other than that, the room is beautifully decorated, and the hospitality was great. Definitely need to contact them when you arrive, otherwise it is very difficult to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you, albeit everso briefly. With regard Moroccan nationals having to be married to stay in the same room (the law only applies to Moroccans), this is the law throughout the whole of Morocco and, any hotel which tells you otherwise, is breaking the law, so this is out of our control. We are very sorry you did not appear to have hot water early in the morning - I suspect this was due to the gas bottle running out. Mains gas does not exist in Morocco and so we have gas bottles, but we have a bottle and spare for each room so, had you alerted us, we could have flipped the switch and you would have had ample hot water. We apologise for any inconvenience and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Morocco.
5 out of 5
by René from Fez

Nicely decorated riad with great staff and food

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Riad in the old city of Salé. The hostess was very nice and the staff of were great. The full course dinner was splendid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Fantastic hotel. Great to be in Salé.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Fantastic hotel. Great to be in quieter Salé and get the chance to see authentic everyday Moroccan life, but still with great access to all the sights of more polished Rabat. Great communication on booking, great welcome, great dinner, great breakfast. Coming again next week. Thank you to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most beautiful Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015
From arrival to departure you couldn't ask for more. Great dinner made to order. Assistance in sights & taxis. Lovely rooms in perfect order
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than 3 stars!

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Each rooms is one of a kind.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Mentioned the Mosque and school and the boat ride. And shopping. The Repose also has a little display of very nice items on sale
We had stayed in Rabat early in our trip and decided to try the other side of the river- Sale. This is the most wonderful place in Sale or Rabat. The beauty of the space requires photos to send home to make all jealous. Jan recommended we take a row boat taxi over the river and that was a blast! the Mosaic and school are just down the street and worth a peek into. We had dinner for 4 on the outdoor terrace which as visually stunning and gastronomically 5 stars! vegetarian/moroccan fusion perhaps? Home made with love for sure. Host assisted in our very early departure so we left on time and got to the airport before 6am with packed breakfasts in hand. Do go to Sale. Do stay at The Repose. We did take the tram a couple times and it is at most a 15 minute walk that you won't get lost doing!