Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Radford Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were given the wrong room upon arrival. This was handled fairly quickly. However, the room smelled horrible; to the point we wiped it down in white vinegar and Lysol. The blanket had cigarette burns on both beds even though it was a nonsmoking room. Between the smell and burnt blankets, it left you with an uneasy feeling. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Just off I81

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This place is okay for the price if you have done enough I81 for the evening and need some sleep. The room had a stale oder to it ( most likely some smokers had been there before) but opening the window and turning on the AC solved the problem. Slept good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Radford University

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient; quiet
Got a good night's sleep after a long day moving my grandson into his dorm for freshman year of college
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and Reeked of Smoke

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Make it non-smoking. Update the bedding. More breakfast options.
We decided to take a chance on this Super 8 during move in week at Radford since this was the only hotel with availability. Was hoping that we would find a good option for future visits. As soon as we entered the lobby we could smell the smoke. Our room smelled like someone was smoking right in your face. We still have our luggage outside trying to air out and had to wash everything. Had to wait at check-in because they could not find a reservation for the couple in front of us. Had to carry our luggage up stairs instead of having an elevator. Bedding was outdated and thin and beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast was minimal at best. Unfortunately we will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radford VA

Good hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to Radford University
Cons: We had to take a smoking room because non-smoking rooms full....maybe some good air freshener.
Location: n/a to this visit
Good hotel for the price and close to Radford University! Staff very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I normally would not stay at a Super 8 took my son to Radford University. It was okay for the short stay. I suggest that they get a better breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Quiet safe

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Quiet safe accommodating. Easy parking and access. Clean well taken care of grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and bathroom

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Location: about 20 miles from Virginia tech. 20-25 min drive
Quiet location. easy to find. Not too far away from Virginia Tech
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown, pa.

A cheap hotel is always a cheap hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I got what i paid for, a night in a cheap hotel. Colors were lime green and breakfast was really weak. There were few guests and now i know why. sorry i cant be more positive about it. The room smelled like a heavy disinfectant that was unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better like ambient stale smoke that is everywhere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: remediate the smoking smell. I should not have to pay to contract cancer from second hand smoke.
The smell of stale smoke permeates this entire hotel; even in "non-smoking" rooms and areas. They need some serious air remediation or simply not allow smoking inside.