Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AZ

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel just outside of Ragusa. Helpful staff, comfortable rooms, and phenomenal breakfast buffet. Nice grounds, but it's winter...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Enjoyable hotel near Ragusa

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, peaceful and very hospitable.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Easy access to Ragusa and all places along the coast.
Found the hotel very easily -well signposted. The staff were really helpful and the hotel very clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent. Very peaceful surroundings and within easy reach of Ragusa. Parking is within the grounds so great for those driving around. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by artemisia resort, Hotel Management
Dear Broadfoot, thank you so much for the high score assigned. We are very grateful that you enjoyed your holiday at Artemisia and you appreciated all of our resort. Regards, Giusi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Peaceful paradise

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The beautiful surroundings, the pool, the staff, the rooms and most of all the delicious breakfast!
Cons: The only negative is that there is no restaurant - however, a local restaurant does deliver!
Location: Ragusa is a lovely excursion
Stayed for a couple of days. After the hustle & bustle of Palermo, this was a beufiful tranquil paradise! Staff are so friendly & heldul, the surrounding stunning and the rooms large & airy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by noemi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your positive review with other travellers. Regards, Noemi e Ilenia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire. England.

Nice hotel. Central for Southern Sicily.

Posted May 8, 2015
The staff really made this a great place to stay, helpful and friendly also ready to suggest places to visit. We had to leave early so they made up breakfast to have in our room before we left. Could do with a telly with some English channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by federico, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive review about Artemisia. We hope to host you in the future. Regards, Federico e Giusi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford UK

A week in March

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The size of the room and its quality.
Cons: China cups rather than paper cups in the room
Location: We visited the "Montalbano sites". The ceramics at Caltagirone, the Ragusa Marina, shopping in Ragusa
The hotel was easy to find with good signs from Ragusa. Our bedroom was roomy and comfortable, and had all the facilities we needed. At breakfast we had a comprehensive choice including a form of english breakfast. The staff were helpful gave us directions with hand drawn maps for places to visit and eat, they even loaned us an umbrella for the rain. You need a car to visit the hotel - mind you Italian driving is an experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Heaven

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, everyone, can't fault it ,good base for sightseeing.
Cons: Maybe a bar or restaurant, but this could detract from the ambience
Location: Where do you start?,ibla is beautiful, marina di Ragusa delightful, handy for agrigento modica,etc.
When we arrived we were met by Josie and a big warm smile,when shown to our room ,it actually brought tears of joy to my wife's face,we did not expect to have such an exeptional room of quality, for an agriturismo,comp!ementary bottle of wine,and a nice surprise our own terrace next to the pool,magnificent breakfast of local produce,I.e. the fig tart !!!,.There is room service every day and the staff work extremely hard ,all try and speak English and other languages, pool is immaculate, cleaned every hour,it is we think heaven on earth !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, thank you so much for your positive review. We're very grateful for the lovely words you deserve to us. Thank you for appreciating the strengh points of Artemisia such as the quality of the room, the cleanlesses of the pool, the breakfast made with fresh and local products and the kindness of the staff, who is always ready to satisfy guests' requests. it's a pleasure when our guests are satisfied and we thank you greatly for saying that Artemisia is a Heaven on hearth, it is the best congrats that we can receive. A warmly greeting from all of the Staff, Giusi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The best of all worlds!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful rooms, spotless and spacious. Kettle and fridge useful additions. Staff super friendly and helpful. The whole complex is stunning and very well thought out. We only stayed one night as they were fully booked but could have stayed forever! You will need a car to get around from here, nothing in the immediate vicinity but you can order food to be delivered in and it was delicious and not expensive. Easy to get to and well signed off main roads. 10/10 on all counts, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, we would like to thank you for your positive review and for the high score appointed. Thank you for highlighting that even if Artemisia hasn't a restaurant and guests don't want to go out there's a restaurant which delivers food at the hotel and the staff arranges for them table cloth if they want to eat in the garden or in our breakfast room, plates, glasses and all they need for lunch or dinner. Hoping to host you again, we greet you warmly. Valentina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff & breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, quiet location.
Location: Near Ragusa, Modica, Scicli, but out away from any town or attractions; a car a must.
Room a bit spartan but clean and relatively large; quiet; breakfast buffet one of the best we had; it included fresh ricotta in little baskets along with good espresso, fruit, salumi, tarts, breads, etc. They sell wine as well, and we bought a nice Cerasuolo di Vittoria. Best event was driving down to Scicli in the evening and enjoying the passeggiata.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thank you so much for sharing your review with other travellers. It's a pleasure that you appreciated the strengh points of Artemisia like breakfast made only with products that our land offers to us. We hope to host you again. Regards, Noemi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet with pool near Ragusa

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Quiet, in country just a few minutes outside beautiful Ragusa, with wonderful staff, lovely pool and deck, free bikes to ride, amazing breakfast, clean and well maintained simple rooms. Though the way is well marked with signs once you get on the local road leading to Artemisia, if you will be arriving via the hill towns of Southeast Sicily with their lack of any functional signage make sure you get very careful directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your positive review and for appreciating the kindness of the staff who is always ready to dispense advices to our guests, the breakfast and the cleanlesses of the room and for mentioning services to guests' disposal. A warmly greeting from all of the Staff, Federico Cappuzzello
4 out of 5
by Donna from Philly area

Nice hotel outside of Ragusa

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: would be nice to have more fresh fruit and yogurt choices for breakfast.
It was tough to find after our iPhone battery died (google maps) but we were able to stop into a car dealer and recharge. The setting was lovely and the price was right. Very clean. Very new. Breakfast was okay but I'm not a big cake eater for breakfast and the choices were cakes or cereal. All in all it was a very clean comfortable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, thank you for sharing your review with other travellers. We're so sorry if you didn't find lot of savoury food in the breakfast. We hope to host you again, A warmly greeting from all of the Staff Federico Cappuzzello