Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Debbie

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Cons: change owner
Our clothes where thrown out of the room at 11am when we went out for some provisions, not knowing that check out was at 10am...still is no way to treat a guest. We then ask to use the bathroom and to change our clothes and were denied. It is sad that some people have no decency at all, sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice hotel close to the beach. Very confortable!

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Very Clean! we felt very welcomed and everything was perfect during our stay. Highly recommended and would love to come back any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Excellent stay at Rainbow beach. Well kept, private room, sonly a short stroll to cafes and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Exactly everything we needed

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Comfort and style
Cons: Night light in bathroom
Location: Shops just opposite
Debbie the owner/manager is very nice and the little "guard dog" Suzy 2 is a charmer. The room we stayed in was beautifully styled and had a large semi-enclosed verandah with a day bed, outdoor setting and BBQ. Bed was comfy, everything was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Well located to town centre, beach, tour pick ups

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Great small hotel!
Great overnight stay - rooms have character - not just your usual run of the mill accommodation - will be coming back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The boss there she is very fussy she doesn’t even give you a chance to talk She is good person yes I rather be staying in a nice hotel where no one watching you 24 seven 10 o’clock you must go to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We only stayed one night and arrived late. Debbie is the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble. She told us where we could get something to eat, upgraded our rooms and let us leave our car when we went on our 2 day trip to Fraser Island. Her apartments are spotless and have everything needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Lovely quiet place to stay - with great hostess!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This is a good choice for Rainbow Beach - in a quiet side street, though not far from the centre of Rainbow Beach. Lovely spacious, comfortable room, with veranda to sit outside in the evening. Debbie was a great hostess & provided good advice on what to see & where to eat. Thoroughly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We stayed for 1 night before a trip to Fraser Island, the accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Debbie was welcoming and allowed us to leave our car at the property overnight whilst we were on Fraser. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiddy, England.

Debs was the best

Posted Nov 20, 2017
You're greeted by Debbie the owner who straight away makes you feel so welcome! Rooms are very clean, location very nice. Lovely shower! Recomend thoroughly!