Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Sehr zu empfehlen!

Posted May 27, 2016
Unser Zimmer war groß, sauber und liebevoll eingerichtet. Die Gastgeberin Debbie hat uns hervorragende Tipps zum Ausgehen und zum Sonnenuntergang schauen gegeben. Alles ist von der Unterkunft fussläufig erreichbar. Jederzeit würden wir die Unterkunft wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisvegas

the way they all should be

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: smoking area
Location: google it
over night stay very comfy walk to everything sports club has coopers and guiness
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great little place for a stopover

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Wotif
Chose Debbie's place as an overnight stay with my girlfriend as my parents visited me for a holiday up the coast. My parents (in their 60s) were upgraded to a King sized room and we got the Queen sized as originally reserved. Huge difference in size and comfort but we were all happy with service, cleanliness and comfort. Highly recommend to anyone traveling through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eilat

Perfect stop for tours to Fraser Island

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Tour buses collect direct from hotel. Superbly appointed guest house, high quality rooms and bedding and perfect service from Debbie herself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eilat

grest hotel for Queensland tours

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Debbie"s Place is a small and personal hotel. Beautifully appointed and equipped. We were upgraded to a beautiful King-size room. Debbie even kindly volunteered to do our washing! Cannot recommend Debbie highly enough for Rainbow Beach stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Was a delightful place to stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Wotif
We thought this place was very special. The rooms were private and it was peaceful and quiet to.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Desværre bestilte vi kun 1 overnatning.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Allerede Ved ankomsten til Debbies place, føler man at det er noget særligt. I receptionen får man stukket en nøgle i hånden og fuldt over til sit værelse. Alt bliver forklaret og udflugts steder er tegnet ind på et kort, men bliver alligevel forklaret, vi havde et barn på 1 år med og straks fandt hun en høj stol + en barneseng frem U/B naturligvis, og de blev samlet og redt op. Grill området som må bruges, består af køkken med alt køkkenudstyr, køleskab, fryser microovn samt naturligvis gasgrill og komfur. Man sidder i blandt velplejede grønne planter og har masser af plads til mindst 8 Pers. Vi blev spurgt om vi havde noget vasketøj, for så kunne hun tage det med sammen med det andet snavsede sengetøj, som hun iøvrigt selv stod for vasken af. Vi kunne ikke sætte en finger på noget som ikke var top vedligeholdt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad. I didn't spend much time there.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
Debbie was very friendly and helpful. The security of the door to my room didn't inspire a lot of confidence, but apart from that, it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Handy

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean, nice little veranda that gave the impression the area was bigger than it actually was. Had everything that is needed.
Cons: I asked to check out at 10.30 rather than 10 and got a flat no, not negotiable and for that reason I would never stay there again.
Location: Shops, pub, surf club beach, national park all in a short walk.
Nice B&B close to the beach, shops and facilities, I was only there one night but it was very comfortable and perfect for a short stay.