Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Luxurious apartments close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Extremely well designed inside and out making for a very comfortable stay.
Cons: Notices reminding guests to be considerate of others and keep noise go a minimum.
Location: Conveniently located near cafes and restaurants, with easy access to all the local sights.
Had a great couple of days with the family, using this apartment as a base to explore the area. Very luxurious and comfortable, and conveniently located to everything. Only negative was the behaviour of some of the other guests who were extremely noisy over the entire course of our stay and inconsiderate of others who were seeking peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burrum heads

Great accommodation close to the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Wonderful place to stay ... very convenient to beach, shops and clubs. Great views from room 205. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect homely apartments

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment was like home from home. Beds lovely and comfortable plenty of space nice and clean. My only gripe was a damp smell in the bathrooms. We spent a wonderful 7 days here and would definitely return. Located right across the road from the beach. We loved the area! It does lack restaraunts and you have to book in advance for the best one which was a little Italian behind the apartment block. Doesn't look like much and doesn't serve alcohol but you can take your own!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous family friendly accommodation

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room, location, view of beach sunsets and sum rise
Cons: The cupboard doors on the fridge, hazard fingers jammed in pantry doors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious and perfect location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Great top floor room with own upstairs terrace. Perfect location and view with loads of space. All the modern conveniences and great outdoor pool and spa ammenities. Would definitely stay again and all our guests said they would come back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryborough

Wedding Getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
We needed to attend a wedding in Rainbow Beach and chose the Plantation as the place to stay. We enjoyed the stay that much that we extended our stay by one night. It was very relaxing, well maintained and beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort close to beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
This is the second time we have stayed here and we absolutely love it. The rooms are immaculately clean and the staff are very helpful. We stayed in a three bedroom ground floor apartment, which was very spacious for our family of six. We will definitely come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carindale brisbane

close to beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: great location
Cons: happy the way it is
Location: plenty of places to eat at close to the beach 4x4 on the beach
the plantation resort at rainbow beach has one of the best accomadation that i have stayed in plenty of room the set up is good walk across the road and you are at the beach all so the surf life saving club is only 50 mtrs away over looking the beach so if you are looking for a place to stay at rainbow beach then stay at the plantation resort doug&julie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Wotif
Had 3 day break & it was perfect, our unit faced the beach and was quiet, the floor was very grubby but everything else was clean . The was no room service so we had to dry out towels on the balcony which was not ideal as birds were regular visitors, there are no towel rails in the bathroom!!
4 out of 5
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels