Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

A due passi dalla città antica

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Niente
Piacevolissimo soggiorno in una perla della sicilia a noi sconosciuta. Ottima colazione ed eccellente servizio di reception. Consigliamo a tutti di soggiornare il questo hotel. Sarà un'esperienza unica!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
albergo nuovo a pochi passi dal centro storico. Purtroppo c'è difficoltà per trasportare bagagli. Molto spartano senza alcun accenno di fastosità e troppo semplice per 4 stelle S. Colazione minimalista senza prodotti nella parte colazione dolce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Nel cuore di Ragusa

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Un'esperienza che consiglio a tutti.Colazione con vista superlativa e ricca di cibi freschi dolci,salati e del territorio. Stanze nuove ed estremamente pulite.150 mt dalla piazza principale.Un vero gioiello del ragusano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidmouth, UK

Interesting hotel close to centre of Ragusa Ibla

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy access to the historic town centre with many interesting monuments in this world heritage site. Numerous options for eating and drinking.
We cannot recommend San Giorgio Palace too highly. We had two stays, one of one day and one of two. The hotel is quirky, built over six floors, but into a hillside. Level 5 gives you access to the upper reaches of the town. We had two separate, very different rooms, one on the ground floor, and one on the sixth. Both were clean, well-equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful, and the staff could not have been more helpful. We will certainly stay there again if we return to Ragusa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from itatiba- brasil

Agradavel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel com todas as facilidades necessárias . Quarto e banheiro perfeitos. Não tem estacionamento . Há que se estacionar na rua, o que não é inconveniente nenhum. Equipe atenciosa. CAfe da manhã perfeito.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OTTIMO SOGGIORNO

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: LA POSIZIONE E LA RICCA E OTTIMA COLAZIONE. L'OTTIMO RAPPORTO QUALITA' PREZZO.
Cons: LE INDICAZIONI DI ARRIVO.
Location: NEL CUORE STORICO DI RAGUSA.
BELLA STRUTTURA, PANORAMICA E INSERITA DISCRETAMENTE NEL CENTRO STORICO DI IBLA. LA GENTILEZZA E LA DISPONIBILITA DELLO STAFF.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posizione ottimale

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Posizione e tranquillità
Cons: nessuno
Location: Posizione ottima per visitare Ragusa Ibla ed entrare nel fascino del luogo
Posizione ottimale per chi vuole visitare Ragusa Ibla ed entrare nel fascino del luogo, si è a pochissimi metri dal centro. Personale disponibile, educato ed attento. Camera con arredamento moderno e funzionale molto carina. Colazione adeguata e varia servita su una bella terrazza con veduta panoramica. Ingresso molto particolare che conduce all'ascensore. Pulizia della camera sempre perfetta. Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent for your stay in Ragusa.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean, Very well appointed, large rooms, good bed, great views, shower etc.
Cons: add tissues for morning ucck. Otherwise you have to use toilet paper. Better Signs for hotel.
Location: Location is excellent. Walk to center of old town in five minutes All streets well lighted at night. Great restaurants, Duomo and museum.
Wonderfful well located hotel in the old town (Ibla). Beautiful rooms, everything worked well. Good Breakfast. Our main albeit small concern was that they did not have tissues in the room. Inbound took a taxi from the train station to the Hotel (20 Euros) called from a bar. Outbound we hired a driver and car to show us Noto and Modico then he dropped us off in Siracusa (150 Euros - Chauffeurs Italy 39 347 6708 101 - talk with Miriam she was brought up in Canada and speaks excellent English) Tourist travel in this part of the world is very difficult. Mostly busses and private cars. Rail travel is very primitive and times from one place to another did not work for us. You need to speak a bit of Italian to get by here. Summers are hot 95+ degrees every day. Food is better than other parts of Italy. Go before it turns into a tourist mecca. This was our fourth visit to Sicily, second on this part of the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Dublin

Stylish quality hotel in beautiful Ragusa Alba

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Location of hotel is easy to find if you follow the email sent from the hotel before your arrival. Use this opportunity to contact them re portering service especially if you are unable to carry luggage 50m uphill to hotel gates. We were upgraded to room two, beside the lemon tree, a very stylish junior suite in the lower garden near the gates. Hotel is very stylish, of impeccable design into the cliff and tastefully restored and blended into the exiting building. Staff are attentive and helpful when required. We had no issues with fee try from the old town entrance on floor 5. The nature of the building means you do not need to pass through reception to exit directly into the town or to go to breakfast so the hotel may seem quieter than others. Breakfast is usual continental, although eggs are made to order. Room and bathroom was very modern, well equipped and spacious with nearly silent aircon. If you require early checkout suggest setting bill night before as reception checkout starts at 8am. Overall you would be hard pressed to get a better hotel experience in any tourist town in Sicily (98€/night). Would definitely return to Ragusa and to San Georgio Palace.