Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Room and bathroom was clean and spacious.
Cons: Better double glazing to obscure the noise.
Room was clean and spacious but the hotel is on a main road and even with the added double glazing it was still noisy. Breakfast was good with hot and cold choices, but no hot alternative for vegetarians.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice clean and comfortable beds.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Clean comfy beds.
Cons: Hotel in need of refurbishment and updating.
Location: Didn't explore area as we were painting in a cottage nearby.
Nice clean, comfortable beds. Plenty of room in twin-bedded accommodation. Large shower room, all nice and clean. Breakfast good. Décor very tired and dated though, whole place needs refurbishing. A lot of noise from the main road late into the evening and very early morning, would benefit from double glazing. On the whole for what we paid it was quite acceptable. Staff very polite and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy main Road, Slow service on evening meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location for the Safari Park and the room was very spacious and lovely. It was exactly like the pictures and the staff downstairs were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good friendly hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, well furnished and equipped, with friendly staff and good bar. Steep stairs, though, if you were disabled. Good supermarket almost next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location with off street parking.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Off street parking. Hotel located in small town.
Very large room and large king bed (comfortable). Pub style dining. Under new management, breakfast included. Very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed our stay a relaxing and romantic break we much enjoyed. Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent, England

Lovely hotel close to museum, shops and all things

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing
Location: We only stayed one night but wished it could have been more as would have liked more time to explore but what we did find was very good ( museam )
Could not have been better would have liked to have stayed a lot longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay close to bath.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Food, friendliness, beer, comfy bed.
Cons: Decor is dated, however did not affect our stay it added to the character.
Location: Co-operative round the corner is handy. Bus stop into bath no more than 5min walk away.
Very nice hotel and amazing staff. Stayed here as it was nicely situated outside of bath. the hotel was everything we needed, comfy bed, roof over head, and somewhere to freshen up. We arrived to a friendly greeting and pleasant clean room. The pub has a great selection of beers on tap. Breakfast was included in the stay, freshly cooked and unlimited.....what more could you want. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels