Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel was great.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Overall, was the cleanliness, and the beds were incredible, so comfortable.
Cons: Larger screen TV's
Location: Not much to tell about Radcliff, KY, it was a holiday, most everything was closed, spent Thanksiving with Grandchldren and family/
In short, the best hotel for the money that we have ever stayed in, everything was A-1, staff very friendly, couldnt do enough for you, breakfast was better than most that we have stayed at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Radcliff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: I would only recommend this if the water pressure and air was fixed.
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was not cool enough even though it was on the highest setting. The water pressure was non existent. After being out in the KY August weather, all I wanted was a nice shower. That didn't happen. The breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Welcome change

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Just wonderful. Staff welcoming and kind. Very informative. Switched to this hotel a after not so great experience in another hotel. This was a welcome change. Nice, clean and I. The area we needed to be in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Elizabethtown and Fort Knox . A Walmart close & several restaurants near.
Cons: Be aware that they service kid's baseball teams in the summer and that there is lots of commotion there.
Location: Off 31 W. Visit to Fort Knox
Staff is friendly and work hard to make your stay enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Definately a good place to stay while in Radcliff.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, great staff, comfortable beds, lots of pillows, HOT water, good breakfast, I have nothing negative to say about this place.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Ft Knox visit.
Clean, great staff, comfortable beds, lots of pillows, HOT water, good breakfast, I have nothing negative to say about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to Fort Knox

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great friendly staff!! Second time staying there. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great location to my venue I was attending. Friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere and rooms. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, plenty of room. Breakfast was good and offered lots of selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by HIE Staff and Management, Hotel Management
So happy to hear you had a great experience at our hotel. We try to make sure everyone's experience is also worth the 5 stars you gave us. Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Visiting grandson

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We were very happy with our rooms. Rooms were quiet, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GM Tony, Hotel Management
Dear larry: We're glad to hear that our rooms were comfy, and our hotel was quiet! We hope that you'll return again the next time you visit your grandson, so we can do our best to earn that 5th star! Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox, and thank you for taking the time to let us know that you're 'happy' with our service! Sincerely, Management and Staff Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Worth the drive to the KY Derby

Posted May 5, 2015
Everything was great. Staff very helpful & professional. 40 min drive to KY Derby was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by GM Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We're pleased to hear that your stay with us during the Kentucky Derby went well, and earned a 5 star review!! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us--we're more than pleased that the 40 minute drive to Louisville was worth staying here in Radcliff. It allows our guests to enjoy the festivities without the hectic atmosphere of the city during our greatest event of the year in Kentucky. A lot of training and mentoring goes into our team so that they can provide great value and service to our great guests, and it appears that we succeeded in doing so! Thank you so much for the great feedback which will certainly be shared with our team. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you back again next year!! Sincerely, Management and Staff Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from radcliff kentucky

Nice stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
It was a great place to sleep and it was very friendly staff and I would stay again and the breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by GM Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer: We're very pleased to have earned a 5-star review for your stay experience with us while visiting the Radcliff/Ft. Knox area! Great sleep is the number one thing that our guests enjoy, and we're happy to provide a clean, quiet and secure atmosphere so that you can enjoy a good night's rest. Our staff takes guest services seriously, and we're proud to be among the cleanest and friendliest hotels in the area. Our Express Start breakfast attendants do a great job of keeping the breakfast running fresh to go along with our great (and healthier) options for a strong start to your morning. We're pleased that you took the time to recognize the efforts of our team, and we hope to see you back very soon! Thanks again for staying with us! Sincerely, Management and Staff Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox