Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Not great, not bad

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel was accommodating when it can to the "breakfast". We were leaving early, and they allowed us to have breakfast. Tv remote would only turn on/off the television, it would not change the channel, not only in our room, but the adjoining room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff very friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed here. Very happy staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Nice hotel close to Ft. Knox.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness was great.
Cons: The carpet was really old.
Location: Ollie and Dollar General and many other eating places was right in front or next to the hotel.
I was there for a military class during the week. I wanted to stay 2 extra days. The hotel was booked for the extra days on a weekend, but the friendly staff was able to work it that so that I could stay the extra days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haunting

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was haunted. My husband was in the other bed & between 2-4 both nights someone sat on the side of my bed by my feet!!! The TV didn't work, phone or the clock radio!! Just felt very uncomfortable there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Ken Patel GM Econo Lodge, Radcliff, KY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed Bugs

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Found bed bugs and checked out within five minutes of checking in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ckarkville, TN

Loud traffic, loud people.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Check in was good. Staff was polite and helpful. Room was ok, for one night. Breakfast was so-so. Pool was freezing cold, so I did not use. I was in a room facing N Dixie Hwy. It was noisy with all the traffic all night. It served its purpose and was affordable. It wasn't horrible, and OK for one night. If it were a longer stay, I would chose another place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The lady at front desk was very blunt with everything and they took forever with anything we asked for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina NY

We went to the Derby

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice folks all the way around. Staff helpful and other guests friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you were well taken of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon,when you are back in town. From the staff at The Econo Lodge Radcliff/Fort Knox Ky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, outdated, dirty, scary neighborhood

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Old, outdated, dirty, scary neighborhood, horrible mattresses, dirty pool, burns on carpet, ripped curtains, just DIRTY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I don't care how good the rate or location. If there are bed bugs, it's a non-starter. We found three bugs crawling on the bed in the morning and one smashed (so someone knew they were there). Disgusting.