Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great hosts!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location and hosts. Breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Yulia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Lovely Pensione near beaches and Agrigento

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting amidst fruit trees (another part of our breakfast!), the pool and the warm, engaging interactions with our hosts.
Cons: The bed sheet was plasticized which was a little uncomfortable for me.
Location: Agrigento, Scale Dei Turchi, Siculiana and the local town of Racalmuto was worth a couple of visits to explore and have a dinner.
We arrived mid- afternoon and were warmly greeted by our hosts who invited us to have a welcome drink on the patio before going to our room. We then went to their pool to cool off. Dinner was in a local town (3km) at a restaurant recommended by our hosts for a traditional meal. We ended up eating there again another night because the flavors and quality if the food were outstanding. From Tra I Frutti, we easily made excursions to a beach, again on our hosts recommendation, that wasn't too crowded and with beautiful clear water. Another day we went to Agrigento - both the archaeological museum which gave us insights into thee rusecond nd at Vale Dei Templi. It was beautiful to see them at sunset - and cooler as well! Along with their gracious greeting and help with local sights, etc., our hosts prepared marvelous breakfasts, complete with local pastries, homemade jams and eggs from their own chickens. Our time at Tra I Frutti was one of the highlights of our two week visit to Sicily.
5 out of 5
by Jackelyn from Vancouver Canada

A dream come true

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Paola and Giuseppe were so kind and warm. They spoke English to me and could also speak French, Spanish and also Italian. I felt at home. The place is beautiful and super clean. I extended my stay I loved it so much ! Highly recommend it !
4 out of 5
by Julia

Real Sicily

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
Tra i Frutti is convenient for Valley of the Temples. Paola and Guiseppe are excellent hosts who helped with our Italian! They work very hard to ensure everything is right for you and strike the right balance between becoming friends and being a host. It can be tricky to find due to road developments so be sure to get lots of maps and directions off Google before you go. Local eateries in small villages are limited if you are there for more than 3 nights however we found this the cheapest part of Sicily to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

accueil chaleureux dans un havre de paix

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: le cadre, le calme, l'accueil, le petit déjeuner
Cons: pour nous , rien
Location: à 25 km du centre d'Agrigente, peut-être un peu éloigné, mais nous étions sur la route des Madonies ( prochaine étape)
Dans la campagne d'Agrigente, au milieu d'une propriété agricole, nous avons été accueillis particulièrement chaleureusement par un couple aux petit soins pour nous. Les chambres décorées avec goût étaient spacieuses avec climatisation et salle d'eau très propre.Nous n'avons pas eu le temps de profiter de la piscine.Les petits déjeuners copieux étaient agrémentés de pâtisseries délicieuses et différentes d'un jour sur l'autre. Bonne organisation et discrétion; excellent rapport qualité-prix. A recommander sans réserves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Completo relax nel verde

Posted Aug 21, 2016
La struttura è ubicata in un posto in mezzo al verde, nel completo relax, ma a due passi dalla superstrada che collega Agrigento a Caltanissetta. I due titolari Giuseppe e Paola sono di una disponibilità e gentilezza uniche! La stanza che ci hanno assegnato (limone) è enorme e pulitissima. La colazione abbondante con dolci locali. Cosa chiedere di più?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Agrigente
parfait pour un séjour calme, hotes très accueillants, petit déjeuner délicieux et varié, piscine parfaite pour les enfants, bref que du positif !
5 out of 5
by Pietro from Caltanissetta

Notte di nozze al B&B "tra i frutti"

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo pernottato per la notte di nozze. I propietari sono stati veramente splendidi, cordiali e simpaticissimi. La camera molto grande con due aree: cucina e stanza da letto. Non dimenticheremo mai questo giorno anche grazie a loro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Charmerende B&B med egen olivenlund og vinmark, og et værtspar som gør alt for at man føler sig velkommen. Perfekt lokalt morgen bord, vi kommer igen.