Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schönes familiäres Hotel im Kolonialstil

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Auch unsere beiden Kinder haben sich hier sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt.
Das Personal war äusserst aufmerksam und freundlich, das Essen hervorragend. Die Lage des Hotels mit einem "privaten Motu" vor der Haustür, das man mit einem Kajak gut und schnell erreichen konnte, war auch ein besonderer Hit. Insgesamt ist das eine sehr gepflegte und gemütliche kleine Hotelanlage, die wir nur empfehlen können.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from namur

Séjour au paradis

Posted Sep 15, 2015
hotel superbe dans une maison coloniale décorée avec beaucoup de goût, personnel souriant, sympathique et toujours a l écoute ( aide pour l organisation des activités, conseils et organisation avec les prestataires locaux sans commission). Sans doute une des meilleure table de Polynésie. Pas d approximation, tout était parfait!
5 out of 5
by Julien from Paris

Charmante maison coloniale

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
La description de Raiatea dans les guides correspond très bien aux lieux et séjourner au Lodge vous projette dans cette maison coloniale d'un autre temps. L'endroit est fabuleux et agréable. Le personnel est très gentil, accueillant et toujours prêt à vous donner des conseils ou vous aiguiller au mieux pour agrémenter votre séjour! Différentes formules sur place sont possible, de la simple nuit, à la demi-pension au tout compris si vous voulez profiter pleinement de la carte qui se défend plutôt pas mal! Différentes excursions sont possible: visite culturelle de l'île, remontée du fleuve... ou bien, buller au bord de la piscine ou prendre un kayak et se rendre sur le motu en face. Tout est fait pour rendre le séjour agréable et inoubliable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Overall very satisfied, would recomend for friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

perfect - high quality and friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: everything
overall i realy like this happy place. the staff is very friendly and well organized! dont think, just go there and relax! the food is also excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calofornia

Motel style

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Rooms are motel style and the shower is tiny. No hair dryer or coffee/tea making amenities provided in room. Canoes provided but no paddle boards. When you add up the cost of room with the added breakfast it is not the best value for money compared to what you can get in a beach bungalow in a neighboring island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meilleur compromis pour Raiatea

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Les managers sont très serviables !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mogliano

nice hotel facing the sea

Posted Sep 8, 2014
very positive experience nice people very good food
5 out of 5
by Clara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, amazing staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were kind and very helpful. They go out of their way to ensure you are having a good time.
Cons: If would be nice to have Wifi in the room and an iron and ironing board.
Location: If you like to snorkel, be sure to book a boat trip to Taha's coral gardens, the best snorkeling we have ever done!!! We went with Bruno, L'excursion
We really loved this hotel, the staff was amazing, and we felt so welcome and relaxed. We thought the food was the best we had on our 4 week trip to the French Polynesian islands and Kauai. Try the lamb, it was excellent and a nice change from all the fish we had on the trip. Keep valuables locked in the safe as the maid leaves the sliding doors open to air the room. Wifi is free, but only available in the lobby.