Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Georg from Bonn

nur für Autoreisende zu empfehlen

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren dort für eine Nacht um die Barockstädte Noto, Modica usw. zu entdecken. Das Hotel liegt etwas im "Niemandsland". Das Hotel ist nur etwas für Autoreisende. Es ist schwer zu finden. Ein Navi ist zu empfehlen. Das Hotel selber ist sehr modern eingerichtet in der überwiegenden Farbe weiss. Das Zimmer und auch das Bett war sehr gross/geräumig. Das Frühstück konnte leider nicht überzeugen. Die Bedienung im Frühstücksraum war leider etwas träge und die Auswahl der Speisen entsprachen nicht dem Gesamteindruck des Hotels. Nur liebloses Rührei (wahrscheinlich Fertigmischung), wenig Auswahl an Wurst und Käse (nur ein, zwei Sorten). Positiv war hingegen der Empfang. Auch das Parken war kostenfrei. Der Pool ist sehr schön und sauber.
5 out of 5
by Simone from Assisi

Stupendo!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Struttura bella e moderna. Personale cordiale ed accogliente. Un po' scomodo da Modica e dalle altre città della Val di Noto, ma vale la pena la deviazione.
4 out of 5
by john from Biddulph

A good hotel with some disadvantages

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel but with some drawbacks. It is a long way from anywhere, Modica is the nearest city some 5 miles away and so a car is essential, even so it is difficult to find and road signage in the area is terrible. A particular problem was access to the road, being a blind and potentially dangerous exit. Building work was being carried out during our visit, but even allowing for this cleanliness of the pool area was poor, there being cigarette ends lying about and not cleared up The staff were friendly and helpful. There were insufficient facilities for what I would call a resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trapani

buona posizione per le escursioni

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: la pulizia
Cons: la possibilità di check out posticipato
Location: comodo per escursioni, tra Modica ed Ispica, ristoranti vicini: Il Mulino
bel resort comodo per effettuare escursioni; dotato di bella piscina esterna con in costruzione una SPA. Si mangia bene, sia a colazione che a cena. Pranzo non sperimentato. Stanze comode in cui predomina il bianco. Pulizia in linea con le 4 stelle. Parcheggio coperto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

relax

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: espresso giudizio precedentemente
Location: comoda per raggiungere citta d'arte e per cenare
un posto tranquillo e rilassante a due passi da modica e ragusa ibla, vere perle del barocco. Ero già transitato da questo resort e siccome lo trovo magnifico tutte le volte che passo mi fermo volentieri a soggiornare. Vorrei dare un consiglio ai gestori del Resort, non fare un appunto non potrei. Se è possibile curare anche la piscina ( aumentare il numero dei lettini e sistemare quelli esistenti, aspirare di tanto in tanto la sabbia che si deposita negli angoli a fondo vasca.)
4 out of 5
by Raphael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welshpool, Powys

Very nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: In a quiet location and good for visiting the area.
Location: Close to Modica where there are many restaurants, and within reach of Ortiga which is worth a visit.
The hotel is very modern, the rooms are clean and have a fridge and a safe. We were on the first floor and had a balcony overlooking the pool at the back. I asked for a room at the back as I had read a review saying the road could be noisy. The room was generally quiet but there was a wedding reception one evening and it was very loud in our room. The breakfast was good but we didn't have an evening meal in the hotel. The staff were pleasant, and Veronica on reception was very helpful and always had a smile on her face so made us feel very welcome. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic. It is very modern and well designed with stylish furniture and fittings in the rooms. Considering the price you pay, it is very very good value compared to many other hotels. The décor in the communal areas of the hotel, such as the foyer, is impressive and the pool area is beautiful. The room itself is a good size with an enormous bed and the usual facilities. The bathroom was nice although some aspects weren't quite in keeping with the hotels ultra-modern feel. Everything was impeccably clean and well looked after. The breakfast was very extensive and included cereal, pastries, cooked breakfast, cold meats, hot drinks and even prosecco for those who want a slightly more indulgent breakfast. The service of the hotel staff was brilliant and they were more than happy to help with any requests which we had. Their English was great and they were happy to point out good places to visit and eat in the local area. The only slight downside to the hotel is its location which requires a car to go anywhere. I was aware of this when booking and so it wasn't much of a problem but there are absolutely nothing around the hotel and the nearest town is Modica which is a 10 minute drive away. Modica itself has some great restaurants and shops though so this isn't too much of a problem. Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Pietre Nere and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday in southern Sicily!