Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Ragusa!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: We loved the whole area but you need a car to explore. Marina di Ragusa is a fab beach.
Lovely hotel - great position for exploring both parts of Ragusa - Ragusa Ibla is an absolute gem and not to be missed. On street parking was a bit tricky but the hotel do give you a street permit. The hotel is in an old building which is full of character and our superior room was over 2 floors which was fab. The only negative was breakfast which was very basic and not what you would expect from a hotel of this standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Our stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This is a fantastic hotel- staff are wonderful. Although a few things to update ........not surprising in this lovely building........it's nothing that should stop you booking. Parking was a doddle. We were lucky to have two rooms on our stay - both bathrooms were of great size (others had commented that they were small) Breakfast wonderful. Ragusa a great place to stay / visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Villa

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful villa with large garden and pool area. We had a lovely view of the old town out of the window. The room was large and comfortable and breakfast was great each morning. There is parking outside but the hotel is located on a steep hill which is quite narrow, it was easy enough to find a space, this was the only thing we didn't love but the hire car was fine. The staff were friendly and i would go back if i return to Sicily
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice and centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We used google maps to navigate our car through the narrow streets and found free parking right outside the front door. The hotel and our room were very well appointed, with a comfortable bed and good shower. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel in centre of town with pool

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Beautifully renovated old building but beware no elevator. Staff happy to carry bags up to rooms
Location: Close to everything
Stayed here two nights and loved it! Used the hotel as a base to also visit Noto and Modica. Great location close to the 'old' town and having the pool was fantastic to refresh after long hours sightseeing
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Colchester

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff and well located hotel if you want to see both sides. Only problem was pool and surrounds needed cleaning,though this was early in the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Nice location near historical parts of city. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the faint of heart!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great location on one of the steepest, beautiful, small streets. Beautiful old villa with many steps as well. Great staff who found us a parking spot across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice hotel, not good for elderly.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Breakfast room as previously mentioned.
Location: Not good for the elderly or infirm, as on a steep hill and parking may be a problem. Handy for Ragusa Ibla, a short walk.
No complaints only a suggestion that maybe in the breakfast room background music or pictures on the walls, was very quiet and bare. Apart from that the hotel is beautifully restored.
5 out of 5
by Maxwell from hong kong

Excellent boutique hotel with charming character!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
I stay at room no. 4, which has a mezzanine floor as sleeping area, full open door facing garden and pool! excellent and tranquil! Hotel itself is an old palazzo type property mix with modern design, service is great and free minibar. it's indeed a great hotel, even to picky frequent traveller like me!!