Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Fantastic place for pure relaxation. Wonderful gardens and buildings with great enthusiastic staff. We stayed in one of the cottages (a few minutes drive from the hôtel),which was peaceful and well set up. If we are to find a gripe it would be that the restaurant is a bit pricey for the food served and the wine is expensive for what it is. Notwithstanding this it was our favourite hotel on our two week four stop tour of Sicily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Füssen

süßes Hotel mit Schlosscharakter

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Der Stil des Hotels der den alten Schlosscharakter überall mit aufnimmt
Cons: Der Pool muss dringend vergrößert werden - auch die Fernseher können heutigem 5* Standard nicht gerecht werden. Ich denke ein 30 Zoll TV muss drin sei
Location: Nahe Ragusa - Strand etwa 20min - Shopping ebenfalls 20min
Ein überaus Engagiertes Team in einem wirklich süßen Landsitz. Das Hotel ist versteckt im sizilianischen Süden der INsel. Man kann es auch mit dem Flugzeug direkt erreichen (wenn man einen PPL mit Kleinflugzeug besitzt). Wir hatten eines der Privathäuser. Das Hotel eignet sich hervorragend für kleine Ausflüge ans Meer oder für Sightseeing. Einen Tag im Hotelgarten und an dessen Pool ist sicher auch okay... allerdings ist der Pool wirklich nur zum abkühlen gedacht - er ist eben nicht besonders groß. Das Essen ist wirklich klasse und kommt schon an ein 5* Niveau ran. Das meiste was gegessen wird, kommt aus eigenem Anbau oder aus eigener Produktion (schwarze Wildschweine, Olivenöl, Brot, Gemüse etc.). Wir kommen sicher wieder - wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic unique hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed in Hotel Eremo della Giubilianna for three nights and couldn't have anticipated a better stay. From the moment we stepped through the door, the experience was excellent and received a very nice welcome including a glass of prosecco on arrival. It is a converted monastery in a private estate setting and a real boutique hotel feel. Beautifully maintained location with great attention to detail. The staff and service levels were excellent coupled with fantastic restaurant in a unique location. The staff couldn't have done anymore for us, they even assisted us planning our onward trip around Sicily and provided guides for nearby things to do and see and eat. On the first night we had the five course tasting menu and it was excellent, tasty unique food in the beautiful romantic courtyard setting. I would highly recommend this. Breakfast buffet was a great spread of fruit, hot food, pastries, cakes, meats and cheeses and very accommodating to our requests for soft boiled eggs and other extras. We have travelled the world and I can really say the service levels and ambiance at this hotel are absolutely outstanding. Very convenient to reach the beach and nearby baroque towns such as Ragusa, Modica and Scicli. If planning a trip to this region, don't stay anywhere else! Even the pets (cats and Dog Lilly) were friendly and playful. We will definitely return. Just wished we could have picked up this hotel and taken it with us for the rest of our trip around Sicily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, although a car is essential.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Staff could not be more warm and welcoming. As a former monistary, the rooms were somewhat confining. The public areas are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Shoreham-by-sea UK

Superb cottage by the airport runway!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in cottage 5 on the private aero drove which was a unique special experience. We dined at the Eremo estate 400m walk away. We could drive but preferred to walk. Breakfast was superb as was evening dinner. We had 1 dinner but dined in Marina di Ragusa the other 4 nights. No planes came whilst we were there so it was very quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Welcoming and competent staff. Peaceful and beautiful setting. Fabulous breakfast buffet. We loved everything about our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Per chi ama la campagna

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Buona la colazione
Cons: Non servire lo sherry in un bicchiere per distillati. La tenda della doccia ingiallita in plastica. Il letto rumoroso.
Location: Venti-trenta minuti in auto da Ragusa e Modica
Gradevole l'accoglienza. Ambiente molto tranquillo grazie alla posizione in aperta campagna ed all'ampio parco. Mi aspettavo di più da un hotel 5 stelle lusso.
5 out of 5
by Manuela from Madrid

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Un lugar maravilloso. El personal encantador y el restaurante fantástico, a excepción de la sumiller , o la que hacia las veces.... Mi marido pidió un amarone valpolicella, de 70 euros y estaba pésimo. Por lo demás, cena impecable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great place to relax

Posted Sep 16, 2015
The hotel provides a relaxed atmosphere and makes a great base for touring the south and east of Sicily. The cottage we were in was extremely private, comfortable and spacious. The hotel amenities were excellent. Dinner in the courtyard was wonderful. I think what distinguishes the hotel is the staff, all of whom were incredibly attentive and very helpful In providing touting ideas, making off site reservations and providing directions when asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Ottimo albergo in un contesto esclusivo. Migliorabile la piscina poco fruibile essendo l'acqua molto fredda . Il personale qualificato e cortese è coordinato dal l'ottimo direttore.