Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radford VA

Good hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to Radford University
Cons: We had to take a smoking room because non-smoking rooms full....maybe some good air freshener.
Location: n/a to this visit
Good hotel for the price and close to Radford University! Staff very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I normally would not stay at a Super 8 took my son to Radford University. It was okay for the short stay. I suggest that they get a better breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Quiet safe

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Quiet safe accommodating. Easy parking and access. Clean well taken care of grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and bathroom

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Location: about 20 miles from Virginia tech. 20-25 min drive
Quiet location. easy to find. Not too far away from Virginia Tech
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown, pa.

A cheap hotel is always a cheap hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I got what i paid for, a night in a cheap hotel. Colors were lime green and breakfast was really weak. There were few guests and now i know why. sorry i cant be more positive about it. The room smelled like a heavy disinfectant that was unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good room for the price.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Good for us

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Traffic was horrible so we decided to stay the night. Check I. Was easy and friendly. Room was clean. Hall ways and stairwells were dirty. For our needs it was fine. Rooms are small but we only slept there then back on the road asap. They did have coffee in lobby and some simple food that I did not eat. But coffe was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better like ambient stale smoke that is everywhere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: remediate the smoking smell. I should not have to pay to contract cancer from second hand smoke.
The smell of stale smoke permeates this entire hotel; even in "non-smoking" rooms and areas. They need some serious air remediation or simply not allow smoking inside.
5 out of 5
by marina

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your feedback. See you next time.