Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely welcoming homely place!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very comfortable bed and all you require in the kitchenette. Also good to have the extra little porch area with the two burner cooktop etc
Cons: Bathroom very small especially hand basin.
Location: Location was great with only a short drive to most of the sightseeing locations nearby.
Was lovely to be greeted in such a warm friendly manner by Debbie herself and of course the rest of the welcoming committee the beautiful 4 legged 'Suzie 2'. We had a very comfortable 3 night stay. Location was great! Just a short walk to main street but far enough away not to be disturbed by traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very nice place to stay, central and 15 min walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Average

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
No dustbins in room. Staff overly talkative. Bed not comfortable. Covers left white lint all over us. Spotless and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from just travelling

Nice stop over last minute booking what a surprise

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely stop over Beautiful ambience Lovely location Great pizza down the road Great pub Great local knowledge thanks Debbie Well and truely a gem at rainbow wish we stayed longer
5 out of 5
by Graham

The pot of gold at the end of the Rainbow.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Debbies place is superb. From the friendly greeting to the little extras she supplies. Although we had a motel style unit there are full kitchen facilities and barbeque on the property. Rainbow Beach does not have a lot to offer but the trips to Fraser Island tend to be cheaper from here. The Surf Life Saving Club gives a good feed for a good price. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Really nice staff and beautiful hotel. Thank you for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Lovely place

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Wotif
Very relaxing enjoyed the welcoming staff had a great night
5 out of 5
by Robert

Beautiful hideaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful welcome from Debbie and her cute little dog when we arrived. Our room was beautiful with our own lovely little veranda to sit on. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom spotless with a great shower. Wi fi was good. Debbie very kindly let us leave our car there when we went on a 2 day tour of Fraser Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise Beach, Qld

Very comfortable room walking distance to beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The room and the owner
Location: Walked to the beach, cafes/restaurants/surf club in 5-10 minutes, drove to Carlo sand blow which was amazing, as was Poona Lake and Seary's Creek
Our room was huge with a very comfy bed, good air con, plenty of room for boards and gear and all the essentials for making a drink or snack. The bathroom had a lovely view of the plants outside. The barbecue area looked great although we didn't use it. Debbie had great tips for local sightseeing and the best places to eat.
4 out of 5
by wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels