Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Matjaz, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay, Best regards, Matjaž
5 out of 5
by John

This is the place to stay!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our host was very helpful. His family lives in the well kept building. It is 10 years old, but is like brand new. The breakfast is awesome, it is an easy walk to the historic old town. Bled is an easy drive, and you avoid the crowds staying here in a quiet village.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Matjaz, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.John Thank you very much for your stay and your comments! Best regards, Mazjaž
1 out of 5
by Craig from Hampshire, UK

Overbooked and sent elsewhere.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rather disappointingly upon arrival at this hotel we were informed they had overbooked and we would have to relocate. This was frustrating given we had selected the hotel for its location. We had booked two weeks ahead and prepaid so the overbooking was unforgivable in my opinion. The hotel they relocated us to was perfectly fine but was located out of town meaning we had to drive to get anywhere. I would not recommend relying on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for understanding! We ararnged much better room and payed for you all taxes! We are really disapointed with your rewiev! But any case - we wish you all the best in another places! Best regards, Matjaž, owner and Manager of Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short car ride to Bled

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, staff that goes above and beyond.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
This hotel was 15 minutes from Bled so very good for car travelers. It is located right next to a very beautiful and quaint old town center with great local restaurants. The host is fantastic and helpful. The breakfast is top-notch and includes homemade treats. We really lucked out in choosing this spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Matjaz, Hotel Management
Thank you very nuch for visit... See you next time! Best regards, Matjaž
5 out of 5
by Dennis from USA

European Vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great for the 3 of us and it was quite. We went to a local restaurant and it was overall great. One of our favorite places on our entire European vacation. Stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Matjaz, Hotel Management
Thank you very nuch for visit... See you next time! Best regards, Matjaž
5 out of 5
by Louis from Sliema, MALTA

Wonderful

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nedelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg from Windsor, CO

Real nice place

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful place and great hospitality from owner.
5 out of 5
by Willy from Indiana USA

Extremly nice

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great Pension B/B Good location Extremely clean Good friendly host 10 min to tourist overrun Bled 45 min to capital 10 to Brezn shrine