Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from simpsonville, sc

Not so great.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Room had a smell that stayed in our clothes the whole time we were there, floor was so dirty everyone's feet were black after being in the room for a few min barefooted, & the air conditioner unit couldn't keep the room cool with the curtains drawn & lights off so everyone was sweating until the early hrs of the morning when it finally got to a comfortable temp. Staff was helpful when we needed something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fairfield PA

A place to rest, but not the Taj Mahal

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Fort Knox.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty anemic.
Location: Convenient for visiting Fort Knox; not much else going on around Radcliffe!
Not that I expected the Taj Mahal! I was in town for a couple nights without the rest of the family, and needed a place to crash while visiting my son at Fort Knox. This place fit the bill as it was inexpensive and conveniently located. However, I would not stay here with the rest of the family as the accommodations were spartan, small, and not the cleanest. While the room wasn't "dirty" per say, and I could smell the bleach when I got into the room, I left my shoes on, which is not the norm when I stay in hotels. While I don't consider myself a hotel snob, when on a family trip, I generally look for 4+ star ratings, and 90+% recommendation rate. This hotel fell a little shy of those benchmarks, but since I was a bachelor for the weekend, it wasn't a big deal. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel, but future guests should know what they are getting. If you're looking for a reasonable place to sleep, this is completely adequate. If you're looking for some additional amenities, you should keep moving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay traveling through

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is good location if your visiting the Army base. But they really need to no do so strong of insints in the rooms. it actually burned my eyes until I got it aired out some. other then that it was okay room and hotel.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The room and bathroom was very spacious. I have no complaints about our stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faily New, Clean, Good Price

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful young man at front desk
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

REFUND

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: DO NOT BOOK THROUGH EXPEDIA
Cons: DO NOT BOOK THROUGH EXPEDIA
Location: DO NOT BOOK THROUGH EXPEDIA
EXPEDIA UNDER THERE TERMS AND CONDITIONS DOES NOT OFFER A REFUND IF FOR SOME REASON YOU CANCELL SO DO NOT BOOK THIS ROOM THROUGH EXPEDIA. I HAD A FAMILY EMERGENCY AND HAD TO LEAVE THE MOTEL AFTER ARRIVAL AT 2:00PM ON FIRST DAY OF RESERVATION AND NO REFUND BECAUSE I BOOKED THRU EXPEDIA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay if going to the Patton Museum.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and the security of the motel.
Cons: See above. Mop the floors.
Location: Very close the Ft. Knox and the Patton Museum.
Very friendly staff. The hotel is very secure with inside hallways and security doors. Good lighted parking lot. Very close to Ft. Knox with several location nearby to eat. The TV channel selection was excellent and the room was nice with a couple of exceptions. The heat portion of the wall unit did not work. Only cool air came out. The biggest problem that i have was the floors were filthy. I walked across the floor in my bare feet the entire stay and noticed that the bottom of my feet looked like I had been walking on coal dust. It was caked on my feet with a deep layer of black filth. Mop the floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
•sketchy staff •bad neighborhood •room smelled •"free wifi" didn't work