Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Welcoming, elegant, and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Extremely warm and helpful staff, visual elegance, physical comfort of the facilities, and great location to see the town.
Cons: I don't recall if there was a magnifying mirror, but those are always helpful.
The entry to the hotel from the street where we parked below was tantalizing, from the entry to a lovely garden, then through an unmarked locked door (we were buzzed in), then up an elegantly lit ramp to a modern elevator, and finally arrival in the reception area. Hotel personnel were friendly, welcoming, and informative from that point forward throughout our stay. The room, bed, and bathroom were all very comfortable, the breakfast ample and tasty. From the hotel it was a quick walk up to the main piazza. A delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very comfortable hotel in Ragusa Ibla. Helpful staff. Lovely breakfast terrace with great view and a big choice of food. Loved the bathroom. Close to duomo and main piazza.
5 out of 5
by Elyse

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
thank you for your stay and for your excellent score
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a peach of a Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Lovely hotel and visit just not log enough. Amazing Views, great location & excellent staff and management couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY

Wonderful hotel in Ragusa Ibla

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff
Location: Located in the heart of Ragusa Ibla, within walking distance of everything you will want to see.
We only stayed for one night, but this is a wonderful hotel. The staff was so gracious and helpful, and we were upgraded for free to the Royal Suite - 2 wonderful bathrooms, a huge terrace and spacious room. Too bad we were out and about most of the time. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Hal

Lovely lovely on all accounts!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in fabulous London. Couldn't have been netter choice!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in Ragusa Ibla. We received a very welcome email before arrival explaining what to put in the sat nav and where exactly to park. Very friendly and welcoming staff, always willing to help and offer you "extras" at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The friendliest and best hotel in Ragusa

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The modern design of the hotel fitted in beautifully with the ancient city.
Cons: Everything worked perfectly.
Location: You are right in the heart of Ragusa's historic centre. And the castello Donnafugata is a short drive away.
The hotel is beautiful in a clean, simple, modern lines kind of way, imaginatively integrated into the slope of houses on Ragusa Ibla's western side. Parking was safe and easy on the road below. We were upgraded - to our surprise - to a suite which had its own terrace. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Great Location

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Superb modern hotel in a great location just beside the main square in the old town. Only negative was WI-FI was unusable in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Cool location, great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
After having had a bad experience at our hotel in Agrigento, we were hoping for a step up in Ragusa Ibla and were not disappointed. With its location, San Giorgio offers the best of both worlds for people bringing their own transportation: easy driving (you don't have to drive up into the old town) and parking, but access right into Ragusa Ibla. Add to that friendly staff who went out of their way to get us dinner reservations, a great breakfast and a lovely room, and this hotel was a score. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it (and Ragusa Ibla) to everyone.