Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the place was amazing. Except everytime I went to the restaurant all the orders would come out wrong and it took a very long time to come out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Stunning view & nice pool, but that's all.

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Restroom. Showering area is dated and not so clean.
Chose this hotel because the location is off the hustle-bustle of Railay. Walking up and down the hill was totally fine with me. Booked a room with sea view and right by the poolside, hoping for a peaceful weekend getaway. Got the room alright, breakfast was good, checking in and out with no trouble, but here is the catch. Some young, maybe teenage guests probably thought the whole pool area was their private property to party, so they brought their own speaker and blasted music while helping themselves with snacks and beers and cigarettes. I planned to enjoy some nice sea breeze from my room's balcony, but what I got was the cigarette smoke! There is a sign hung right by the pool saying No Food or Drinks. No Smoking. and other things that should have made anyone's stay a really nice experience. But, no. What disappointed me the most was that the staffs didn't do anything about it. Was thinking maybe I should tell the staffs and see if they can help when one of them actually went up to the party group and served them with some beers or fruit shakes, ordered from the hotel's bar, I guess, thanked them for the order, and left. Just like that. Why bother raising the post indicating the rules from the first place when they didn't even care? So much for relaxing weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted May 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel is up a hill with cliffs all around and a stunning view. If you call ahead they can arrange to pick you up with your luggage so you don't have to carry your bags up the hill. The rooms are new and clean and have airconditioning and the infiniti pool is magical, day or night, the view is gorgeous. The staff is all very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was that the hot water didn't work well but we also didn't ask to have it fixed so maybe this isn't usually an issue.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Bit of a walk, but very beautiful view.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
If you're not into a bit of a walk up some decently steep hills and being a fair distance from the beaches then this might not be the place for you. The breakfast buffet was a below average buffet as compared to many other places my girlfriend and I stayed. The pool was very refreshing and had a beautiful view around the island. You'll get some a huge family of monkeys around this resort. The rooms were pretty nice and the beds were decently comfy. Compared to other prices around Railay this was defineitly one of the cheapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Breathtaking - an absolute gem

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Lastminute
The surroundings of the hotel - half jungle half Karst rocks is absolutely breathtaking - the pictures just can't do it justice it is stunning. There are monkeys in the local area which you can see pretty close up from time to time and lots of adorable cats! We did not want to leave - the breakfast is good, the rooms are good we had a standard double but it felt much nicer than others we have stayed in. All about the location and setting however, the views from the pool are perfect! Short walk to everything you need too :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Krystle

Railay Phutawan - 7.5 out of 10

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hi there, I have to say that the pictures on your website of our room view was inaccurate - because the reality was even better! The view was what I wanted and it was stunning. All the staff were friendly but the service staff at breakfast buffet most of all - very lovely. The resort was pretty challenge to get to though - so your website should include more details about how to get there ie from the airport, take a shuttle bus to Ao Nang Pier and then a boat to Railay Beach and then need to walk about 7 minutes and then up a hill. In fact, I expected some kind of pick up at the airport given the price we paid, so that was rather disappointing. Providing pre-organized transport to and fro would really improve the overall experience. The hotel amenities (restaurant, pool, etc) was fine too but the room amenities was lacking. No handtowels, bath gel and one bathmat which wasn't enough because our bathroom flooded. If the hotel could get these little things sorted, it would definitely be one of the best places we've stayed at in Thailand. Thanks, Krystle & Wiehann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A great hotel with a beautiful setting and view.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. The location and view from the hotel is wonderful and the staff very friendly. The bungalow we had was a bit dated but it looked as though some had been renovated. Amazing view from the pool. Easy enough to walk across to both East and West Railay for eating and beaching.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nature escape

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location was unquestionably amazing. The hotel is located uphill in a valley with a stunning view of nature surrounding the property. It's a little bit away from the center of the town which gives feeling of escape from the crowd.
3 out of 5
by Allison from Sarasota

Disgusting bathrooms. Ok otherwise.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Please be forewarned that this is NOT A good choice for someone with mobility issues. It is up on a fairly steep hill with many stairways and you have to go up and down the hill to get to shops and beaches. We found the location, the pool, and the view to be great. Right in between Railay east and west, pretty quick walk to either side but far enough away to be quiet. Pool is gorgeous and frankly better than the beaches. The bad news is...for some reason, the bathroom in our room was totally disgusting. We're talking hostel level. It was dirty (urine and a wad of hair on the seat upon check in, feces on the bidet sprayer, mould everywhere, slimey floors, terrible smell), and we had no hot water in the mornings or evenings. I had to keep my flip flops on to walk in the bathroom because it was that gross. I have no idea what was up with this. We also had stains on the sheets upon check-in and some tears in the sheet but they changed it for us and we had no further issues with the sleeping area. The wifi sucks during busy hours (evening). The minibar is well-priced and useful if you're too beat to walk to the shops and the restaurant is closed. Restaurant kind of sucks but they gave us a little voucher for lunch or dinner during our stay which we used after ab exhausting day canoeing and climbing. Breakfast is meh. It'll serve if you don't want to walk into town. If they did a better job cleaning this would be a solid 4 star place.