Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lefebvre

Cleanliness of the room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Look under the bed there was a empty bottle with other garbages. This is unacceptable. As well, your floor in the bathroom was soaked with water from the previous renters. A/C issues with the thermostat going on and off all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ragusa Trip

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Buffett Clean rooms Happy Staff
Absolutley no issues at all. The only comment I would make is that the web site description needs updating as there is no longer a bar area and the restuarant only opens sometimes. All the the staff were fantastic and welcoming. (perhaps the parking guy could smily though!) Breakfast was one of the best Buffett's I have seen everyone catered for from Eggs / Ham etc to a wide range of fruits and drinks. I will definitly reccomend the hotel 100% and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, England

Great Hotel in Ragusa

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Have to say great hotel and very cofortable. Hotel staff from those on fron desk to the garage man which is extra were the best. The cleaners keeping your room very clean and comfortable. My only minus was the Restaurant which was only open 8pm till 10pm and waited half an hour and still had neither drink or menu, totally ignorant.This didn't matter as we were in centre of town and close to plenty of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good City hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: It's location and the rooms
Cons: The breakfast range could be slightly better although the fruit was excellent.
Location: Excellent location near to the duomo and also easy to walk to Ragusa Ibla.
A very central hotel with good facilities. Rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

closed to the central station and convenient

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: well maintained and excellent toom conditions excellent price
Cons: better coffee ….
Location: next to central station and closed by the subway. Lots of restaurants around
very impresssive bu the quality of room Quiet despite it central location friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend in Ragusa

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Safety deposit box was broken
Location: Lots, don't miss Iblei and 25 mins on bus (10 mins walk) to Modica
Centrally located, right by shopping area with lots of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Handy for railway station and local buses to get to old city of Iblei and bus station for farther afield. Stylish with large rooms and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Plenty of free parking
Cons: Signage at entrance should be more visible as you approach. I missed it the first two times I went by.
Location: Excellent Chinese buffet nearby.
Hotel was fine, but I would not recommend the restaurant. I had a so-so steak which was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very central location in beautiful Ragusa

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, efficent and with lots of local knowledge. Good English language skills also. Clean room and lovely breakfast.
Location: On a pedestrianised street just a stone's throw from the Old part of Ragusa. Close to restaurants, and main sights of Ragusa.
As we were flying to Comiso Airport and Ragusa is the nearest town, we decided to do an overnight. It was a very pleasant experience and the Mediterraneo Palace Hotel was very centrally located. Friendly, efficient staff with a wealth of local knowledge. Clean rooms, lovely buffet breakfast and good value for money. What more could we want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted May 27, 2012
We would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was well located and the staff was extremely helpful. Their breakfast was outstading. We would stay there again. A great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Very nice hotel, especially for Italy

Posted Aug 16, 2011
The rooms are spacious and modern. Our room had a nice view of the pool and the ocean. The best feature of the hotel is the Olympic size pool with small fountains in the center of the pool. The hotel is conveniently located near Acireale and only 20 minutes from the airport in Catania. We stayed at the hotel the night before our early morning flight. The town of Acireale is less than 5 minutes by car and we had no trouble finding parking in the town.