Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT

Beautiful, relaxing location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The ambience
Cons: Nothing
We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The room was really comfortable. The only flaw was how long it took to get hot water but we were told about it so wasn't really a problem. The staff were friendly and although they did not speak much (no) English and we do not speak much (no) Italian, we were still able to communicate with them. The food was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Dudley from St Georges

Something totally different!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely working farm but with all the modern conveniences available. Room was comfortable with a beautiful view. The onsite restaurant has excellent food for both breakfast and dinner - didn't try lunch. Rossana was an excellent host in the restaurant in the evenings. A little village is around the corner if you wanted something a bit different. Enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magical experience BUT not for everyone

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the atmosphere...I truly felt is was special...magical is only way to describe. I thought the staff were amazing and dining incredible
Cons: Most of the staff did NOT speak english but we managed...they were fabulous and even made sure I had soy milk for a cappuccino since I'm dairy free.
Location: Location a good 15-20 minutes from any of the towns...near Ragusa, Modica and Noto and beaches. Very easy to get there from the agriturismo.
I personally loved the agriturismo but it is a working farm and there are horses, cows, pigs and dogs and when you get out of the car there is an animal smell. After a few minutes you don't notice it and the place is lovely, the room incredibly large, comfortable and very clean with a kitchenette and a bistro table just outside to sit and enjoy a glass of wine and the surroundings. If you are sensitive to smell, AVOID but if you are adventurous and want something outside the box, this place was great. Down the way, 2-3 minute walk, they had a building where we dined and the breakfast was incredible and the dinners were definitely FINE DINING at very reasonable prices. This was good as the drive was about a 15 minute to Ragusa and it was so easy to eat right there. The pool looked nice but we were there the beginning of October so it looked like they were ready to close.
4 out of 5
by mary from dublin

Rural Treasure

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful spot, every comfort in the room, pool overlooking countryside to coast. Excellent dinner & friendly service
5 out of 5
by Jane from Worcester

Something completely different, a farm with class!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Such a different experience to be surrounded by converted cow troughs whilst in bed was a unique experience. The renovation to this farm property is exceptional and every room has its own character.if you are looking for something different that is away from it all, stay here. The restaurant is very good and despite us being the only ones there one of the evenings the service and the menu choice was still of a high quality. We did have problems finding the farm and unfortunately no one could speak English when I rang for directions. We finally got there by finding donnafugarta castle and asking directions from there,then just 2 Kms away. ENJOY we did!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a quiet rural location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
We had a very relaxing time here - the breakfast was delicious; the swimming pool had great views of the countryside; the room was large and comfortable; the staff were friendly and welcoming and there is a superb restaurant on site. It's a good base if you don't want to stay in a town but in the countryside and we enjoyed visiting the local attractions, seaside and baroque towns
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Good, plentiful breakfast. The evening meals were very good also.
Cons: The hot water took a very long time to come through, I think the boiler was a long way from our room.
Location: As mentioned previously, well situated to visit the coast, plenty of good beaches, and Donnafugata Castle, there was a very good trattoria there.
We had a great week, hotel was off the beaten track which suited us, very restful. Ideally situated to visit the coast, Donnafugata, Ragusa, Siracusa etc. Got to see the Casa de Montalbano and swim in the sea there. Visited several good beaches. Spent some time in Catania before boarding the plane home, well worth a visit, wish we had longer there.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Totowa

Great location in Ragusa! We loved our stay!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wow...We do not know why more Americans have not come to Ragusa! It is the most relaxing vacation. The place is a converted old farm surrounded with gorgeous olive trees, ancient medieval castles, woderful beaches near by and archeological wonders. The rooms are well accommodated with new type bathrooms and well priced gourmet meals. The breakfasts are complete with tons of great choices from different egg dishes to flan and wonderful pastries, all included. The rooms are eell appointed. The pool, farm animals and scenery add to the beauty. WE WILL BE BACK!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Excellent hotel in an out of the way location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The location while strange at first was great and the staff wonderful.
Cons: It is hard to improve what is great already ...
Location: The old towns associated with the nearby towns are great, with Sirucasa my favourite as I like to do a bit of shopping
So my daughter and son in law dropped me off I the middle of no where, as they were staying with friends at an nearby villa. Oh wasn't I lucky even though I did not think so at first. The property is located within a working farm, but is not a farm stay as such. It is however a very comfortable establishment and staff just couldn't do enough for me!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Philadelphia USA

Country charm in southern Sicily.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay during the last week of June. The hotel is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served in the resturant just outside the main gate. The cold buffet is ample and the coffee rich. Dinner ( not included) is offered each evening from 1930 - 2200 with a selection of fresh dishes of southern Sicilian style and family favorites. The pool offered a refreshing break from the daily heat. The farm animals provided a pleasant chorus to serenade us off to sleep each night. Car required. A short drive to the beaches at Marina di Ragusa and Donnalucata. Less than 5 minutes from the beautiful historic Donnafugata Castle. Views down to the sea.