Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peacefully

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I love it. Great time and stay. Nice staff great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Candice, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope that you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Candice Wells Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the Machine Gun Show in Knob Creek. It was a great location with several restaurants nearby. The room was very clean, nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you so much for the glowing 3 star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while at the bi-yearly gun show! We are also happy that your room was to your expectations as our housekeeping team works very hard to make each room clean and ready for each guest. We hope to be able to accommodate you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, The Candlewood Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Radcliff, KY

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. However, at this price point, a free hot/cold breakfast should have been included, comparable to other hotel chains.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Schenectady, New York

Convenient Fort Knox location

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We are in the area to attend CLC Graduation at Fort Knox. Not too many hotel options in the area considering... Lots of youth sports team activity accounting for a high occupancy at both Holiday Inn Express and Candlewood - but it was quiet at night. Bothers me that the room rate goes up and down so widely based on demand. Felt a little gouged, but had no choice... PS something very smelly with the sink/disposal
5 out of 5
by Kinsey from Honolulu Hawaii

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the location very quiet. Good proximity to everywhere I needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vine grove, ky

Very clean hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel was very clean! Walked into room and it was very clean and felt like an apartment! We didn't sleep the best because of kids upstairs were running back and forth until late and started again very early. I told the lady at check out and she was very nice and said she would do what she could to fix it!
5 out of 5
by Tristen

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Tristen thank you for leaving us 5 stars !
4 out of 5
by Kathleen M from Ohio

(Almost) Perfect!!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, nice amenities, the lending locker is awesome. My only complaint is that for $150/night I would expect better than shredded foam pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Kathleen M thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here with us at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff / Fort Knox . We were happy that you were able to make use of one of our best amenities the Lending Locker ! We we are pleased to let you know that we have replaced the pillows in the suite you stayed in . We would love to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, The Candlewood Team
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Muskegon

Relocation

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay and will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Timothy thank you for the wonderful 5 star review . We were very happy that we were able to make your stay here with us at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff / Fort Knox a pleasant one. We will be elated to welcome you back. Once again thank you for taking the time to do a write a review. Sincerely, The Candlewood Team
4 out of 5
by Tasha

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, bed comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Tasha Thank you you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here with us at the Candlewood Suites. We were happy to here that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms . We hope to be able to accommodate you again . Sincerely , The Candlewood Team