Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place to stay in Ragusa

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, safe parking and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing we can add
Location: Located just outside Ragusa it is a great location for a base to tour Sicily.
this was our second stay at the Artemesia resort and the standard has got better. the location is great for us touring Sicily. The staff are very helpful and the rooms more than adequate. Situated in a quiet residential location with excellent parking facilities on site. Good options for breakfast. We will stay here again on our next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Noemi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for reviewing Artemisia and for sharing your review with other travellers. We are very happy that you appreciated everything the hotel offers to its guests. We hope to host you once again. A warm greet, Noemi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego., Ca

Excellent

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Because everything is perfect.
Cons: Good as it is.
Location: Ragusa, Marina Ragusa, Monica, Scili, Castle close by.
This resort is fabulous. Great room, fantastic breakfast, close to Ragusa without the problems of parking and traffic. Giuse, Valentina and Noemi fantastic staff. You should stay at this place. Carla and Saul
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Noemi, Hotel Management
Dear Saul, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy that your stay at Artemisia was excellent. We hope to host you again. A warm greet to you and Carla. Giusi, Valentina e Noemi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Short stay in country

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to city of Ragusa.
Cons: Breakfast was decent but could use improvement. Room was generally clean but not to standards of other Italy hotels or B&B's.
Location: Visit city of Ragusa
Nice place within 15 minutres of Ragusa. Good value. No frills.
5 out of 5
by Corina

Cori

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at Artemisia hotel was the best decision! Clean, relaxing, lovely pool and surroundings and the service is outstanding! Would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting beautiful Ragusa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Cori, thank you so much for reviewing Artemisia. We are very happy that your stay here was very good. We hope to host you again. Regards, Valentina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AZ

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel just outside of Ragusa. Helpful staff, comfortable rooms, and phenomenal breakfast buffet. Nice grounds, but it's winter...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your beautiful words about Artemisia and for appreciating our KM 0 breakfast. We hope to host you again maybe in sommer so that you can enjoy our pool, gardens BBQ area and our bikes. Regards, Valentina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italian hospitality at its best

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This place is special! Typical Ragusan hospitality and ambience with enough modern convenience and outstanding customer service! Professional yet homey! I would love to take my whole family back for at least a week. Location was perfect to enjoy the city amenities or the beach in a quiet Italian countryside setting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your beautiful words about Artemisia. We are glad that you appreciated the typical ragusan hospitality (we always want that the guest feels like at home) and for appreciating the location. We hope to host you again. A warm greet, Noemi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Enjoyable hotel near Ragusa

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, peaceful and very hospitable.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Easy access to Ragusa and all places along the coast.
Found the hotel very easily -well signposted. The staff were really helpful and the hotel very clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent. Very peaceful surroundings and within easy reach of Ragusa. Parking is within the grounds so great for those driving around. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by artemisia resort, Hotel Management
Dear Broadfoot, thank you so much for the high score assigned. We are very grateful that you enjoyed your holiday at Artemisia and you appreciated all of our resort. Regards, Giusi
5 out of 5
by Doralba from London

Relaxation in the heart of Sicily

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at Artemisia, just outside Ragusa in a nice and quiet location well connected to the motorway and to Comiso airport. Ideal place to chill out, nice pool, large rooms, delicious, locally sourced breakfast and very helpful and attentive staff. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Doralba, thank you so much for your positive review about Artemisia. We are glad that your stay at our hotel was relaxing and good. Thank you for choosing us! We will happy to host you again. A warm greet, Valentina & Noemi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Peaceful paradise

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The beautiful surroundings, the pool, the staff, the rooms and most of all the delicious breakfast!
Cons: The only negative is that there is no restaurant - however, a local restaurant does deliver!
Location: Ragusa is a lovely excursion
Stayed for a couple of days. After the hustle & bustle of Palermo, this was a beufiful tranquil paradise! Staff are so friendly & heldul, the surrounding stunning and the rooms large & airy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by noemi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your positive review with other travellers. Regards, Noemi e Ilenia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire. England.

Nice hotel. Central for Southern Sicily.

Posted May 8, 2015
The staff really made this a great place to stay, helpful and friendly also ready to suggest places to visit. We had to leave early so they made up breakfast to have in our room before we left. Could do with a telly with some English channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by federico, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive review about Artemisia. We hope to host you in the future. Regards, Federico e Giusi.