Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nasir

Taste of the Austrian countryside.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The guesthouse is located outside Radstad village, on high grounds with a great view of the mountains around. We booked the apartment which was a nice apartment with separate bedroom, bathroom, toilet, lounge and a cute kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils, enough to cook a meal. The lounge is nice with a balcony looking out to the countryside. The apartment is nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was good with a buffet spread. The landlord was very friendly and helpful. Overall a nice staying. We stayed there for 2 nights and use it as a basis to explore the area. 1hr from Hallstat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear guest! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are looking forward to having you with us soon again and we send our very best wishes from Austria! Kind regards, Elisabeth & Sabine
5 out of 5
by Edwin

Scenic getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The location was a 2.7 km up a mountain which gave us spectacular views. When we arrived they gave us the apartment suite which was spacious and beautiful. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with all questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear Mr. E.! Thank you for your kind words after your recent stay at our B&B. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and would be happy to welcome you to our house soon again! Sunny greetings, your family Arnold
5 out of 5
by Kim

Great Great Great

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Super amazing hotel, very nice people and super service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you very much for you kind feedback which is highly appreciated by us. We hope to have you with us soon again! Best wishes your family Arnold from B&B "Gästehaus Elisabeth" in Radstadt/Austria
5 out of 5
by James

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We got in around 6pm, cold and wet from a motorcycle ride. The manager was very nice, let us park our bikes in her garage and provided a ride to a local restaurant. The internet worked great, beautiful view, comfortable room, and clean. Great hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you very much for you positive review. We are glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Kind regards, Elisabeth and Sabine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Amazing view of Alps. Clean comfortable apartment. Close to Radstadt. Easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Elisabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are looking forward welcoming you again in Radstadt! Kind regards, Elisabeth
5 out of 5
by Pieter

Value for money

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic 1-night stay at Guesthouse Elisabeth. Our apartment was spotless and very comfortable, the kitchen was well-equipped, the WiFi worked well, even in the apartment and our hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Such comments make us very happy - thank you so much! Regards, Elisabeth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Family ran hotel with great facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very friendly family took us to Radstad to the local festival with Krampus. Lots of options for skiing around and best price we could find. Super clean with spacious rooms. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by ERNEST from Scotland

Wonderful experience - Strongly recommend

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Most enjoyable break Have been fortunate to visit many parts of world during the past forty years. The welcome we received from owner and staff was the warmest we have received. They could not do enough to help make our stay enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend for quiet visit to a lovely part of Austria and Southern Germany
5 out of 5
by Quan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels