Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Exterior Cosmetics

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Breakfast bar. I stayed for three nights and every morning the breakfast bar was unattended, food wasn't available, or coffee was all gone. Not good!
The hotel was lovely. Nice rooms, nice staff. My only complain would be that it is hard to find and the exterior is severely lacking. The hotel has three different names between Expedia, Google, and Waze navigation app. It would have been easier to find if they were all updated to the name on the sign outside the hotel. Pulling up to the hotel was daunting, the exterior of the hotel is extremely dated and not welcoming. Thankfully once you enter through the door the atmosphere changes to an updated, calm, clean environment but I would definitely recommend updates on the outside. If I hadn't had reservations I would have stopped based on the looks of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel is being updates and will be very nice once completed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with a contemporary feel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Modern and newer work out room
Cons: A bit confusing with the company name change though.
Location: Quite a few restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable/contemporary rooms and a nice pool. Looks like they're doing some remodeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Hotel restaurant was excellent for dinner - loved the big-screen tv's and friendly staff. Convenient location. The staff was friendly. Easy check-in/check out. Will definitely stay there on my next visit to Racine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Kerri Huelsbeck General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We love our guests! The new lobby is open and renovations are near complete. We strive for 100% satisfaction and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Not what the website portrayed, unacceptable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
I booked this hotel for my parents who were attending a 60th high school reunion in Racine. Against my father's wishes to stay somewhere more economical, I convinced him this hotel had amenities to ensure he was comfortable and had all he would need while staying away from home. Although he called in advance to confirm his room would have a refrigerator and microwave (as most hotels have now), after being told he would have both, his room had neither. Staff asked who he talked to and didn't seem to care that his request wasn't fulfilled. Upon checking in to a room in the middle of construction, he asked to move to another room. The second room was smaller, with no sofa, and still no refrigerator or microwave. In addition to the lack of amenities, his shower was so difficult to turn on, he and his wife bruised themselves before calling for assistance. The bed was small and uncomfortable, too short for the average person. The website portrayed the hotel to be newly renovated, with in-room amenities, at a price above the quality received. I wanted the best for my father's experience, and am extremely disappointed. I am not one to write reviews, so I hope this info is taken into consideration by future travelers and the hotel to understand their extreme opportunities for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Under construction

Posted Jun 28, 2017
A lot of construction happening. The cleaning staff were amazing. The first person at the front desk was absolutely clueless.... but other than that we had a good stay. They for some reason kept our room deposit..... but overall a pretty ok experience.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darrin

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Both patrons got sick from eating at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, good price. Only complaint is there was no hot water when I showered the morning I was getting ready to leave.