Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Family ran hotel with great facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very friendly family took us to Radstad to the local festival with Krampus. Lots of options for skiing around and best price we could find. Super clean with spacious rooms. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

perfect stay in Austria

Posted Sep 1, 2015
This is a great guesthouse in the Austrian Alps, close to a lot of interesting sights. The room is very clean, spacious, the hostess is very nice and accommodating. The breakfast is great, couldn't have asked for more. Right next door there is a bigger hotel which has a lot of activities for small kids (carts, playground, a small fenced areas with a few animals to look at and feed) and during the 3 days we were there we used all of these and nobody seemed to care or complain. If you have the time, don't miss on the opportunity of having a glass of wine and watch the sunset from a bench behind the building, close to the forest, there is a small "Hansel and Gretel" house just 2 minutes up the hill from the property. I would return here anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Rasdstadt ski trip

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Attention and room space
Cons: Nothing
Location: Is at the top of the mountain. you have a wonderful view
Very nice location. Rooms are wonderful with lot of space and Elizabeth attention makes you stay like at home. I will go back to this hotel again when I come back to this region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Away from the crowds in an Austrian idyll

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Guesthouse Elisabeth is part of a small complex of hotels and guesthouses a couple of miles up the road above Radstadt, one of this area's 'sports capitals'. As such, it is far enough from the tourist traps to be peaceful, yet close enough to make all the town's facilities readily available. The complex also has quite a range of sporting activities of its own - although mostly one would expect to be off in the mountains if staying here, rather than playing tennis, archery, etc, locally. The guesthouse itself is beautifully built and maintained, a classic Alpine home, with wood everywhere and bright, open rooms. The roomy balconies have the obligatory flowerboxes, and great views (pretty much unavoidable around here). The breakfast was extensive and 'uncontrolled' (i.e., no-one was watching over your shoulder to make sure you didn't eat too much!) and the service from the lovely and extremely helpful staff was wonderful. Most highly to be recommended - we only wish that we had not merely been 'passing through' on our way to our ultimate destination. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Updated bathrooms, location, scenery, staff, animals on the grounds.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Dachstein glacier about half an hour drive.
We arrived very late, so it was dark. We called the hotel to let them know we would be late and it was no problem. They were waiting for us and were very pleasant despite the hour. When morning came, we were able to see the gorgeous scenery that surrounded us. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast before heading out. Would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Finland

Very nice family room

Posted Mar 6, 2010
Genuine Austrian countryside guest house experience. Good amenities including ski storage and lift, and nice details around the house. Our family room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
sehr freundlicher Empfang und super Service. Absolut zu empfehlen! Ein sehr reichhaltiges Angebot an Spielmöglichkeiten für Kinder und Erwachsene zB: Tischtennis , Tischfußball oder Darts - optimal für Familien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Skiurlaub

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Äußerst freundliche Hotelbesitzerin. Doppelzimmer sind in sehr gutem Zustand. Vom Hotel sind sehr viele Skigebiete (Ski Amade, auch Obertauern) in relativ kurzer Zeit erreichbar. Auch in Radstadt ist man in wenigen Minuten. Auch die Therme Amade ist nur etwa 10 Minuten weit weg. Für einen Skiurlaub perfekt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Wir haben nur für eine Zwischenübernachtung gebucht. Aber es war ein ganz entspannter angenehmer Kurzaufenthalt. Ideal gelegen für die Weiterfahrt nach Kroatien, unweit der Autobahn, aber trotzdem ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhig gelegenes Haus zwischen zwei Skigebieten

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Die Lage. Die Freundlichkeit. Die Ruhe.
Location: Zwischen zwei Skigebieten mit weiteren Skigebieten der Ski amadé. Spaziergänge im Wald direkt vom Haus aus. Therme in Altenmarkt.
Das Haus liegt oberhalb von Radstadt und ist ruhig gelegen. Ich empfehle mit dem Auto anzureisen, es fährt jedoch auch ein Bus regelmäßig in die Nahe liegenden Ortschaften und Skigebiete. Schladming ist etwa 20 Autominuten entfernt. Nach Radstadt dauert es 5 Minuten. Es gibt Supermärkte, Restaurants und viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in den umliegenden Ortschaften. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig. Elisabeth ist sehr aufmerksam, freundlich und zuvorkommend. ich kann das Haus empfehlen