Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Inviting, convenient and affordable accomodation

Posted May 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Low noise, cleanliness, comfort, warmth and amenities.
Cons: Slightly softer bedding.
Location: We are only there for the annual waka ama regatta. We have also recommended this accommodation to friends.
We have stayed at this accommodation twice previously to this time, and found the service, accommodation and location a draw card to revisiting. We intend to stay here in the future as well.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Close to cafes and shops
A fabulous family friendly motel. Clean and tidy and the spa was enjoyed by all.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

very nice motel, good location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: good location, friendly staff, clean room, new facilities.
Cons: bed is too soft
Location: very close to city center, easy to find restaurants.
we got a very nice trip in raglan and comfortable rest in this motel
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAUPO

awesome raglan. comfort, clean, perfect

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: clean, convenient great place to stay.
Cons: we were totally happy with the accomodation
we found two bedroom house clean, new, comfortable. Being away from the town was really great and quiet in the evenings. We found everything we would need. We also went to the park for a pic nic, walked the beach, watched the wind surfers, had a great meal and good coffee at The Shack. Very satisfying and we would go back.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lady who was there when we checked in was lovely! Great location nice big clean rooms.
Cons: Very disappointing that spa was cold on Saturday night as we had specifically booked there so we could enjoy the spa! :(
The man who answered when I called to see if we could check in early and also when we checked out was grumpy and unfriendly!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by ELISABETH from Switzerland

Sunset in Raglan

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
We felt very happy in the large accomodation. Good place to stay. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Karen from Auckland

Fisrt visit and stay in Raglan.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Visited Raglan for a wedding. Had a fabulous stay and thought Raglan was great. Service at the Raglan Sunset Motel went above and beyond expectations, when they transported us to the wedding.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Lucy from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
This motel is very close to the centre of town. The rooms are quite spacious. Our only complaint was that the disco in town was very loud. They didn't turn the music down until midnight on a Sunday night. Not sure if this is a regular thing or not and I am aware that it is out of the owners control. However we are light sleepers and had a terrible night's sleep.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Close to town and the venue we were attending.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Right in town.
Cons: Cheaper
Location: 1/2 block away from town and short distance to walk to beach.
We attending a wedding and the hotel was a block away from main town and about 2ks away from venue. There was shuttle service to venue but we didn't book ahead of time.
5 out of 5
by Amy from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: So close to town
Cons: Tv should have been mounted on wall opposite bed instead of on the side...made it uncomfortable to watch tv!!