Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Louisville

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Has a nice size pool and hot tub. Rooms were clean. Breakfast is a bit sub par compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and we're very helpful. Great location n very nice pool n hot tub area. Let us check in early as well and a pet friendly hotel. I would stay again and tell friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
I really like this hotel. It is in a really good area for dining, shopping, entertainment. It is very clean, comfortable, and modern. Usually a great price as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping did not come at all. When I called service desk and informed they had not come and we needed towels I was told I could get towels at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by Edgar

Fun times with family.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at the Gold Vault Inn, and this experience was just has nice as the first. We stayed again for 3 nights and the service was great. The hot tub was out of order the 3rd day, but the pool was great. The pool/hot area is the the cleanest I have seen at any hotel. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
first time trying this hotel on business trip and was near site we needed to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nicest Hotel without going Name Brand.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the location was excellent for visiting Fort Knox
Location: Everything you need or might want is not too far away.
It was good. The hotel was clean and quiet and parking was good. The breakfast was a nice touch. I enjoyed it and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but it shows

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was very humid and air conditioner wasn't working correctly. The hotel staff put in a maintenance request and said it was fine but it was not. We had to purchase a fan for our room in order to be comfortable to sleep. Seems like a hotel where kids come to party. Young adults were up all night through the hallways and in and out of their rooms and slamming doors. Breakfast was hot but the same thing everyday and not much selection. Hotel is very dated and in need of an upgrade. There were never enough towels in the bathroom. This hotel was much cheaper than other hotels in the area and it is apparent why. The evening staff was fantastic but the daytime staff was very cold and unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice staff, clean. A bit musty smelling but overall a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

ok stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, breakfast.
Cons: mold, bugs, decor, tub/shower
Location: Ft Knox
The first thing i encountered when i went into my room was a roach camped out on the ceiling. It stayed put until i turned the lights out the scurried away. There is black mold in the shower, on the ceiling and some of the silicone molding around the faucets. I did not expect that from such a highly rated hotel. I did expect the outdated decor, it kinda grows on you. If you're a very heavy person, the tub/shower floor seems unsupported and narrow. The bed was comfortable and clean. Staff was nice and the breakfast was appreciated.