Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay Best

Posted Jan 17, 2018
A remarkable location but quite overrun with tourists visiting local beaches. Somewhat of a captive location as well but good jumping off point for trips that are quite spendy. Hike / climb up the side of the limestone cliff to lookout was highlight. Instagram worthy. Sea lice in abundance at the beach and that wasn't too fun...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing getaway environment

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Staff is amazing and the overall experience unique and worth the effort and money. Amazing place! Super Euro touristy but I guess to be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Heavenly Tropical Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: The stunning tropical grounds, great food and friendly staff.
Cons: It would be great if something could be done about the noisy long boats.
Location: The private tour of the Phi Phi Islands provided by the hotel is reasonably priced and a great day to see local sights.
We were fortunate enough to stay at the Rayavadee for eight days in late November, 2017. There are probably not enough superlatives to do it justice, from the excellent service of the unfailingly friendly and polite staff, to the lush tropical grounds between the equally stunning Railay and Phra Nang beaches. The food at the restaurants was also very good (except for the overpriced menu at the Caves, which provides a great atmosphere but you are forced to choose from different plates consisting of huge piles of meat and fish and which most people won't come close to finishing). The pool overlooking Railay beach is beautiful and very relaxing. The only unfortunate aspect - which is beyond the hotel's control - is the highly annoying drone of the outboard motors on the long boats ferrying people around both adjacent bays. During the days, the constant roar, which can be heard throughout most of the property, disturbs the wonderful tropical serenity of the place. Notwithstanding, we can't wait to return to the Rayavadee at some future date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The Charm and ambience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful beach location at Krabi
Love this property and wonderful service . Room was great and location on the beach was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia, usa

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Rayavadee blew our expectations out of the water. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The resort is beautifully maintained and the food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Heaven on Earth

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Buggy rides, personal assistants, pina colada’s in a coconut, limestone cliffs, incredible staff service, delicious food, tea time, luxurious rooms, flower baths, lanterns, monkeys, caves, lemongrass, and umbrellas. They think of everything!
5 out of 5
by laura

Treated like Kings & Queens!

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
There is not enough room here for me to compliment the Rayavadee! We had 6 people in our party (all couples and avid travelers) and had an incredible stay. The staff, accommodations, food & service are all 5 star. The only bad part of our stay was that we had to leave! Huge thanks to Patrick who helped us with everything we asked for and even things we didn't know we needed!!! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, QLD

A Beautiful Getaway

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Wotif
We had 3 nights at Rayavadee. Our stay was great. No complaints at all. Our Pavilion was perfect. The staff were so nice and accommodating nothing was a problem. The Resort grounds beautifully maintained. We would love to return one day. Thank you Rayavadee.
5 out of 5
by Nathanael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel was amazing! Service, food and view were exceptional. I would definitely return!