Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AZ

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel just outside of Ragusa. Helpful staff, comfortable rooms, and phenomenal breakfast buffet. Nice grounds, but it's winter...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your beautiful words about Artemisia and for appreciating our KM 0 breakfast. We hope to host you again maybe in sommer so that you can enjoy our pool, gardens BBQ area and our bikes. Regards, Valentina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italian hospitality at its best

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This place is special! Typical Ragusan hospitality and ambience with enough modern convenience and outstanding customer service! Professional yet homey! I would love to take my whole family back for at least a week. Location was perfect to enjoy the city amenities or the beach in a quiet Italian countryside setting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your beautiful words about Artemisia. We are glad that you appreciated the typical ragusan hospitality (we always want that the guest feels like at home) and for appreciating the location. We hope to host you again. A warm greet, Noemi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Enjoyable hotel near Ragusa

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, peaceful and very hospitable.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Easy access to Ragusa and all places along the coast.
Found the hotel very easily -well signposted. The staff were really helpful and the hotel very clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent. Very peaceful surroundings and within easy reach of Ragusa. Parking is within the grounds so great for those driving around. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by artemisia resort, Hotel Management
Dear Broadfoot, thank you so much for the high score assigned. We are very grateful that you enjoyed your holiday at Artemisia and you appreciated all of our resort. Regards, Giusi
5 out of 5
by Doralba from London

Relaxation in the heart of Sicily

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at Artemisia, just outside Ragusa in a nice and quiet location well connected to the motorway and to Comiso airport. Ideal place to chill out, nice pool, large rooms, delicious, locally sourced breakfast and very helpful and attentive staff. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Doralba, thank you so much for your positive review about Artemisia. We are glad that your stay at our hotel was relaxing and good. Thank you for choosing us! We will happy to host you again. A warm greet, Valentina & Noemi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Peaceful paradise

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The beautiful surroundings, the pool, the staff, the rooms and most of all the delicious breakfast!
Cons: The only negative is that there is no restaurant - however, a local restaurant does deliver!
Location: Ragusa is a lovely excursion
Stayed for a couple of days. After the hustle & bustle of Palermo, this was a beufiful tranquil paradise! Staff are so friendly & heldul, the surrounding stunning and the rooms large & airy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by noemi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your positive review with other travellers. Regards, Noemi e Ilenia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire. England.

Nice hotel. Central for Southern Sicily.

Posted May 8, 2015
The staff really made this a great place to stay, helpful and friendly also ready to suggest places to visit. We had to leave early so they made up breakfast to have in our room before we left. Could do with a telly with some English channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by federico, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive review about Artemisia. We hope to host you in the future. Regards, Federico e Giusi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford UK

A week in March

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The size of the room and its quality.
Cons: China cups rather than paper cups in the room
Location: We visited the "Montalbano sites". The ceramics at Caltagirone, the Ragusa Marina, shopping in Ragusa
The hotel was easy to find with good signs from Ragusa. Our bedroom was roomy and comfortable, and had all the facilities we needed. At breakfast we had a comprehensive choice including a form of english breakfast. The staff were helpful gave us directions with hand drawn maps for places to visit and eat, they even loaned us an umbrella for the rain. You need a car to visit the hotel - mind you Italian driving is an experience!
5 out of 5
by anthony from midlands

A great find.

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.The rooms were spacious and clean and the swimming pool was also very clean.Although there was no restaurant we found two within a five minute drive, the Monalisa and the Domus Aurea. Both were very good and good value.It was and excellent centre to visit places like Ragusa, Noto and the beach.Breakfast was great...fruit,cheeses,ham,eggs,pastries,fresh orange juice. We had no complaints whatsoever....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Heaven

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, everyone, can't fault it ,good base for sightseeing.
Cons: Maybe a bar or restaurant, but this could detract from the ambience
Location: Where do you start?,ibla is beautiful, marina di Ragusa delightful, handy for agrigento modica,etc.
When we arrived we were met by Josie and a big warm smile,when shown to our room ,it actually brought tears of joy to my wife's face,we did not expect to have such an exeptional room of quality, for an agriturismo,comp!ementary bottle of wine,and a nice surprise our own terrace next to the pool,magnificent breakfast of local produce,I.e. the fig tart !!!,.There is room service every day and the staff work extremely hard ,all try and speak English and other languages, pool is immaculate, cleaned every hour,it is we think heaven on earth !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, thank you so much for your positive review. We're very grateful for the lovely words you deserve to us. Thank you for appreciating the strengh points of Artemisia such as the quality of the room, the cleanlesses of the pool, the breakfast made with fresh and local products and the kindness of the staff, who is always ready to satisfy guests' requests. it's a pleasure when our guests are satisfied and we thank you greatly for saying that Artemisia is a Heaven on hearth, it is the best congrats that we can receive. A warmly greeting from all of the Staff, Giusi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The best of all worlds!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful rooms, spotless and spacious. Kettle and fridge useful additions. Staff super friendly and helpful. The whole complex is stunning and very well thought out. We only stayed one night as they were fully booked but could have stayed forever! You will need a car to get around from here, nothing in the immediate vicinity but you can order food to be delivered in and it was delicious and not expensive. Easy to get to and well signed off main roads. 10/10 on all counts, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, we would like to thank you for your positive review and for the high score appointed. Thank you for highlighting that even if Artemisia hasn't a restaurant and guests don't want to go out there's a restaurant which delivers food at the hotel and the staff arranges for them table cloth if they want to eat in the garden or in our breakfast room, plates, glasses and all they need for lunch or dinner. Hoping to host you again, we greet you warmly. Valentina