Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent and comfortable stay in this nice guesthouse. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a charming inn in the old town. The included breakfast was very good. The attached restaurant has good local food, and the day we were there, there were tour groups eating, so there were musicians playing folk music while we ate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best places I have ever stayed.

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
One of the most amazing and quaint mini hotels I have ever stayed in. I have given it 5/5 for all areas. Just wonderful. (PS if you are a party animal looking for nightclubs then this is not for you).
5 out of 5
by Dursun from New York

Excellent

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay in Lectar. From day one, until last day everybody was so helpful and patient with us answering a number of questions. Breakfast was just excellent. The owners when we checked gave us a complimentary Slovenian wine bottle. They were so warm and welcoming to us. We stayed there for 5 nights and each night was so lovely, and perfect. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by RC Roberts from VA, USA

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Medieval Fair on that Sunday was delightful. Bee Museum excellent. Location in relation to Julian Alps and Lake Bled very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
clean, comfortable rooms. breakfast slection fine. lcoation on quiet main street. town pretty quiet, but only 10 min drive from Bled (maximum).
1 out of 5
by EL from Oregon, USA

Family run and extra friendly

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay immensely and will return someday. Very convenient to Bled and extremely charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location nice staff

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Very nice staff and atmosphere.
Cons: Rooms could do with a revamp & nice white fluffy douvets would be nice.
Location: Bled, and lots of walking in the hills.
Very good guest house. Nicely located a lovly town square. Food very traditional.
5 out of 5
by Splodge from London

Beautiful terraces

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
This is a family-run, very friendly hotel, which has loads of character. Our room was spacious, clean, and had French doors giving access to a terrace with fantastic views. A lower terrace at ground floor, with flowers & trees & the same view, was where we had a wonderful breakfast - such variety- and also dined there (great home-cooked food).