Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Welcoming and competent staff. Peaceful and beautiful setting. Fabulous breakfast buffet. We loved everything about our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Per chi ama la campagna

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Buona la colazione
Cons: Non servire lo sherry in un bicchiere per distillati. La tenda della doccia ingiallita in plastica. Il letto rumoroso.
Location: Venti-trenta minuti in auto da Ragusa e Modica
Gradevole l'accoglienza. Ambiente molto tranquillo grazie alla posizione in aperta campagna ed all'ampio parco. Mi aspettavo di più da un hotel 5 stelle lusso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuela from Madrid

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Un lugar maravilloso. El personal encantador y el restaurante fantástico, a excepción de la sumiller , o la que hacia las veces.... Mi marido pidió un amarone valpolicella, de 70 euros y estaba pésimo. Por lo demás, cena impecable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great place to relax

Posted Sep 16, 2015
The hotel provides a relaxed atmosphere and makes a great base for touring the south and east of Sicily. The cottage we were in was extremely private, comfortable and spacious. The hotel amenities were excellent. Dinner in the courtyard was wonderful. I think what distinguishes the hotel is the staff, all of whom were incredibly attentive and very helpful In providing touting ideas, making off site reservations and providing directions when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Ottimo albergo in un contesto esclusivo. Migliorabile la piscina poco fruibile essendo l'acqua molto fredda . Il personale qualificato e cortese è coordinato dal l'ottimo direttore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Desiree from Stockholm, Sweden

Historic hotel with great service

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights and it was lovely! Not only is Eremo a Sicilian gem, the staff is friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed in one of the cabins which was very comfortable and pretty with its very own little outdoor area. I highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing helpful staff and peaceful surroundings

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We were not too happy with our first room so they upgraded us to a very large suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel with a great restaurant

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Fine food, wine and service with excellent grounds.
Cons: Bathroom plumbing, which was a bit old fashioned.
Location: Ideal for Ragusa
This converted monastery aims high, and for the most part they succeed. The recent conversion of the monastery has been done in great style. The service is excellent and attentive, and most staff speak English. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful and very rural. The restaurant has a superb chef and wine list, and our dinner there was excellent. Breakfast, too, has a wide choice including hot items. We had a standard room, which was smaller than we would normally expect for a hotel of this class, and the plumbing in the bathroom frankly needed renewal. It is a short drive from Ragusa Ibla and is the perfect place to stay when visiting the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Former monastery updated beautifully!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Location: Cycling and visiting old town Ragusa.
We had booked a cottage, which was down the path from the main building and dining room. It had a bit of a humidity problem, so the general manager without hesitation moved us to the best room in the main building. It was incredible! The food in the restaurant was divine. The breakfast buffet also. Top notch.