Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by sangiorgioragusa, Hotel Management
Grazie mille!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

built into a rock wall

Posted May 18, 2018
Fabulous location and very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is excellent and you can sit outside on a terrace with a great view. The room was comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by sangiorgioragusa, Hotel Management
Dear Buster953, we are touched and honoured by your lovely compliments, we cannot thank you enough! Cannot wait to welcome you again! Sincerely, Ersilia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted May 17, 2018
Very good Hotel, Close to center and available Parking which is not easy in Raguse Ibla. Breakfast OK, Modern facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by sangiorgioragusa, Hotel Management
Dear Doron, thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the San Giorgio Palace Hotel. It was such a great pleasure to have read your kind words about your stay with us. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back. With kind regards, Ersilia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nightmare to Find this hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2018
This hotel is difficult to find. Better signage would be helpful. A flat gold sign with engraving is hard to see from a car. Even the locals we asked in the street did not know where the hotel was or how to find the entrance if they did know where it was. We drove the narrow winding streets for an hour to find the hotel. I called twice. I was given no info on having to access an elevator from the parking on the street down below. The front door was not lit and we could not see the proper button for the doorbell to ring for access to the building. So we walked up and down the hill looking for an entrance to the hotel. It was like trying to access a high security building that didn’t want visitors! We are not use to this for a four star hotel. The room is modern, clean and tiny. The wifi does not work in the room so far. Nothing extravagant for a palace. The price is very affordable so the room reflects this. A small sitting area is in front of the room but it looks like it is still under construction. So much more could be done to make this more inviting for guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2018 on Hotels
We were in Italy for 2.5 weeks and this was one of the best hotels we stayed. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff and delicious breakfast. We had a car and parking was not an issue at all. Everything was great and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ragusa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by sangiorgioragusa, Hotel Management
Dear Behlul, thanks a lot for the very beautiful review. We are really happy that you like our hotel and in particular the staff. We hope to see you soon. Yours sincerely, Ersilia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at very reasonable price

Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was built into the side of a hill. Its elevator takes guests to their rooms on 4 different levels, in addition to providing easy access to Ragusa Ibla. We were upgraded to 2 adjoining double rooms when the hotel did not have 2 twin beds in a room when we checked in. The check in was fast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast room offered a fantastic view, and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by sangiorgioragusa, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur, I wish to thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the San Giorgio Palace hotel. We are all very much looking forward to welcome you back to Ragusa Ibla in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Ersilia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with courteous and professional staff. Generous breakfast. Hotel has an elevator that goes up to the higher street level and this avoids walking up a steep hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by sangiorgioragusa, Hotel Management
Dear Dolores, thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a great pleasure to have read your positive feedback you have experienced with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Ersilia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel in the heart of Ragusa Ibla

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
An old monastery nicely converted into a convenient hotel in the heart of the historical part of Ragusa. It has two entrances one literally in the center of Ragusa Ibla. The other one conveniently located on a road with ample parking spaces. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by sangiorgioragusa, Hotel Management
Dear Andre, a positive review like the one you have published make us feel that we are doing everything right, or the possible, at San Giorgio Palace. Kindest regards, Ersilia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Ersilia, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, thank you. We would love to have you here again. We will ll be waiting for you! Best regards, Ersilia