Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, UK

Wonderful place to be

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing we noticed
Location: Wine tasting/tours.Baroque towns.Nature reserves.Prehistory/necropoli. Agrigenta close enough for greek remains and spectacular Siracusa visitable.
14th cent monastry brought up to date by architect owner with lovely enclosed garden with small pool. The staff are far above average and could not help enough helping to organise our local trips to make the best of an area well worth a visit. Food excellent and great outside dinning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Beautiful converted monastery.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: It's tranquility. The food. The outside terraces/ gardens were wonderful and had been very authentically restored. Not cheap, but a very special place
Cons: Bedroom had no drawer storage, minimal hangers & a leaking shower. Pool was for looking at.Too cold to swim in. When signing for food/drink no prices.
Location: Needed a car. But Marina Di Ragusa, Punta Secca, & Scicly all close. Ragusa & Modica within reach. If you have more time, visit Syracuse & Noto.
Converted very authentically. The beautiful dining-room, which doubled as a breakfast room, had natural limestone walls, highly polished floors and wooden ceiling beams. All original windows were restored, & the theme continued throughout all the main areas and indeed into the bedrooms. The grounds were lovely. There was a main terrace that could be reached through reception or the dining-room. In fact, it was possible to eat outside if you wished, & many people had breakfast outside. This led into further gardens, with plenty of trees and flowers. A pool at the end , with overhanging trees, and lots of further little nooks and crannies with the sounds of running water. Very tranquil. There was a further dining-room downstairs, which I didn't see, which was apparently suitable for smaller parties & family parties. In fact, there was a family celebrating a 40th wedding anniversary whilst we were there. It would be beautiful for a small/medium wedding. We ate 2 evening meals there, which were both excellent quality. Breakfast was included in our package. This was very good & you couldn't fault the choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a good base for visiting a few very pretty little towns. Not an easy place to reach. You needed a car to travel around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York state

Best hotel in Sicily

Posted May 29, 2017
I have been all over the island. Third trip. This spot is gorgeous and a great base for day outings. It's been in the same family for centuries, and the current owner is sophisticated, fluent, welcoming, and makes his own ricotta every morning over a fire at his farm on the property. Not cheap but totally worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really lovely and relaxed hotel - been twice and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Fantastic place for pure relaxation. Wonderful gardens and buildings with great enthusiastic staff. We stayed in one of the cottages (a few minutes drive from the hôtel),which was peaceful and well set up. If we are to find a gripe it would be that the restaurant is a bit pricey for the food served and the wine is expensive for what it is. Notwithstanding this it was our favourite hotel on our two week four stop tour of Sicily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic unique hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed in Hotel Eremo della Giubilianna for three nights and couldn't have anticipated a better stay. From the moment we stepped through the door, the experience was excellent and received a very nice welcome including a glass of prosecco on arrival. It is a converted monastery in a private estate setting and a real boutique hotel feel. Beautifully maintained location with great attention to detail. The staff and service levels were excellent coupled with fantastic restaurant in a unique location. The staff couldn't have done anymore for us, they even assisted us planning our onward trip around Sicily and provided guides for nearby things to do and see and eat. On the first night we had the five course tasting menu and it was excellent, tasty unique food in the beautiful romantic courtyard setting. I would highly recommend this. Breakfast buffet was a great spread of fruit, hot food, pastries, cakes, meats and cheeses and very accommodating to our requests for soft boiled eggs and other extras. We have travelled the world and I can really say the service levels and ambiance at this hotel are absolutely outstanding. Very convenient to reach the beach and nearby baroque towns such as Ragusa, Modica and Scicli. If planning a trip to this region, don't stay anywhere else! Even the pets (cats and Dog Lilly) were friendly and playful. We will definitely return. Just wished we could have picked up this hotel and taken it with us for the rest of our trip around Sicily.
5 out of 5
by Philippa from London

A gem of a place

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time and enjoyed every minute. It feels like staying in a private chateau when the owners are away but the staff are there to look after you. It is a very special place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, although a car is essential.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Staff could not be more warm and welcoming. As a former monistary, the rooms were somewhat confining. The public areas are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Shoreham-by-sea UK

Superb cottage by the airport runway!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in cottage 5 on the private aero drove which was a unique special experience. We dined at the Eremo estate 400m walk away. We could drive but preferred to walk. Breakfast was superb as was evening dinner. We had 1 dinner but dined in Marina di Ragusa the other 4 nights. No planes came whilst we were there so it was very quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Welcoming and competent staff. Peaceful and beautiful setting. Fabulous breakfast buffet. We loved everything about our stay