Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jun 10, 2018
This is a really nice hotel to relax in. The location is not ideal and you need a car to go anywhere. Breakfast is very good with a variety of local cakes and sweet pastries, but there's no restaurant for lunch or dinner although food can be ordered in from a nearby restaurant. The outstanding feature of this hotel is the staff - all very helpful and friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Francesca, Hotel Management
Dear Raphael, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. It's a pleasure for us that you appreciated our KM 0 breakfast and the kindness of the staff. A warm greet, Francesca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/Malta

Great location and resort

Posted May 15, 2018
Pros: location, space, rooms, and friendly staff
Cons: nothing from our perspectivee
Location: sea, historical sites and food
We have used the resort 3 times this year so far and found the standards maintained every time. we will continue to use the resort as a base for our touring Sicily activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Broadfoot, thank you very much for your positive review, we are happy to read that your stay here was nice and that you appreciated the location, the rooms and the staff. We hope to host you again. Kind regards Samantha and Francesca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and relaxing

Posted Apr 29, 2018
We have just come back fully relaxed from a week’s stay at Arrtemisia. We had a wonderful time and our thanks go to all the staff there who were so friendly and helpful. The gardens, terraces and pool are surrounded by lovely fields full of wild flowers, so if you need a rest from that busy schedule of touring the baroque towns, then this is the place to recharge your batteries. The downside to this is you need a car as Ragusa and Modica are about 20 minutes away. You can stay and eat though in the evenings via a takeaway service from a nearby restaurant. The staff do all this for you and serve the food to you in the dining room. Last mention goes to the fabulous breakfasts, especially the fast aray of cakes and pastries on offer. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2018 by Federico, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, thank you so much for your lovely words about our resort. It's a pleasure for us to read your review where you enhance our strong points such as our km0 breakfast and the kindness of the staff. We hope to host you again. A warm greet from all of the staff, Federico Cappuzzello
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay outside Ragusa

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic space for 3 adults and 2 small children - 1 king bed and 2 single beds. The breakfast was nice and the staff friendly and helpful! Was a perfect spot and have already given referrals!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for reviewing Artemisia and sharing with other travellers your experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing us! We hope to host you again. Regards, Noemi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place to stay in Ragusa

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, safe parking and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing we can add
Location: Located just outside Ragusa it is a great location for a base to tour Sicily.
this was our second stay at the Artemesia resort and the standard has got better. the location is great for us touring Sicily. The staff are very helpful and the rooms more than adequate. Situated in a quiet residential location with excellent parking facilities on site. Good options for breakfast. We will stay here again on our next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Noemi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for reviewing Artemisia and for sharing your review with other travellers. We are very happy that you appreciated everything the hotel offers to its guests. We hope to host you once again. A warm greet, Noemi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego., Ca

Excellent

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Because everything is perfect.
Cons: Good as it is.
Location: Ragusa, Marina Ragusa, Monica, Scili, Castle close by.
This resort is fabulous. Great room, fantastic breakfast, close to Ragusa without the problems of parking and traffic. Giuse, Valentina and Noemi fantastic staff. You should stay at this place. Carla and Saul
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Noemi, Hotel Management
Dear Saul, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy that your stay at Artemisia was excellent. We hope to host you again. A warm greet to you and Carla. Giusi, Valentina e Noemi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Short stay in country

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to city of Ragusa.
Cons: Breakfast was decent but could use improvement. Room was generally clean but not to standards of other Italy hotels or B&B's.
Location: Visit city of Ragusa
Nice place within 15 minutres of Ragusa. Good value. No frills.
5 out of 5
by Corina

Cori

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at Artemisia hotel was the best decision! Clean, relaxing, lovely pool and surroundings and the service is outstanding! Would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting beautiful Ragusa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Cori, thank you so much for reviewing Artemisia. We are very happy that your stay here was very good. We hope to host you again. Regards, Valentina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AZ

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel just outside of Ragusa. Helpful staff, comfortable rooms, and phenomenal breakfast buffet. Nice grounds, but it's winter...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your beautiful words about Artemisia and for appreciating our KM 0 breakfast. We hope to host you again maybe in sommer so that you can enjoy our pool, gardens BBQ area and our bikes. Regards, Valentina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italian hospitality at its best

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This place is special! Typical Ragusan hospitality and ambience with enough modern convenience and outstanding customer service! Professional yet homey! I would love to take my whole family back for at least a week. Location was perfect to enjoy the city amenities or the beach in a quiet Italian countryside setting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your beautiful words about Artemisia. We are glad that you appreciated the typical ragusan hospitality (we always want that the guest feels like at home) and for appreciating the location. We hope to host you again. A warm greet, Noemi