Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel bed, tv, shower, lamps etc was very nice!! The only thing that wasn't great is the Swimming pool area was very cold and not tub wasn't working! Bad tender was very slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Easy check in. Clean rooms. Restaurant on site. Free parking. Lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Exterior Cosmetics

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Breakfast bar. I stayed for three nights and every morning the breakfast bar was unattended, food wasn't available, or coffee was all gone. Not good!
The hotel was lovely. Nice rooms, nice staff. My only complain would be that it is hard to find and the exterior is severely lacking. The hotel has three different names between Expedia, Google, and Waze navigation app. It would have been easier to find if they were all updated to the name on the sign outside the hotel. Pulling up to the hotel was daunting, the exterior of the hotel is extremely dated and not welcoming. Thankfully once you enter through the door the atmosphere changes to an updated, calm, clean environment but I would definitely recommend updates on the outside. If I hadn't had reservations I would have stopped based on the looks of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel is being updates and will be very nice once completed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with a contemporary feel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Modern and newer work out room
Cons: A bit confusing with the company name change though.
Location: Quite a few restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable/contemporary rooms and a nice pool. Looks like they're doing some remodeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Hotel restaurant was excellent for dinner - loved the big-screen tv's and friendly staff. Convenient location. The staff was friendly. Easy check-in/check out. Will definitely stay there on my next visit to Racine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Kerri Huelsbeck General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We love our guests! The new lobby is open and renovations are near complete. We strive for 100% satisfaction and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor, go elsewhere.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Way too expensive for what you get. No mini fridge and no microwave in the room. Possible mold on curtains and shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Not what the website portrayed, unacceptable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
I booked this hotel for my parents who were attending a 60th high school reunion in Racine. Against my father's wishes to stay somewhere more economical, I convinced him this hotel had amenities to ensure he was comfortable and had all he would need while staying away from home. Although he called in advance to confirm his room would have a refrigerator and microwave (as most hotels have now), after being told he would have both, his room had neither. Staff asked who he talked to and didn't seem to care that his request wasn't fulfilled. Upon checking in to a room in the middle of construction, he asked to move to another room. The second room was smaller, with no sofa, and still no refrigerator or microwave. In addition to the lack of amenities, his shower was so difficult to turn on, he and his wife bruised themselves before calling for assistance. The bed was small and uncomfortable, too short for the average person. The website portrayed the hotel to be newly renovated, with in-room amenities, at a price above the quality received. I wanted the best for my father's experience, and am extremely disappointed. I am not one to write reviews, so I hope this info is taken into consideration by future travelers and the hotel to understand their extreme opportunities for improvement.
2 out of 5
by Angela

look around

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is the first time we have stayed here after the new name. The room service in the room times were not right we called to order and they stated we are closed in the room it says they are open until 10:00pm. We could not check in to our room until after 330 pm on the first night of stay. And we ran ou of hit water after only two showers, we have 4 people staying in the room, when I called down the woman said "yes we have been getting called about that would you like me to send someone up to your room." When I checked out and explained this to the woman at the front desk she did say she was sorry and offered me a pastry. A pastry for two people not being able to take a shower.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels