Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MALTA

Great location to stay in Ragusa

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: The lift
Location: Well the location is great. there are a lot of restaurants nearby and also many sites
We had a great time at this hotel. Very central, Clean rooms and very comfortable. Breakfast is great and abundant. You wouldn't expect more. We parked our car in the garage and therefore we had no worries about parking.The staff is the greatest asset this hotel has. They are friendly and helpful. Only hitch is the single lift that was not working on the first day we arrived. In my opinion this great hotel needs 2 lifts for its size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Parking expensive in small garage where you have to give the owner your car key.
Modern, very pleasant hotel especially the standard of the room. It was large, clean and well-equipped. Breakfast was very varied but tour groups depleted supplies and kept the staff busy. Location of hotel is excellent for walking around the town and to Ibla but can be noisy as it is above the main street.
5 out of 5
by Ray

Quality hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
This clean and modern hotel is based in a good location if you arrive by public transport or taxi. Clean (almost clinical) place where white is the dominant colour. Breakfast is varied but bland. Ok broadband (1MB down 200kB up) varies with time. Friendly staff and a nice bar underneath which is easily one of the best ones in town.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great location hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is modern, lovely and friendly staff. Hotel has clean rooms ,cleaned daily, breakfast quite nice but the best thing about this hotel is its location. Well worth its rating.
5 out of 5
by Jinhwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Fl

good location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location, clean
Nice hotel - despite the quite modern look - just on the pedestrian street of upper Ragusa. Convenient for all purposes.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The best feature of this hotel is free onsite (albeit rather difficult to locate) parking. 4th floor room and non -functioning elevators on our first day did not enhance our stay. Breakfast is adequate though unremarkable. Staff on the other hand were extremely nice. If you're coming to Ragusa for a tourist visit, this area is probably not the best for your stay - look closer to the Diomo; but if price is critical, this is a comfortable if bland hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find entrance. The street at the front entrance is blocked off. Got locked in garage for 30 minutes due to power outage and there are no escape exits. Then it took awhile to get elevators working properly. A/C barely did anything. Food at dinner just ok. Breakfast better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lefebvre

Cleanliness of the room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Look under the bed there was a empty bottle with other garbages. This is unacceptable. As well, your floor in the bathroom was soaked with water from the previous renters. A/C issues with the thermostat going on and off all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ragusa Trip

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Buffett Clean rooms Happy Staff
Absolutley no issues at all. The only comment I would make is that the web site description needs updating as there is no longer a bar area and the restuarant only opens sometimes. All the the staff were fantastic and welcoming. (perhaps the parking guy could smily though!) Breakfast was one of the best Buffett's I have seen everyone catered for from Eggs / Ham etc to a wide range of fruits and drinks. I will definitly reccomend the hotel 100% and stay there again.