Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but Hotel but needs updating

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great location and staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: A sign outside the Hotel would be helpful as there is nothing to show where it is and the car entrance is narrow into the courtyard
Location: Plenty to see in the old city part which is nearby
Hotel staff very helpful but Management needs to review what it is aiming for. Breakfasts are miserly other than for loads of cakes, tarts and pastries. Kettle to make own tea but have to ask to get water and selection of cheese, fruit etc at a minimal. Has the potential to be really good but needs to see what other Hotels offer for the same star rating
5 out of 5
by alan from commack

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, old town easily within walking distance, rooms are very funky and fun. Only complain is that breakfast buffet more like a dessert bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good service. Beautiful interior decorated. The room was small, could hardly get around the bed. Paint was peeling off the wall. Bathroom was very modern, the only good thing about the room. The room was supposed to be superior. The hotel is very overpriced and not a 5 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

What you see aint what you get

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Looked so good in the promo
Cons: Space in the room, power supply to the room, even a power board to take heat rollers, phone chargers
Location: Located in Ragusa Superior which is a fair way fro Ragusa Ilba where the real gems are
The room we got was small, no power points, no Wifi, no tea and coffee facilities and no room air conditioner and no space at all No room for cases, no room in the bath room, shower was a space age nightmare The fashion was there, the décor was there, the palace was there but nothing to fill the travellers needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Andrea Galli - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We'd like just to point out that: - WE HAVE INTERNET WiFi IN EACH ROOM AND ALSO IN BREAKFAST ROOM (free of charge) - WE HAVE AUTOMATIC/MANUAL AIR CONDITIONER SYSTEM WITH REMOTE CONTROL - You've booked a standard room, with a size of 20 mq, in differrent kind of room you will have more space in the bathroom and in the room. Thank you again for your feedback. My best regards Andrea Galli Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Bella posizione nel centro di Ragusa, da migliorare la colazione.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pearl

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: breakfast, period decor, period setting.
Cons: nothing
Location: Ragusa and adjacent Ibla are beautiful towns by night especially.The hotel is in the core of the pedestrian area and close to everything.
Mr. Ottaviani at the front desk was amazingly nice. Good conversation about the town from his local perspective, dinner tips, and curious information. Furthermore, we got to the hotel with a flat tire ( we popped it on the way to it over sicilian country roads) and Mr Ottaviani called the tire shop, who was waiting for us the following morning and in 7 minutes fixed replaced the tire at a low price and we were ready to leave. The hotel is simply gorgeous. the breakfast rooms are themselves a treat, and the food was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk gammel herskabslejlighed med mange antikviteter og meget fine rum.
4 out of 5
by Einar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is an old palace opposite the cathedral in Ragusa new town. The rooms are delightful and the service excellent. Breakfast was average. Limited hotel parking through a very tight archway!! Parking in the area surrounding the hotel is not good. Take a cab to visit Ragusa old town, which is breath-taking and worth the effort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from us

Excellent hotel, well located.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Location, the staff was great and always trying to meet our needs even when short notice. Beautiful hotel and well location
Cons: Not much
Location: Historic sites in ibla, dinner at ibla fantastic, and good to tour the region of Modica, noto and piazza Amerina.
,Excellent hotel. The staff was great. Well located in the new Ragusa. walking distance to ibla via a panoramic walk that takes about 20 minutes and is beautiful, a must see. Ibla is a beautiful town. Ragusa was an excellent place for us to stop and tour around Modica, noto and villa Amerina and also on the way to Taormina or Siracuse. If I visit this part of Sicily again I will definitely stay at this hotel again