Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

This room accommodated all 5 of us comfortably

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Lots of room
Cons: Just realize if you get this large apartment, there is an upstairs and a downstairs.
Location: beach
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment that had enough beds/space to accommodate all of us comfortably. We were close to restaurants etc and a quick drive to the beach. The apartment had plenty of heaters to make us warm and the WIFI connection was one of the best we have had since arriving in NZ.
5 out of 5
by Murillo from São Pauli

Nota 10!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito legal, quarto bem espaçoso, limpo, com frigobar etc... Estacionamento e Wi-Fi gratuito, e numa localizacao otima!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
A very handy location, walking distance to town centre and easy to find, close to lots of quirky eateries and gorgeous craft shops. Friendly, helpful staff who were willing to answer any questions. Quiet, clean,safe and secure facility. My family was made to feel welcome and we will definitely visit again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Well run
Cons: Shower soap dispensers should be replaced with normal sopa, shampoo
Location: very big variety of outdoor activities
Quiet, well organised stay. I could do a lot of gushing, because Expedia are satisfied with the above comment, but there really is nothing additional to be said....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Central and convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly welcome on arrival although the room was quite cold when we arrived, the heater warmed it up very quickly. Rooms adequate and comfortable with information on local attractions provided . The dining guide needs updating but other than that we had a pleasant stay and would stay there again as its within easy walking distance of most places we wanted to go.
3 out of 5
by Gail from Orewa

Overnight in Raglan

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't impressed and wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice B and B but far away from town

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Room was clean. Good that there was a kitchenette. A bit quiet as 6 km from City centre. It's also very dark at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muiriwai,Auckland

Nice apartment just a few kms from the township.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: It was in a quiet little side road away from the town noise.
Cons: It might be nice if the garden that the balconies looked down on, had been weeded. Perhaps the internal doors could be oiled as they were very squeaky
Location: Not far to the main swimming beach called Ngarunui Beach and to a nice café called Rock It Café.
We found all the facilities very comfortable and liked having our own personal balcony off the main bedroom with the afternoon sun pouring in and a handy little table and chairs. Everything that we might need was supplied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Wotif
Tidy, clean and well appointed. Large king size bed. Close to town (cafes and shops), beach, estuary and playground. Kitchen is adequate but is not big and does not have separate sink. No allocated car park so parking is "tight" when motel is full.