Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas CA

All in the expectations

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We had the deluxe suites and our daughter had the room with the private hot tub, but it really is not a hot tub but a cold tub and not filled. Our room was very nicely decorated and clean. Love the outside showers with the monkies coming by in the afternoons. Literally if you take a shower in the afternoon they will be in the trees outside. Our daughters room could use some remodeling. The pool is right on the beach which is lovely and the second pool is hidden amongst the rooms and is quieter. One draw back is that your room key has to fit in a slot to turn on the electricity, which also means air conditioner. So when you leave the room gets very hot. There is a lot of remodeling going on so be aware of that, which when they are done will make the hotel better. The restaurant has seating Kling the beach which is wonderful, the food is good with plenty of selection. If you want beer or wine or a drink it is separate from the bill of your dinner and you have to pay cash for alcohol. We had breakfast included and it was good with plenty of choices, eggs, cereal, fresh fruit, bread of various sorts, cold cuts, etc. I would say it is more like three star resort not four (if measured by US standards). The true luxury resort is next door, Rayavadee, it is much more expensive but it truly is luxurious. Try to get a room on the west side since the east side is mangroves and not so pretty . This hotel has its charms and not bad for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Refurbishment going on next to the swimming pool and restaurant. Resort dated and although on the beach, not worth the money you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A good 4 star hotel right next to beach. Good food

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Laid back and relaxing. very friendly staff. Good food. Nice pool by the beach.
Cons: They should not be doing renovations when hotel is fully occupied - especially next to pool area.
Location: Great locations. Private bay and not easily accessible to outsiders. Beach is for all hotel guest in that bay..so great. Nice small lane for shops.
Very Good all the way from flight to pick up to hotel and stay. Great food, good staff, nice room and good 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

incredible views

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros-Incredible views, friendly staff eager to help, safe environment, easy to get around railay, spacious room, good food, clean! Cons- construction near pool(building a pool bar so we understand this unavoidable and will be nice to have when finished), no coffee shop, would be nice to have complimentary transport and help to get luggage to hotel,laundry service overpriced and bathroom could use some updating. Overall the hotel and stay was wonderful and we were not ready to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Don't just come to railay beach for the day stay for three our four nights so cool night life is real Thai experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bare bones hotel but close to the beach.

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice enough hotel for $60 a night. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel on the beach next to everything!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Great room, beautiful pool, great location.
Cons: Lower price and much better food.
Location: Great location with beach, rock climbing, food, and other travelers all minutes walking!
Loved the hotel and everything was great. Only thing that could be better was there are cheaper options nearby that could've worked just as well. Breakfast was also particularly not good and other meals were expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pure amazing Thailand

Posted May 22, 2017
Cozy hotel. Away from noise and transportation. Pure Thailand experience. I will stay again If I come back to Krabi. The rooms need an update. Staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & affordable accommodation.

Posted May 21, 2017
Lovely room in a top location, right on the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex uk

Lovely place

Posted May 17, 2017
Everything we wanted for a 3 night stay. Peace and quite, lovely room, apart from the aircon was leaking so we woke up to a pool of water on the floor but they fixed it that day while we were out. Staff were very helpfull. Buffet breakfast was good, other places to eat within walking distance. Transfers were good. Plenty of wildlife around. Only thing that niggled me was the price of a bottle of chang beer in the local shop, same price you pay in a bar.