Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Craig from Hampshire, UK

Overbooked and sent elsewhere.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rather disappointingly upon arrival at this hotel we were informed they had overbooked and we would have to relocate. This was frustrating given we had selected the hotel for its location. We had booked two weeks ahead and prepaid so the overbooking was unforgivable in my opinion. The hotel they relocated us to was perfectly fine but was located out of town meaning we had to drive to get anywhere. I would not recommend relying on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for understanding! We ararnged much better room and payed for you all taxes! We are really disapointed with your rewiev! But any case - we wish you all the best in another places! Best regards, Matjaž, owner and Manager of Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short car ride to Bled

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, staff that goes above and beyond.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
This hotel was 15 minutes from Bled so very good for car travelers. It is located right next to a very beautiful and quaint old town center with great local restaurants. The host is fantastic and helpful. The breakfast is top-notch and includes homemade treats. We really lucked out in choosing this spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Matjaz, Hotel Management
Thank you very nuch for visit... See you next time! Best regards, Matjaž
5 out of 5
by Dennis from USA

European Vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great for the 3 of us and it was quite. We went to a local restaurant and it was overall great. One of our favorite places on our entire European vacation. Stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Matjaz, Hotel Management
Thank you very nuch for visit... See you next time! Best regards, Matjaž
5 out of 5
by Louis from Sliema, MALTA

Wonderful

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nedelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg from Windsor, CO

Real nice place

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful place and great hospitality from owner.
5 out of 5
by Willy from Indiana USA

Extremly nice

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great Pension B/B Good location Extremely clean Good friendly host 10 min to tourist overrun Bled 45 min to capital 10 to Brezn shrine
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Sydney Australia

Surprising find- excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room is very comfortable- the owner has gone to great effort with many small touches to make your stay comfortable- folder with brochures about things to see and do, toiletries etc. not what I expected from what seemed like very basic accommodation. The breakfast was amazing. We had eggs cooked fresh to our choice and the selection of foods was excellent. There was even a home made cake which we had to try as it looked so good- it was!! I would have stayed here longer has I known how good it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hosts on the planet earth!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The people who run the Pension Kovac are the nicest people I've met in the hospitality business. Period. They were super helpful. The keep the place spotlessly clean, offer a generous and delicious breakfast, and do all they can to help their guests enjoy their stay. One warning: we booked the lowest priced room and got the automatic hotel.com confirmation that the room would have a balcony and air conditioning available at 5 euros a day. We were given a lovely room, but it was in the basement and air conditioning was not really available. Even so, the owners did what they could to cool the room. You will love this place and these people.