Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern style place.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
You have the feeling that this place runs itself and there is nonneed for staff but when that are present you're u can feel their need to help! Excelent staff...brava! ;) Bed was awesome, bedding soft. Bathroom clean and shower cabin nice but some rust on the lower side. Missing one robe and slippers, also just one shower gel and shampoo and no conditioner. Location was ok and on our way. Breakfast perfect and enough, though you should get there early ! We loved this place and probably come back if we would pass this area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This resort is excellent except the bar service which is slow and prices change on hourly basis depending on the barman. Romms are spacious and clean, however substantial investment in soundproofing is badly needed. On the plus side, the spa and treatments are top notch.
5 out of 5
by GINO from Morganville, NJ

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very kind & friendly staff, resturant was delicious, Grazie Giuseppe e Cecilia ! Wifi was perfect, rooms excellent Only thing I asked to fix my shower head, it wasn't spraying correctly & they forgot, not a big issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, england

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Lovely views, nice and clean, lovely staff
Cons: Needs some shade by poll and perhaps sun beds and umbrellas could be updated, also bar closed quite early in evening.
Location: A bit far from beach and marina, nothing very near, but nice to get away from the bustle at night
A lovely quiet hotel with nice staff, a lovely breakfast and very clean rooms. My only downside is that it is a little far from the beach and marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travalot09

Lovely hotel and wedding reception venue

Posted May 17, 2014
The food was magnificent. We were there for a wedding and it was a great night. We stayed in the hotel and the staff were great. Check in and out was a breeze. Terrific. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Olga from New Jersey

Poggio Del Sole

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: Dirty hall carpeting should be changed.
Location: We had a car and drove to Ragusa Ible, which was a beautiful experience. Do not miss!
The hotel is far from Ragusa town. The lobby is pleasant but the halls to your room are dirty. The room was clean, but the beds were so hard, like sleeping on the floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

In the middle of everywhere

Posted Aug 5, 2009
About 5 1/2 km south of Ragusa along the road to Marina de Ragusa this old farmhouse turned modern catering facility/ restaurant/ conference center/ resort is unfinished....the lower level conference rooms and the gym/ spa are empty. But rooms are spacious and cool in design with large rainhead showers. The aqua spa pool is great and breakfast wonderful. Free easy parking on site makes this a great place to stay overnight, get sun and rest in the middle of the searingly hot day or get to the nearby beach and explore Old Ragusa and is a great base to get to the other Sicilian Baroque towns of Modica, Noto etc.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch: de ideale vakantie

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ons verblijf was fantastisch. Het ontbijt was heerlijk, het personeel (en de Sicilianen in het algemeen) waren erg vriendelijk en hulpvaardig, het hotel was zoals beloofd: heerlijk zwembad en nette kamers. Wij waren er van 7 t/m 11 juli en het was niet druk. We hadden het zwembad soms zelfs voor ons alleen! Er zit ook een restaurantje. Daar kun je erg lekker eten, vooral de pizza's zijn er heerlijk. Als je hier verblijft, is een huurauto wel een must. Er liggen prachtige plaatsjes dichtbij en ook Castello Donnafugata is een aanrader, maar zonder auto is het vrijwel onmogelijk om van het hotel af te gaan. Voor degene die niet erg zeker zijn achter het stuur: de heuvels zijn goed te doen, je hebt dan prachtig uitzicht en de Sicilianen zijn rijden netjes. Wij hebben geen enkele aanvaring gehad. Wij houden ervan om nieuwe dingen te zien, maar wij komen zeker weten nog eens terug naar Sicilië. Wie weet boeken we weer een kamer bij Poggio del Sole Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Misterbianco

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Ottimo hotel personale gentile e disponibile buona la colazione sia dolce che salata .