Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Best place to stay in Railay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel was amazing!!! The staff is super friendly and helpful. I absolutely loved everything about this hotel. The spa is extremely relaxing and the our message was incredible. For the price of the hotel is a steal! Breakfast was included in our stay and it had a very good selection. We also did dinner at the hotel every night and it was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Awesome place great location to all beaches!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Railay Princess resort. Railay East is a fun place to stay and has more places to eat as well. It was a short walk to Phranang Beach cave and Railay West beach. Great garden pool as well as rooftop infinity pool overlooking the water and mangroves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Would love to comeback

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff were very friendly and reach out to us when in need. Room was very clean and spacious. The resort had two pools. The buffet breakfast was great. Room service was excellent with excellent service. Make sure you try the seafoods in the evening hours.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The main problem is the need to use long tail boats to get there , some boat owners are not helpful with luggage and there is often a need to wade ashore with luggage and navigate the long beach with it, the staff were nice and helpful, the area is very rural a nature lovers dream, but a few days were enough for me, day trips on boats are available
4 out of 5
by Saranya

Easy to find

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The cleaning lady was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I don't ever write bad reviews but my experience here was not great. Check in was good and the staff were kind but right after that they were rude. I am a younger female travelling on my own and was constantly asked if I was staying here, always in a rude tone, like someone my age couldn't afford to stay there-not very welcoming. I was given breakfast tickets when I checked in and the next morning got my food, was about to sit down when a manger came over and very rudely said come with me. She said the tickets were mistakenly given to me and that I had to pay, I understand it was a mistake but they made me feel like I was trying to steal! I did not pay and left because breakfast was not worth the 200 baht, many better places down the beach walk. Pools were nice, wifi would only work in lobby and beds and pillows extremely hard. I've stayed in way nicer places in Thailand for the same amount of money. Wouldn't recommend to anyone travelling on their own. Not very social or welcoming
3 out of 5
by Anna

Nice stay but hotel could do with a refresh

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Well located and transfer from airport organised very well. Room was spacious and the location of the hotel is very good. Breakfast could have been better but it was nice to eat overlooking the sea. Air conditioning in room was noisy and leaked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PT

4 nights in Railay Bay

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel very nice, staff excelent 5*, pools great. Cleaness they could be better. Hotel near to the best spots: 5m walking from Railay Beach, 10m walking from Phra Nang Beach. Surrounded by restaurants, snack bars and bars. I recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great if you don't mind not being on the beach

Posted May 21, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. Clean, comfortable, 2 great pools. It's literally the first place when you get off the pier which makes finding it super easy. However it's on Railay east which is sort of swampy. 3-5 minute walk to beautiful Railay West beach, and 15 minutes to the other beach. Staff was okay, but good enough. Great place for the price. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Brooke

Room okay- location perfect

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good! Room was a little outdated to get to but we loved Railay! Super easy location to get everywhere you need. It's kind of the central spot on east railay and super easy 2 mins to get west railay. Loved roof pool with beautiful views