Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for one or two nights

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We were expecting a bit more from the Hotel room as it was one of the most expensive we stayed at in our two week trip. I think they do have some other more expensive bungalows but we stayed in the most basic one. We are only there for one night and it was good enough for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It was a nice hotel and in a great location but it really needs to be updated/renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The only think I liked about this hotel was the fact that they provide transport to and from the airport.
Cons: Everything else including the quality of the rooms. This place needs a serious refresh including with a nicer staff.
Location: Check out the nearby beaches via overpriced tours.
I took an over 400 dollar hit to leave from this resort early because it was so bad. We had a roach inside, lizards outside hanging on the windows, rainwater leaked in from the storm and the beach is littered with debris. The food also isn't good compared to other parts of Thailand since it's catered towards the foreigners. The staff clearly didn't care when the issue with the water leakage was brought up since they said there was nothing they could do. The room also smelled like mold. This experience would have ruined our vacation, but we dealt with it and left. Pay the extra fee and stay at a nicer hotel, this one is not worth the cost saving since you'll pay it back with a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Beautiful Beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Sell alcohol charged to the room
Location: Marquet, and restaurants are very close by and the touring department was easy
Hotel is very well located, however the hotel does not sell liquor to be charged to the room. All alcohol purchases needs to be bought with cash only no credit card. The beach is very beautiful and the room accommodation was pleasant. I'd go back again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jetsey,UK

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This is a nice hotel in a good location. Rooms are clean but a little tired. Restaurant I’d good and breakfast is excellent. Pools are good but sun loungers are old and many are broken. Overall we enjoyed are stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Beautiful Location but restaurant staff rude

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Me and my partner chose to begin our trip to Thailand at Railay Beach. We selected this hotel in particular for the location and the fact that we wanted our own ‘hut’. We booked a privacy cottage for 3 nights and the room was fantastic. Clean and even better than we were expecting with regards to feel and comfort, we were worried about insects getting in because of the nature of the cottage, but we had nothing to worry about and the air con was good. We did get a fantastic show in the trees nearby of monkeys playing and we even heard them running across our roof! The location was brilliant, close to all that we wanted to be close to and the beach front location of the restaurant were stunning. The front desk staff were great, so helpful and friendly. However, we made several visits to the resort restaurant for drinks and food on a couple of occasions and were surprised at the contrast in friendliness from some of the staff in the restaurant versus the staff at the reception area. There were times where we had to wait over 25 minutes before we were able to place our order or ask for th bill, even when it was quiet. On one of the evenings, a quiet evening in the restaurant, we were trying to get the attention of the waitresses to place our order and on several times eye contact was made by the waitresses who nodded as if they knew we wanted to order, only for nobody to come over. This went on for ages until we stood up to leave and then they came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Everything is perfect apart from food; expensive but not delicious (very very dry burgers).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel with great service!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Great room, great service, quiet and secluded from the hustle and bustle, very convenient location
Location: there's an alley of shops, restaurants, bars to the north, 3 mins walk on the beach from the resort. Island and diving tours or hire private boat.
Even though the resort is part of the mainland, it's very secluded and you need to get there by car and boat. We had organised all this through the hotel and paid a very reasonable price for the ease and convenience. You can walk everywhere from the hotel. There's a swimming pool on each end of the resort, in fact there were two on our end and one was right in front of the beach and next to the restaurant. We paid for an upgrade so we can be as close as possible to the beach and it was literally less than a minute walk and very well worth it! The rooms we stayed in were really nice, clean and comfortable, especially considering the great deal we got! There was a pretty good variety of breakfast. The staff really look after you. Superb hospitality! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Beautiful setting for beach hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The location of the hotel was perfect. We could access all beaches easily. The breakfasts were perfect selection and tea/coffee great. Jacuzzi and outdoor shower were perfect for cooling down and relaxing at the end of the day in our private suite. Staff were very helpful and quickly sorted out our hot water and safe problems. It was a shame about the renovations at the beach front-the work and materials could have been screened better and visible arcing from the welding was dangerous. Hopefully this area of the hotel will become even more welcoming when completed. I also think all boats should only be allowed to enter Railay from east side. This would reduce noise pollution and make west beach an even more beautiful attraction- it has the potential to be a wow place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Paradise

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: location is great with beaches on both ends
Cons: the smell from the seweage line appears to come back up. A problem across the country
Location: so much to say lol, you should give ppl perks to intice them to write this stuff
With your own private villa, it is perfect. Loved every aspect of it as you feel as if it is a home away from home.