Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, California

Excellent luxury hotel in historic Ragusa Ibla

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Really everything. It's a small hotel so you get personal service.
Cons: Nothing we could think of.
Location: The location of the hotel is perched and tunneled on the side of the rock upon which Ragusa Ibla is built so you are really part of the old city.
We had a junior suite which was perched on a large patio area to the left of the access tunnel and just above the road. The patio area was planted with a diverse collection of citrus trees and various flowering plants and we had a door that gave us direct access to this patio. The rooms are compact but give you everything you need including easy access to power outlets and a comfortable desk and chair for work (and I did have to do some work). Access to the old city is up the elevator and into a street which is a short walk from the duomo. We took a walk after a late dinner one night and there were people walking all over Ragusa Ibla at midnight so that is one of the perks of staying here. The bathroom was large, clean and stocked with nice products. And the bed was very comfortable as well. Breakfast was fantastic and the manager Ivan would ask if you would like fresh squeezed juice, cappuccino or an omelette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgoe

Beautiful hotel in great location but maybe lackin

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Public areas
Location: Easy access to the church of St George, the main Piazza, the public Gardens whole of Ibla and Ragusa Alta.
Stayed for 3nights in October while touring the area. Hotel is fabulous, built into cliffs in Ragusa Ibla and so easy to get to everything in Ibla. The staff were very pleasant, made recommendations for restaurants and things to do and see, but the hotel itself seemed to be characterless with no inside seating areas. Not a problem in the summer when the outside garden is open but a bit limiting out of season. We were lucky in having a ground floor room with access to a seating area in the garden. Would have been nice to have a folder with attractions available either in the room on in the public areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Hole, WY

Boutique Ragusa hotel with pleasant surprises

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was a delight, white, fresh, steps from the cathedral, smiling staff with refreshingly sweet personalities and a breakfast that was the best we have had with interesting additions not normally found. Follow the directions to the hotel that they send you. It is so easy to find and extremely accessible if you pay attention. And if you don't, well, put on your walking shoes and be prepared to climb. You can park your car safely right at the door, ring the bell, the fabulous famous tunnel to reception is easy and well-lighted. The elevator is swift, the views are stunning, the rooms will make you sigh. Enjoy the stay. It is one of a kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Welcoming, elegant, and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Extremely warm and helpful staff, visual elegance, physical comfort of the facilities, and great location to see the town.
Cons: I don't recall if there was a magnifying mirror, but those are always helpful.
The entry to the hotel from the street where we parked below was tantalizing, from the entry to a lovely garden, then through an unmarked locked door (we were buzzed in), then up an elegantly lit ramp to a modern elevator, and finally arrival in the reception area. Hotel personnel were friendly, welcoming, and informative from that point forward throughout our stay. The room, bed, and bathroom were all very comfortable, the breakfast ample and tasty. From the hotel it was a quick walk up to the main piazza. A delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very comfortable hotel in Ragusa Ibla. Helpful staff. Lovely breakfast terrace with great view and a big choice of food. Loved the bathroom. Close to duomo and main piazza.
5 out of 5
by Elyse

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
thank you for your stay and for your excellent score
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a peach of a Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Lovely hotel and visit just not log enough. Amazing Views, great location & excellent staff and management couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY

Wonderful hotel in Ragusa Ibla

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff
Location: Located in the heart of Ragusa Ibla, within walking distance of everything you will want to see.
We only stayed for one night, but this is a wonderful hotel. The staff was so gracious and helpful, and we were upgraded for free to the Royal Suite - 2 wonderful bathrooms, a huge terrace and spacious room. Too bad we were out and about most of the time. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Hal

Lovely lovely on all accounts!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in fabulous London. Couldn't have been netter choice!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in Ragusa Ibla. We received a very welcome email before arrival explaining what to put in the sat nav and where exactly to park. Very friendly and welcoming staff, always willing to help and offer you "extras" at breakfast.