Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Breakfast, rooms didn't smell like smoke and proximity to interstate.
Cons: Pet rate listed as $10/day and was told it was $20/ day at check-out. Fitness center lacked water, towels, hand sanitizer.
Location: Good. We were attending our son's baseball games in Blacksburg.
Overall very good. Our first time travelling to a hotel with our dog. They placed us on the first floor and their was a specified grassy are to walk him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville,VA

Nice all the way around

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Went to the pool. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice all the way around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay to visit a college

Posted Apr 15, 2018
The beds were very comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. Pool was very nice - something for everyone (regular pool, kiddie pool and hot tub with jets). Very nice hot breakfast. A bit in need of a make over but clean and met all the day to day needs with an A+. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely lobby

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Lobby and restaurant areas were very nice. Room was more than adequate, updated and clean. The hallways were noisy. Easily heard all activity outside the room but luckily the other guests were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlothian va

Very nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Mar 30, 2018
I visited my son in Radford and that is the nicest Hotel I have stayed at in Radford
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from radford va

Staff needs training

Posted Mar 29, 2018
When I attempted to check in at 3:15PM, it was a nightmare. There were two people at the front desk.(I will not say they were working that would imply they knew what they were doing.) I asked to check in. I was told I had to wait for the second person as my person’s computer was not work. First red flag. The second person finally got off the phone telling someone she could not put in their reservation but keep calling as they get closer to the hotel. I then attempted to check in only to be told after taking all my information that there are no clean rooms. I stated it is well past 3PM. The second person got off the phone with her family member to finally assist to state again there are no clean rooms. Again I stated that was unacceptable. Magically, there was One on the second floor. As They attempted to check me in it was a Lucy and Ethel situation. One wanted to take my card again the other stating no. Finally getting the room. Proceed to hand me a document with no rates listed wanting me to sign. When I finished the document noting no rates listed. They were totally ignoring me. No one else at the front desk. When I got to the room. The key did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for the issue during your stay. We strive to provide great customer service and regret we fell short this time. We hope you will visit us again to give us another chance to provide you with awesome service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the University

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Location was great . Room was clean. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radford Inn, Virginia from New Jersey

Radford Inn overnight

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Switched rooms because first room had significant dried urine around toilet nuts at base of toilet. Second room also had the same thing around one of the toilet nuts. Sink stopper didn’t work. Had to pull it up to drain. Was covered in black mold. The shower head was supposed to be adjustable but it didn’t work. Otherwise the room temp was comfortable and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stop

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: It had character.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. The air conditioning it's very noisy.
The room was large. Breakfast was decent. It has a big pool and hot tubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel affordable near Radford University

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Hotel staff helpful, continental breakfast, clean rooms and very affordable.