Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dana Point

unexpected

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Its charm
Cons: It is tough to answer, anything can be improved, I was happy just the way it was
Location: It was in the center of this mid evil village
It was off season for the area and very quiet. They closed the San Niccolo and moved us to there other property Palazzo Leopoldo, this property was terrific, charming with lots of character. I loved this place and plan to return to spend more time in Chianti.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here 3 times before and have never been disappointed. This is a lovely boutique hotel and we will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Qc

Radda paradise!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Friendly polite staff, this hotel is extremely well situated in a little town with lots of charm! Central to many sites and cities in Tuscany!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

An oasis in Tuscany

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: atmosphere and locale; staff
Cons: Parking -but nothing can be improved due to the layout of the town. However, you are allowed to drive to the front of the hotel to load and unload/
Location: Radda is a good place to stay and relax, but you'll need a car or transport to get to the more historical sites (e.g. Sienna, Volterra, etc.)
Very pleasant. We had a nice room overlooking a the main path through the tiny town. Very nice
5 out of 5
by Gershom K S from Toronto

Charming hotel in Chianti

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good breakfast. In the heart of the Chianti region. Will stay here again if I visit the area (hotel/Radda is within an hour's drive from both Siena and Florence).
4 out of 5
by arie from Hod Ha Sharon

Authentic hotel in the head of old town

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in the hotel for 3 nights from 4 to7 of June. Very good location, very good and helpful stuff, good breakfast. Room was not so large but it was convenient for us. We returned to the hotel only for sleeping. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Irene from Maignaut Tauzia, France.

A short stay in Chianti.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast good, and quite adequate. Radda and its surroundings are delightlful. The room-staff were efficient too, changing our beds each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sheenagh from dublin

Perfect hotel and location

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
best service. best location. couldn't fault the hotel. reception couldn't do enough for us... do not however eat in the sister hotel Mulino.. it was our big mistake