Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Staff were great, as well as the facilities. Very clean and comfortable, too. The food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience hotel staff so lovely.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stayed in hotel
You won't be disappointed such a lovely place ' food was excellent lovely atmosphere will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

A tastefully refurbished inn .

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Lovely garden to relax in . Very comfortable bed and facilities . Very helpful and professional staff and the chef is excellent . Highly recommended .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Rooms should have AC during the summer months. Better signage to get to the Inn.
Location: Right in the middle of nowhere (countryish no doubt). 20-25 minutes from Bath.
If you like the country. It's a comfortable Inn. Located outside the city of Bath. Not easy to find. If you don't have a GPS forget it. You are in the middle of nowhere. No AC . A hangout for the regulars. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Notts

Relaxing Retreat

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything...nothing to say otherwise.
Cons: No
Location: As already stated location is ideal for all routes
Booked last minute as a short break to get away could not have asked for anything else, just wonderful, from check in to check out.We stayed in Africa room....amazing....food was just lovely,service was attentive but not in your face. Access to local surrounding areas, Bath, Bristol Wells ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Real little gem of a Inn

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful Inn tucked away in the countryside 5* accommodation and very attentive staff!! If you are in the area don't consider staying anywhere else!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice accommodation and good food. Highly recommend

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Feeling welcome and homely
Cons: Nothing that I am aware of from my one night experience
Location: Wells Cathedral, Bath city centre
Really enjoyed our stay. Clean, nicely decorated and comfortable room overlooking the veggie/ flourish garden. Delicious meals with right portions. Friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

A very nice hotel, highly reccomended

Posted Jun 4, 2016
A Very comfortable hotel in a beautiful quiet setting, clean comfortable and great sevice with a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff
Location: Easy access to Cardiff sites
Good place to stay in Barry. Out of Cardiff noise. Easy to find but only has on street parking. Great breakfast and lovely people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham uk

Beautiful night away in the countryside

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We booked as it was our anniversary weekend and were visiting Longleat Light Festival and Bath on the way home. Took us a while to find in the dark but we weren't disappointed once we checked in. Really pleased I booked the lodge it was fabulous, we ate supper in the restaurant, food was excellent & great selection of drinks. We used the log burner that evening which was all setup for us, homemade cookies were a nice touch. Staff were all lovely. Breakfast was included, we couldn't manage much as were still stuffed from supper! Views in the morning were wonderful, I could have stayed another night for sure.