Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Comfortable with exceptions

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Provide some comfortable tissues and toilet paper.
Comfortable beds. The room was clean. Only interacted with staff when checked in and out. They were nice. For the price of the room, $149.00, I expect to have soft tissues and toilet paper. It's like using newspaper. Also, the price was too high for a Fairfield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Racine. I'm pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable beds, as well as our friendly staff. I'm sorry that you didn't care for the paper products that we carry. I will share your comments with our management team. I hope that we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to area we were there to visit

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This was our second stay st this facility. Staff is very helpful and professional. Loved the breakfast selection for a quick meal before heading out. Coffee was just ok. I prefer something a bit less bitter... adding a little hot water and cream... made things a bit better. Only problem was a few squeaky boards from the room above us! Woke us up a 6 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is very small so it was very crowded in the morning. The food was replenished so it was hot an fresh, but the area is just too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This hotel is great! It fit all our needs. Has a breakfast bar area that serves more than just continental, an excercise room, pool, and elevators. When we checked in the staff was super friendly and offered bottled water which I've never had that before, so that was nice. Checking out was easy and again staff was super friendly. I'll be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review! We love hearing that we exceeded your expectations and that our staff was friendly. We can't wait to see you again! Best wishes, Kari S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Best Hotel where we have stayed. Very Clean. Excellent breakfast. Good Location. Friiendly help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Ray, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is truly humbling to hear that we are the best hotel you have ever stayed at and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Kari S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff has exceptional customer service skills!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Dear Claudia, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love hearing that our staff went above and beyond. If you should return to the Racine area, we hope you will consider visiting us again! Best wishes, Kari S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Would stay there again. Decent breakfast foods. Good selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our helpful staff and wonderful breakfast selection. We hope you will visit us again soon at the Fairfield Inn Racine! Warm regards, Kari S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kris from Ohio

Visiting Family

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
0verall it was a good stay. pool was very small with a very strong chlorine smell so couldn't really swim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to see that we met your expectations during your stay with us. If you should return to the Racine area, we hope to see you again! Best wishes, Kari S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sharon M.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a family funeral. The hotel was close to family and funeral facility. The staff was great from our arrival to our departure. Breakfast was well presented and tasty. The area was kept clean and the were many travelers that weekend for soccer tournaments. Our room was very clean and we so appreciated that. We reserved two rooms and both were very satisfying. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. Overall our stay was great! Thank you