Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service and staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Staff and facilities were very impressive and lik home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Very nice room, excellent front desk staff, with easy check in. Small pool and no hot tub was disappointing. Great place for overnight stay but wouldn't stay for more then a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

November weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel was very nice, especially for one in this price range. Outside there were colorful roses and mums, and quite attractive. (Berries were falling from some of the trees, so we made sure we didn't park under those trees, but I am sure they are lovely in the spring.) A fireplace with pumpkins and such added colorful warmth. The beds were comfortable, the room clean with plenty of places to plug in electronics. The location made it easy to get to restaurants and other activities. If I return to the area, I will still in that Fairfield again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Words. I included words even though I should not have to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chgo, IL

Hotel should be more check in time efficient.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
I had to wait an extra 15 minutes because my room wasn't ready due to them accommodating early check in for other people staying there. I arrived at 3:15 for the same reason so they would be ready for me to check in. Their I'm sorry didn't do it for me. My stay their was expensive to begin with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice hotel close to Milwaukee

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Fantastic breakfast in the morning Pool was clean and they had a great exercise room
4 out of 5
by jill

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Comfortable with exceptions

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Provide some comfortable tissues and toilet paper.
Comfortable beds. The room was clean. Only interacted with staff when checked in and out. They were nice. For the price of the room, $149.00, I expect to have soft tissues and toilet paper. It's like using newspaper. Also, the price was too high for a Fairfield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Racine. I'm pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable beds, as well as our friendly staff. I'm sorry that you didn't care for the paper products that we carry. I will share your comments with our management team. I hope that we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager