Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

A very lucky find !

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. The hotel was easy to find, in a great area close to the steps going down to Ragusa Ibla, shopping, and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful giving us good suggestions about where to go and things to do. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant which was delicious and the waiter was very attentive but not too much so. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Ragusa visit

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, great food, great room and great staff, what more is there too say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have stayed longer! Highly recommend!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, smart room design, enough plugs, fridge in room, large bathroom, laminate floor, good water pressure, great breakfast, perfect wifi
Cons: Change the small clunky TV for a small flat-screen LED. New carpet in the hallway. Change the vacuum-like hairdryer for a real hairdryer
Location: Near restaurants and shops. Near tourist information. Visit the archaeology museum -- it's free entry and very much worth seeing!
A wonderful hotel in the heart of Ragusa. I wish we could have stayed longer as we were very comfortable there. A 10 Euro taxi ride from the bus station. Very close to tourist information centre, grocery store nearby, a great base to explore Ragusa and Ibla. Room was very clean (thank you housekeeping staff - good job!) Room design was well thought out - even though it was not a very big room (standard double), there was enough room to place our two large suitcases and keep our clothes and other stuff off the floor. There were enough plugs for all our gadgets (which is rare). The floor was laminate wood so our feet weren't freezing like they are on tile floors. Large bathroom with bathtub and separate shower, good water pressure. There was a safe in the closet but we were not given the key, so I am not sure if there was an extra charge to use it -- I didn't ask. We did not eat at the restaurant, so I cannot comment on that. But the very nice hotel staff recommended a great restaurant (Taverna del Lupo - worth a go!) Would definitely go back and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Brigid from Dublin

Great Service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is very central and the staff make you feel very welcome. Breakfast was great with a good selection on offer. Easy to get to the old town from hotel.
5 out of 5
by Matt from London

Great friendly service

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were amazing maybe a little overworked as one staff member was the receptionist the waitress / sommelier and even our taxi driver. The room was large and comfortable a little on the dark side, bathroom was good with a good shower, hotel was in a great location. The restaurant is really good it looks pricey and we were a little worried as there are no prices on the menu but it was incredibly reasonable and I would highly recommend it. Fast in room Wifi and free Sky tv rounded out a great deal.
5 out of 5
by SF from Sudbury

Comfortable, friendly and good location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good location in 'new' town near cathedral, restaurants, shops, steps / bus to Ibla. Staff friendly and hotel comfortable - no problems.
4 out of 5
by Mireille from London

Great Location in Ragusa centre

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel for a few nights in the centre of Ragusa and within walking distance to Ragusa Ibla (Old Town), via many steps or on the road for the longer way. Beds are very comfortable but the TV is old and small. Great bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Oxford, UK

Another good choice

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: didn't have any
Location: Just about perfect for exploring Ragusa
Lovely staff at reception, delightful. Room was small but very comfortable aircon was very good. Restaurant was excellent, fairly expensive but excellent food and service from a knowlegeable waiter. Would definitely recommend this hotel, also good location, 100 metres from Tourist info and handily located for a trip down to Ragusa Ibla. Getting the bus back, it stopp[ed around the corner from the Hotel, an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franco from West Sussex, UK

A three star hotel with a five star quality

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: the cleanliness and the staff
we enjoy our stay at the Montreal hotel in Ragusa very much. The staff and the services were first class and we look forward to be there next year for our summer holiday .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arthur from Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK

Hotel Montreal is great value for money.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The staff are very accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is a shining light in in the area as far as maintenance goes.
Cons: The steepness of the roads surrounding the hotel.
Location: The roads are steep and the pavements are uneven making walking uncomfortable. Most of the surrounding buildings are festooned with telecoms. cables.
We found the Hotel Montreal to be very good value for money. There were a few minor things that could have been better, but overall our experience was most pleasing. We would defiantly recommend the Montreal to anybody travelling to Ragusa.