Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radcliff Ky

One small problem

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room was not ready and the guest was late the bathroom was not clean.so the guest had to wait in the hallway therefore she was late getting to an event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Candice Wells, Hotel Management
Lakeshia, On behalf of the Candlewood Suites we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that we value your feedback and will bring up your concerns to our team so this does not happen in the future. We hope that the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us and we can show you a different side to the Candlewood Suites. Sincerely, Candice Wells Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Beulah

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Beulah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff/Ft Knox. We hope that the next time you are in the are you choose to stay with us so we can show you a different side and earn that fifth star. Sincerely, Candice Wells Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brad, Thank you so much for the 5 star review!! We hope that the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us once again. Sincerely, Candice Wells Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peacefully

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I love it. Great time and stay. Nice staff great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Candice, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope that you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Candice Wells Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Timothy

great stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Timothy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope that the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Candice Wells Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the Machine Gun Show in Knob Creek. It was a great location with several restaurants nearby. The room was very clean, nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you so much for the glowing 3 star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while at the bi-yearly gun show! We are also happy that your room was to your expectations as our housekeeping team works very hard to make each room clean and ready for each guest. We hope to be able to accommodate you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, The Candlewood Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Radcliff, KY

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. However, at this price point, a free hot/cold breakfast should have been included, comparable to other hotel chains.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Schenectady, New York

Convenient Fort Knox location

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We are in the area to attend CLC Graduation at Fort Knox. Not too many hotel options in the area considering... Lots of youth sports team activity accounting for a high occupancy at both Holiday Inn Express and Candlewood - but it was quiet at night. Bothers me that the room rate goes up and down so widely based on demand. Felt a little gouged, but had no choice... PS something very smelly with the sink/disposal
5 out of 5
by Kinsey from Honolulu Hawaii

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the location very quiet. Good proximity to everywhere I needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vine grove, ky

Very clean hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel was very clean! Walked into room and it was very clean and felt like an apartment! We didn't sleep the best because of kids upstairs were running back and forth until late and started again very early. I told the lady at check out and she was very nice and said she would do what she could to fix it!