Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San antonio ,tx

Posted May 6, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly beds comfortable bathroom clean mini frige and microwave saved me some money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine wi

Posted Apr 24, 2018
We arrived to check in and there was like one or two other guests in the hotel the lady gives us the room key so we walk to it and it's right next to where they're doing construction on the building, the room door was wide open, so we go let the lady know she gives us a different room. It was DIRTY. Bed sheets had hair all over them comforter had stains and a wet spot. So for the third time we go to the desk she then gives us another room. The sheets and comforter was all stained up as well as pillow cases. The tub was not clean. The whole night lots of loud banging and people yelling.... Lady at the desk seemed very irritated with us but if I spend money I at least expect the room to be clean! It looked as if someone just left these rooms and they gave it to us without cleaning it. I will never go back there nor recommend. This is unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Beds were comfy

Posted Apr 14, 2018
My family stayed one night. The restrooms were dirty the shower curtains had mold. I left the next morning was such in a rush i left two phone chargers and a tablet accidently (my fault) the housekeeper never turned in my items to lost and found. I called the same day i left. Being a previous housekeeper we were always givin a certain especially for items left behind from hotel guests. So maria or lupe the maid got a nice new tablet for free! Never again will i stay. Only perk was the beds were comfy..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We understand your frustration of items being lost/misplaced. Our hotel returns everything found in the rooms immediately and then places it in our lost and found. Hope you have found your belongings! Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

The place has seen better days

Posted Mar 31, 2018
You never have a second chance at making a first impression. Mine started in the parking lot by the office door, where a young couple was letting their domestic dispute unravel in front of all who were there to witness it. The staff seemed friendly enough and offered some suggestions about where to take a friend to eat when I asked them. The wing of the motel I was staying must have been under a remodel for most of the hall past my room was tarped off. It took me a few minutes to figure out the light situation in my room. There's a master switch by the door that needs to be flipped in order to operate the switches to the lights in the room. It looked like someone had tried pitching something into the garbage bin by the mini-fridge, missed and hit the wall, and perhaps someone forgot to clean it? The mattress sagged, quite a bit, in the middle...and there were distinct stain marks on the top cover. I guess it would be good for a single night if all I was doing was to turn the lights off and try and sleep, but the rooms around me were extremely noisy after 1 a.m. The continental breakfast offered was what I expected...dry cereal, bread for toasting, and some mini muffins. Coffee was served in an unlit room...juice dispenser was turned to the side and appeared out of commission. I've stayed at Americas Best Inns elsewhere and enjoyed my stay...I don't know what happened here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are currently going through a remodel throughout the entire hotel since this is under new management! Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Good. Wasn't there long. Place was clean. Breakfast was only a very basic continental.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Orbitz
Between the same people loitering in the evenings in the lobby for 4 nights with a laundry basket of clothes and watching the tv, to the stains on the sheets, shower curtain and torn comforter, it was a bed to sleep in but not much else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
"Breakfast" should not be little mini Hostess donuts and a bag of bagels bought at the local store. Also juice machines did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels