Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The inside of the motel had been painted and updated. The room was clean and inviting. I was a bit worried when I first pulled up to the motel as the siding is in bad shape. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Three night stay on motorcycle trip

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and economical rates.
Cons: Vending machines needed to be restocked.
Location: Convenient location on 31W. Not too far from Etown.
My wife and I along with a group of friends needed an economical place to stay for three nights while on a motorcycle trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is an older hotel, but for the price very adequate. I wouldn't be afraid to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an economical place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to base

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: convience, the employees where very friendly, nice and polite. Felt comfortable and safe.
location, and very pleasant, felt that I could really relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good reasonable place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This is an older building that has been updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful ,and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Very easy access to Ft Knox
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We had a nice clean, comfortable bed in a friendly, quiet Motel. Just what we needed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAMES from Carol Stream, IL

Good Value for the Buck

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Person at the desk was outstanding. Neighboring area is old, but safe. Nice place to stay for the money. No frills, but I did not expect any for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this place for Kentucky Derby weekend. Had a very pleasant stay. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Decent hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Not bad if you want to be far out and secluded. Price is reasonable. But the expedia personnel led me to believe that it was only 20 to 30 min from Louisville and it was more like an hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
I economy is what you are looking for then this was a great price. Quite a distance from a bigger town, and the entire way was littered with girly pit stops. No a good looking neighborhood. There is a waffle house nearby and we do like eating there for a fast meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from Jamestown

Great

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good motel for the money