Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a peach of a Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Lovely hotel and visit just not log enough. Amazing Views, great location & excellent staff and management couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY

Wonderful hotel in Ragusa Ibla

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff
Location: Located in the heart of Ragusa Ibla, within walking distance of everything you will want to see.
We only stayed for one night, but this is a wonderful hotel. The staff was so gracious and helpful, and we were upgraded for free to the Royal Suite - 2 wonderful bathrooms, a huge terrace and spacious room. Too bad we were out and about most of the time. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Hal

Lovely lovely on all accounts!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in fabulous London. Couldn't have been netter choice!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in Ragusa Ibla. We received a very welcome email before arrival explaining what to put in the sat nav and where exactly to park. Very friendly and welcoming staff, always willing to help and offer you "extras" at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The friendliest and best hotel in Ragusa

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The modern design of the hotel fitted in beautifully with the ancient city.
Cons: Everything worked perfectly.
Location: You are right in the heart of Ragusa's historic centre. And the castello Donnafugata is a short drive away.
The hotel is beautiful in a clean, simple, modern lines kind of way, imaginatively integrated into the slope of houses on Ragusa Ibla's western side. Parking was safe and easy on the road below. We were upgraded - to our surprise - to a suite which had its own terrace. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Great Location

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Superb modern hotel in a great location just beside the main square in the old town. Only negative was WI-FI was unusable in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Cool location, great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
After having had a bad experience at our hotel in Agrigento, we were hoping for a step up in Ragusa Ibla and were not disappointed. With its location, San Giorgio offers the best of both worlds for people bringing their own transportation: easy driving (you don't have to drive up into the old town) and parking, but access right into Ragusa Ibla. Add to that friendly staff who went out of their way to get us dinner reservations, a great breakfast and a lovely room, and this hotel was a score. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it (and Ragusa Ibla) to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice horel in Ragusa Ibla

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel, perfect location in Inla, very good Staff and Nice rooms. We staed one night longer than we originally expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Ragusa Ibla

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, friendliness
Location: In the middle of Ragusa Ibla but without the parking problems. Perfect for visiting the old city and having great food (2 Michelin** close by).
The hotel is wonderful, the staff helpful ans courteous. Dedicated parking space, a good thing in Ragusa Ibla. We were upgraded in a bigger room, very nice. Great breakfast terrace. Exit to the old town. Totally quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Ragusa Ibla

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I wish to compliment this hotel for its clean, beautiful room. We had a room with a hillside view as well. Most importantly, the hospitality shown by the staff is impeccable, and the best we had in Sicily. They always went the extra mile, such as calling our room to inform us that the hotel breakfast is ending, and if we would like to come down to have it. One of my coat buttons fell out, and one of the staff, by the name of Janna, immediately extended her help in helping me sew back the buttons! I must especially compliment her great service. The service, is the icing on the cake for this otherwise beautifully located hotel, with its clean and modern interiors. Finally, if you are driving in Sicily, the San Giorgio provides free parking space, which is extremely important and a great source of convenience to know you won't have issues with finding a safe parking space overnight! Will highly recommend a stay in this hotel if anyone visits Ragusa.